Kerry V Tyrone

Replying To kevin03:  "High challenge is a yellow only. Black only for a pull down. Please learn the rules"
Actually a red card offence, dangerous play.

reffingmad (Roscommon) - Posts: 371 - 11/08/2019 18:15:31    2224168

Tyrone will have learned the hard lessons today and I believe will come back much stronger

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 11/08/2019 18:23:22    2224171

Replying To tyroneed:  "I would add there should be a very serious investigation into that refereeing performance."
Once the lads who are looking into the Kennedy assassination, moon landing and 9/11 are free Im sure they will come have a look at it.

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 11/08/2019 18:23:56    2224172

Replying To kevin03:  "High challenge is a yellow only. Black only for a pull down. Please learn the rules"
Not actually correct when you factor in a swinging arm. Anyway I think Tyrone did well first half but had no plan B. Once Kerry started to get to grips with Tyrone's set up, then they were very slow to kick on. It seemed as though Tyrone could not handle it when Kerry found another gear. Didn't see that coming at half time.

BaldyBadger (Cork) - Posts: 311 - 11/08/2019 18:25:37    2224173

Replying To offtheditch:  "It's not all about Dublin"
Its not ? you mustn't visit here often so , its all about Dublin on this forum .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 11/08/2019 18:26:18    2224174

Its gas all the ulster counties having a go on here. Im delighted tyrone were beat. Dirty sledgers.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 11/08/2019 18:26:35    2224175

Replying To royaldunne:  "Would agree with the last part. It was Meath who were screwed over in Navan last year and Tyrone benefited. Swings and roundabouts. The only thing was I think it's fair to say Kerry would still have won without the ref. Can't say the same for Tyrone"
Yer one of few seeing it that way on here but since yer a wild man for the slabbering nobody cares what ye say anyway.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 11/08/2019 18:28:49    2224177

Replying To wfkerry:  "I guess Harte knew what he was doing
when he opted for the easy draw
Kerry were easy picking"
Stay Classy .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 11/08/2019 18:29:53    2224178

The better team won. Took them a while to get going but Tyrone like my own county are behind Dublin and Kerry. Tyrone have not beaten any of the top teams in a long time. I pointed out their run to the final last year and said predicted they would need a handy route to a semi this year. They got that and were beaten by the first top tier team they played.

The 2 best teams are in the final and while the Dubs will probably have too much if they Kerry lads click you just never know.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7882 - 11/08/2019 18:32:18    2224180

Replying To BaldyBadger:  "Not actually correct when you factor in a swinging arm. Anyway I think Tyrone did well first half but had no plan B. Once Kerry started to get to grips with Tyrone's set up, then they were very slow to kick on. It seemed as though Tyrone could not handle it when Kerry found another gear. Didn't see that coming at half time."
High challenge all year has never been more than yellow. Only thing the refs have been constant on

kevin03 (Tyrone) - Posts: 276 - 11/08/2019 18:32:50    2224181

Replying To hipster:  "Tyrone will have learned the hard lessons today and I believe will come back much stronger"
What hard lessons? That we have to beat referees as well. That was blatent as you will ever see today.

HighStoolBandit (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 11/08/2019 18:35:35    2224184

Got to say that kerry were a better team overall. they looked like scoring more fluently in the 2nd half and made hay when they got the ball inside.

I thought Deegan had his worst refereeing display ever today. Some very perplexing decisions and non decisions.

Its all pretty irrelevant however. Kerry are through to the final and they may have mixed feelings about this.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 11/08/2019 18:37:33    2224186

Referee did give Kerry a good few questionable frees today but in fairness, Kerry were much better than Tyrone in that second half.

Tyrone didn't push on and once McShane became quieter, they didn't have enough answers. Peter Harte was quiet.

I don't know why Harte doesn't put McCurry and McAliskey in full forward line with McShane. Have Donnelly running from a little deeper. He either trusts those lads or he doesn't. They're the best natural scoring forwards Tyrone have and they're on the bench.

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1319 - 11/08/2019 18:51:16    2224195

Replying To hipster:  "Tyrone will have learned the hard lessons today and I believe will come back much stronger"
Far from it.That Tyrone team are going nowhere.End of the road for Mickey Harte.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2154 - 11/08/2019 18:52:42    2224196

Replying To Wally:  "It's clear to see who maurice deegan wanted to see in the all ireland final. Ludicrous referring display."
Take your defeat. Kerry in final on merit.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2388 - 11/08/2019 18:55:19    2224198

Was at the game & Kerry deserved winners. A really solid second half performance. Tommy Walsh made a good impact when he was brought on. Very poor attendance overall - lots of neutrals & gaggles of children. Delighted to see Kerry win but as one Kerry supporter of mature years said, the prize for winning isn't great....

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 11/08/2019 18:58:59    2224205

Replying To royaldunne:  "Would agree with the last part. It was Meath who were screwed over in Navan last year and Tyrone benefited. Swings and roundabouts. The only thing was I think it's fair to say Kerry would still have won without the ref. Can't say the same for Tyrone"
I don't think your bias is going to wash this time. You are very much in the minority today. The ref definitely had a major factor on the outcome of that match.

He was responsible for at least 4 easy Kerry frees which was the winning of it at the end of it all.

But sure there will be no talking to a boy like you anyway. You clearly only see what you want to see.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 11/08/2019 18:59:00    2224206

The reason Peter Harte was quiet is that he was being constantly fouled off the ball, not once or twice but constantly and quite a few times in front of the referee.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 11/08/2019 19:16:13    2224218

In a close match between two even teams small things matter. The turning point was early in the second half, Tyrone had an attack with a man over, a pull down incident involving 2 players, Ref stops match and instead of point for Tyrone, Kerry win turnover and go up and score the other end. A draw might have been fair result.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2517 - 11/08/2019 19:16:31    2224220

Tyrone are awful. Harte was brutal as was the rest bar Mc Shane.

TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1135 - 11/08/2019 19:17:53    2224222