Mayo V Armagh

Replying To Belclare:  "Without knowing it, you are giving out about people using excuses about how Mayo won, yet start using excuses straight away for next weekend.. injuries? Every county has them, Comer in Galway, Crowley in Kerry, Mc Carthy in Dublin, Mc Brearty in Donegal, but we all get on with it.. In Mayo... meltdown"
plenty of Galway posters been on here complaining about their injuries and what about James McCarthy, he's fit!?

Go back to crying into your tea about how Kevin Walsh is holding your superstars back

centerfield (Mayo) - Posts: 360 - 30/06/2019 16:45:00    2202971

Replying To royaldunne:  "Agreed. He got a few things wrong. But cost no one the game."
There reason Armagh lost is they couldn't kick their scores.
Tough to take when you dominate the match.
We suffered enough games like that.
But more experience and Armagh would have a fine team.
Not sure McGeeney is the man to do it though. His constant complaining about refs gives the players a cop out when the going gets tough. Same story with Kildare

tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1105 - 30/06/2019 17:10:51    2202984

I have to say I did not feel there was preference to one team or another from Deegan who is average at best. However McGeaney was correct about the injury time allocated been on the short side. Really entertaining game as per usual when both of these teams are involved. Personally felt Armagh were the better side but they are gaining a reputation of snatching defeats from the jaws of victory. Be it last night, both days against Cavan esp the first match. Also when beating Down eventually they had a very advantageous numerical advantage yet still nearly gave that one away too.

panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2779 - 30/06/2019 17:42:58    2203001

Replying To tommy132:  "Haha no other county moans about injuries, every Galway loss this year has been put down to yer long injury list..you especially love listing out a team thats made up of lads out injured..your some craic"
#you're , anyways even James Horan is sick of the constant Mayo moaning as heard in his interviews last night.

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 30/06/2019 18:12:39    2203030

Replying To centerfield:  "plenty of Galway posters been on here complaining about their injuries and what about James McCarthy, he's fit!?

Go back to crying into your tea about how Kevin Walsh is holding your superstars back"
Lol. Tea..

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 30/06/2019 18:16:19    2203032

Replying To tirawleybaron:  "There reason Armagh lost is they couldn't kick their scores.
Tough to take when you dominate the match.
We suffered enough games like that.
But more experience and Armagh would have a fine team.
Not sure McGeeney is the man to do it though. His constant complaining about refs gives the players a cop out when the going gets tough. Same story with Kildare"
Yeah. Don't see him been the man to lead them forward.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2019 18:31:29    2203041

Replying To Belclare:  "Lol. Tea.."
You should seek help, your obsession with mayo is beyond strange.

Galway2019 (Galway) - Posts: 55 - 30/06/2019 18:40:14    2203044

Replying To Galway2019:  "You should seek help, your obsession with mayo is beyond strange."
Ok, thanks for the post. Very intriguing, informative, educated and knowledgeable about this weekends Gaa games.
In case you forgot I am commenting on Mayo Armagh which was played last night.

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 30/06/2019 19:13:24    2203063

Replying To Belclare:  "Ok, thanks for the post. Very intriguing, informative, educated and knowledgeable about this weekends Gaa games.
In case you forgot I am commenting on Mayo Armagh which was played last night."
Day in day out you talk negative about mayo on this forum. It's incredibly strange way to behave and not how a grown man should act. Not having a go at you I understand that it's your goto place for entertainment just a strange way to pass your time. I suppose everyone to themselves.

Galway2019 (Galway) - Posts: 55 - 30/06/2019 20:04:13    2203099

1) We are witnessing the slow demise of the great Mayo team (2) Blame the ref, always the loser's excuse.

befair (Down) - Posts: 237 - 30/06/2019 20:41:08    2203113

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yeah. Don't see him been the man to lead them forward."
Why not?

dubarra (Wicklow) - Posts: 541 - 30/06/2019 20:58:54    2203119

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Yes. In The Hyde. Is Damien Comer back? He'll bring them a massive boost. Not just a class footballer but a great leader who leads by example."
Whether he is back or not won't be match fit. Came on for last 10 mins of Club Championship last weekend but very rusty. Before the Connacht final some Rossies and general posters tried to convince me he would be on the bench. Was nowhere near same. If he has any impact on next weekend I would be surprised but delighted.

kiloughter (Galway) - Posts: 1946 - 30/06/2019 21:05:01    2203123

Replying To cuchulainn35:  "Armagh had 2 goal opportunities and didn't take them
But Christ how can this referee get an inter county match !!
He was very poor"
One of those goal chance came off a push in the back that the referee didn't call so I wouldn't be too hard on the referee.

JuniorBee (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 30/06/2019 21:42:12    2203147

Just on McGeeney complaints.
Look like he was spot on regards time -

https://twitter.com/sportsdes/status/1145414448204734464?s=19

ArmaghAndProud (Armagh) - Posts: 32 - 30/06/2019 22:26:26    2203167

Mayo just about crossed the line ahead.
Decent performance from Armagh who, like other teams, can point to a strange application of 'extra time' by the Ref.

Mayo know that they have to improve, and they probably will but this will be way short of what is required to win an All Ireland. A 'clear out'is required.

Glensboy (Antrim) - Posts: 286 - 01/07/2019 17:26:27    2203767

Replying To JuniorBee:  "One of those goal chance came off a push in the back that the referee didn't call so I wouldn't be too hard on the referee."
And Andy picking the ball off the ground for Mc Donaghs goal... Swings and roundabouts

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 01/07/2019 17:35:04    2203775

Have to say I thought Kevin McLoughlin goal was a bit fortunate. I think he was probably going for a point.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 01/07/2019 18:31:03    2203814

A lot of Mayo defenders are playing poorly this year, Higgins seems to be slower and off the pace, Durcan not hitting the same heights as previous years, Mayo always had a decent defence but age appears to be getting the better of them and from what we see or lack of seeing is no new blood coming through, can't see Mayo making any impact this year in championship

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 01/07/2019 20:53:16    2203939