Mayo
Donegal
And unfortunately Dublin

Joined in super 8s by
Tyrone
Galway
Monaghan
Meath.

Winners , I honestly don't care once it's not Dublin as having to listen to them doing 5 in a row would be akin to England 66. So I'll pop for mayo. As I genuinely think the dubs will crumble under the pressure"
Ah royal Dunne don't be like that I promise will only go on about it for a year until we do the 6 in a row hehehe

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/04/2019 16:40:54    2177325

Replying To Ej:  "And not all of them are football"
No, I'm happy to have made you aware of them! Enjoy!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 02/04/2019 16:55:04    2177330

Connacht -Mayo
Leinster - Dublin
Ulster - Donegal
Munster - Kerry

Followed in the Super 8's by:
Tyrone
Monaghan
Galway
Kildare

To me these are the best 8 teams come Championship but the draw may pit these teams together at some stage which may open the door for teams rated 8 - 12th such as Roscommon, Cavan etc.

sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 02/04/2019 18:06:13    2177336

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Ah royal Dunne don't be like that I promise will only go on about it for a year until we do the 6 in a row hehehe"
Ahh now you know it will go on and on and on and on for ages. My ears couldn't take it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/04/2019 18:14:57    2177340

I promise not to gloat if we do it only if you promise not to gloat if we don't :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 02/04/2019 18:51:04    2177347

100% Dublin to win the all ireland .

Themall1916 (Kerry) - Posts: 98 - 02/04/2019 18:54:05    2177349

Replying To Breffni39:  "No, I'm happy to have made you aware of them! Enjoy!"
Oh thank you so much......forever in your debt

Ej (Wexford) - Posts: 355 - 02/04/2019 18:55:22    2177351

Replying To sam1884:  "Connacht -Mayo
Leinster - Dublin
Ulster - Donegal
Munster - Kerry

Followed in the Super 8's by:
Tyrone
Monaghan
Galway
Kildare

To me these are the best 8 teams come Championship but the draw may pit these teams together at some stage which may open the door for teams rated 8 - 12th such as Roscommon, Cavan etc."
No offense but while we made hard work of the win v Kildare, they were very poor, and tbh can't see them
Reaching super 8s. Delighted if they do as the more Leinster teams the better. But I really don't think they in top 8 in country at moment

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/04/2019 19:33:18    2177358

Honestly don't think Dublin will do the 5 in a row. What a story it would be if it was Mayo that stops them but for me its going to be Tyrone.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 02/04/2019 20:08:11    2177363

Replying To waynoI:  "
Replying To Belclare:  "[quote=Tir Conaill Abu:  "Time to put your knowledge to the test and predict the competitions for 2019:

Ulster Champions: Tyrone
Leinster Champions: Dublin
Munster Champions: Kerry
Connacht Champions: Galway

Super 8's
Tyrone
Dublin
Kerry
Galway
Mayo
Donegal
Monaghan
Meath

All Ireland Champions: Tyrone"
Mayo are the only team to put it up to the Dubs and after yesterday are the team to beat..
Mayo for Sam"
Not sure if youre being sincere but make no mistake about it, the team to beat is the team that hasn't lost a championship match since 2014 and aiming to create history make no bones about it."]If you go through belclares previous predictions you will notice that he doesn't always know what hes talking about.

Vishred (Mayo) - Posts: 303 - 02/04/2019 20:18:38    2177364

Replying To royaldunne:  "No offense but while we made hard work of the win v Kildare, they were very poor, and tbh can't see them
Reaching super 8s. Delighted if they do as the more Leinster teams the better. But I really don't think they in top 8 in country at moment"
Kildare in March will be a different Kildare during the summer months! They are the second best Championship team in Leinster. The draw would need to suit them but no team outside of the top 6 will stop them reaching the super 8's - if they avoid these teams they will comfortably qualify again.

sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 02/04/2019 20:53:11    2177370

Yeah il have to go with Dublin for the 5. They are doing there best to stay under the radar and lull teams into a false sense of security and who can blame them it's the smart move and one I wish we had done in 82.

gallarus14 (Kerry) - Posts: 127 - 02/04/2019 21:11:58    2177374

Replying To sam1884:  "Kildare in March will be a different Kildare during the summer months! They are the second best Championship team in Leinster. The draw would need to suit them but no team outside of the top 6 will stop them reaching the super 8's - if they avoid these teams they will comfortably qualify again."
Don't see it , Carlow dismissed them easily last year. This year is a right off for the Lillie's I think. Next year under a new management maybe. But no the hiding they got from donegal will not have done confidence any good I think. Actually it may have set them back. They haven't been playing well at all. And I wouldn't agree about been second best in Leinster

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/04/2019 21:30:02    2177380

I predict the following:
Kingdomboy: Will continue to down Kerry & Dublin
Wayne: will have moments of predictive clarity & absolute Dublin bias
MadgeKing: will continue to hate everything Monaghan
Jimbodub: will occasionally see red (at weekends) and go out & insult everyone
Realdub: will continue to pretend to be a former Dublin player
Username: will continue to write essays
thequietman: will always suggest an element of calm & a nice cup of tea to me
Tir Conaill Abu: will give an aora of interest & respect beyond Donegal
Greysoil: will continue to enjoy the craic here & making a cod of himself
Yew tree & Belclare: together forever
Shelbourne1: will become Shelbourne9 by the end of this season
Farneylenny: could come back as anyone or many by September

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 02/04/2019 21:32:45    2177381

Ulster- Donegal
Connacht- Galway
Munster- Kerry
Leinster- Dublin

Other 4 in super 8's
Monaghan
Mayo
Tyrone
Meath/Derry (biased)

AI Final- Mayo vs Donegal
Winners- Mayo

YPOTY- David Clifford
POTY- Lee Keegan

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 02/04/2019 21:36:03    2177383

I dont see Dublin winning 5 in a row.. if they do it'll be a monks hut on Skellig Michael for me.
My take on Dublin is Jim Gavin in all his time managing Dublin he has gone put to win every game, every competition.
So people implying that they didint take thd league seriously because they are focusing on the summer something they have never done before says to me that maybe they have come back a wee bit.
Lets behonest 2018 was a non event there was no real test for them.
Super 8s for me,
Dublin
Kerry
Mayo
Galway
Tyrone
Donegal
Monaghan
Meath

Not one easy game in that group of teams so it should be a great summer and if Dublin win Sam they will have a serious battle to do it.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 02/04/2019 21:36:43    2177384

Replying To greysoil:  "I predict the following:
Kingdomboy: Will continue to down Kerry & Dublin
Wayne: will have moments of predictive clarity & absolute Dublin bias
MadgeKing: will continue to hate everything Monaghan
Jimbodub: will occasionally see red (at weekends) and go out & insult everyone
Realdub: will continue to pretend to be a former Dublin player
Username: will continue to write essays
thequietman: will always suggest an element of calm & a nice cup of tea to me
Tir Conaill Abu: will give an aora of interest & respect beyond Donegal
Greysoil: will continue to enjoy the craic here & making a cod of himself
Yew tree & Belclare: together forever
Shelbourne1: will become Shelbourne9 by the end of this season
Farneylenny: could come back as anyone or many by September"
Sorry meant Wayno

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 02/04/2019 21:49:54    2177387

Ulster Champions: - - - Tyrone
Leinster Champions: - - - Dublin
Munster Champions: - - - Kerry
Connacht Champions: - - - Mayo.

Super 8's N / A

All Ireland Champions - Dublin.
Two things about this year's championship, (1) Wicklow could very well raise their game and surprise Kildare in NCP, Stranger things have happened.!
(2) With Dublin winning and achieving the magical 5 in a row, it will all but kill off the game, psychologically if nothing else.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2907 - 02/04/2019 22:17:05    2177389

Big 4 this year. Dublin, Kerry, Mayo, Galway.
The field. Tyrone, Monaghan, Donegal, Meath.
Provincial winners. Dublin Kerry Mayo Monaghan

Winners. Dublin.
Runners up. Either Mayo or Kerry depending on the semi final draw.
Potential shocks. Last day of super 8s...maybe. Too early to call but I would expect there to be excitement at the very least.
Shocks in the provincials. Take your pick in ulster. Non in munster nor Connaught. If meath don't make the leinster final that would be a shock for me.

Talking point (rules and tactics) of championship. The mark being half called by players strategically and refs allowing advantage thereafter. Clothes line tackles and black cards.
Talking point players. David Clifford
Talking point refs. Very many as usual.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 02/04/2019 22:26:48    2177390

Replying To yew_tree:  "Mayo v Galway All Ireland final, Mayo to win and Belclare to self combust ;)"
If Mayo win Sam I'll meet you buy you a pint and shake your hand half way between Belclare and Castlebar!
On the other hand if Galway win you have to come to Tuam for the homecoming wearing your Mayo Jersey..

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 02/04/2019 22:31:03    2177391