Mayo V Monaghan

Replying To tommy132:  "
Replying To Shelbourne1:  "But you weren't in attendance yourself .........all depends on who you believe ....Mayo supporters I take it. Look......1st thing James Horan said in his after match comments as quoted on this site

"We were probably lucky. The bounce of the ball went our way and not Monaghan's," the Mayo manager told the Irish Sun.

"They might have felt harshly done by with some of the decisions - I would say they were. We were lucky to get out in the end".

Fair play James Horan !"
Being in attendance doesnt always help, alot of mayo fans at the Galway game last year couldnt understand why Diarmuid O Connor was sent off, it didnt look that bad but later when saw replays it looked terrible. The lads on League Sunday werent fully sure about Kellys red card, it was harsh but he had the elbow out going into it and straight arm as he connected but split second decidion on the field you can see why they thought it was an elbow.
And as for James Horan, hes not the first manager to down play a win and wont be the last"
So your saying not being in attendance or seeing the game and goin on a few posts from one teams supporters is a sure way to give a honest opinion lol
Sound job I'll take note of that cheers :-)

farneygael (Monaghan) - Posts: 277 - 26/03/2019 20:49:33    2175661

Replying To farneygael:  "
Replying To tommy132:  "[quote=Shelbourne1:  "But you weren't in attendance yourself .........all depends on who you believe ....Mayo supporters I take it. Look......1st thing James Horan said in his after match comments as quoted on this site

"We were probably lucky. The bounce of the ball went our way and not Monaghan's," the Mayo manager told the Irish Sun.

"They might have felt harshly done by with some of the decisions - I would say they were. We were lucky to get out in the end".

Fair play James Horan !"
Being in attendance doesnt always help, alot of mayo fans at the Galway game last year couldnt understand why Diarmuid O Connor was sent off, it didnt look that bad but later when saw replays it looked terrible. The lads on League Sunday werent fully sure about Kellys red card, it was harsh but he had the elbow out going into it and straight arm as he connected but split second decidion on the field you can see why they thought it was an elbow.
And as for James Horan, hes not the first manager to down play a win and wont be the last"
So your saying not being in attendance or seeing the game and goin on a few posts from one teams supporters is a sure way to give a honest opinion lol
Sound job I'll take note of that cheers :-)"]Did it say anywhere it was mayo fans posts?? No it didnt, just you assuming and then commenting about your assumptions.
I didnt say anything either about not seeing the game, i said about seeing it live..
You really do need to take notes cause you read a comment and then add in comments you have made up yourself

tommy132 (Mayo) - Posts: 600 - 26/03/2019 21:45:01    2175688

Replying To tommy132:  "
Replying To farneygael:  "[quote=tommy132:  "[quote=Shelbourne1:  "But you weren't in attendance yourself .........all depends on who you believe ....Mayo supporters I take it. Look......1st thing James Horan said in his after match comments as quoted on this site

Fair play James Horan !"
Sound job I'll take note of that cheers :-)"]Did it say anywhere it was mayo fans posts?? No it didnt, just you assuming and then commenting about your assumptions.
I didnt say anything either about not seeing the game, i said about seeing it live..
You really do need to take notes cause you read a comment and then add in comments you have made up yourself"]Well I was goin by your own traits . As you took people comments for granted and assumed them to be correct .
In future I'd suggest go see the game if you want to make radical comments about red cards and bottleing it .
Best of luck in the final I do hope ye win it .

farneygael (Monaghan) - Posts: 277 - 26/03/2019 22:11:49    2175701

Replying To farneygael:  "
Replying To tommy132:  "[quote=farneygael:  "[quote=tommy132:  "[quote=Shelbourne1:  "But you weren't in attendance yourself .........all depends on who you believe ....Mayo supporters I take it. Look......1st thing James Horan said in his after match comments as quoted on this site

Fair play James Horan !"
You really do need to take notes cause you read a comment and then add in comments you have made up yourself"]Well I was goin by your own traits . As you took people comments for granted and assumed them to be correct .
In future I'd suggest go see the game if you want to make radical comments about red cards and bottleing it .
Best of luck in the final I do hope ye win it ."]Your a gas boy, 'radical comments' haha..
You have quite the imgaination making up these comments ive supposdly made, Id say you do have great conversations with yourself;)
I hope we win it too, but think Kerrys better scoring threat will win it for them

tommy132 (Mayo) - Posts: 600 - 26/03/2019 22:47:35    2175713