Kerry V Dublin

Replying To jimbodub:  "Light weights?"
Dont generally post on here as the slagging gets a bit OTT but you Jim really go out of your way to be as antagonistic as possible.
Thankfully you don't repersent the vast majority
of decent Dubs of which ive many friends and family that are so far removed from the type of person you portray yourself to be.
Dublin Kerry or whoever can win Sam but you can always carry yourself with a bit of decency to others.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 08/02/2019 20:46:36    2163555

Replying To westkerry:  "Dont generally post on here as the slagging gets a bit OTT but you Jim really go out of your way to be as antagonistic as possible.
of decent Dubs of which ive many friends and family that are so far removed from the type of person you portray yourself to be.
Dublin Kerry or whoever can win Sam but you can always carry yourself with a bit of decency to others."
:D

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/02/2019 20:59:54    2163559

Replying To TheHermit:  "Kerry team:

1 (GK)
Shane Ryan Seán Ó Riain Rathmore
Peter Crowley Peadar Ó Cruadhlaoich Laune Rangers
Jack Sherwood Jeaic Sherwood Firies
Brian Ó Beaglaíoch Briain Ó Beaglaíoch An Ghaeltacht
Tadhg Morley Tadhg Ó Muraile Templenoe
Paul Murphy Pól Ó Murchú Rathmore
Tom O'Sullivan Tomás Ó Súilleabháin Dingle
Jack Barry Jeaic de Barra Na Gaeil
Adrian Spillane Aidrian Ó Spealáin Templenoe
Diarmuid O'Connor Diarmuid Ó Conchúir Na Gaeil
Sean O'Shea Seán Ó Sé Kenmare
Dara Moynihan Dara Ó Muineacháin Spa Killarney
Paul Geaney Pól Ó Geibheannaigh Dingle
David Moran Dáithí Ó Moráin Kerins O'Rahillys
Stephen O'Brien Stiofán Ó Briain Kenmare
16 (GK)
Brian Kelly Brian Ó Ceallaigh Killarney Legion
Jonathan Lyne Ionatán Ó Leighin Killarney Legion
Michael Geaney Micheál Ó Geibheannaigh Dingle
Gavin Crowley Gabhin Ó Crualaidh Templenoe
Gavin O'Brien Gabhin Ó Briain Kerins O'Rahillys
Tommy Walsh Tomás Breathnach Kerins O'Rahillys
Mark Griffin Marc Ó Grifín St Michaels/Foilmore
Jason Foley Iasún Ó Foghlú Ballydonoghue
Tomás Ó Sé Tomás Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht
Shane Enright Sean Mac Ionrachtaigh Tarbert
Conor Geaney Conchúir Ó Geibheannaigh Dingle"
=

Hammered out the gate

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/02/2019 21:01:41    2163560

Replying To westkerry:  "Dont generally post on here as the slagging gets a bit OTT but you Jim really go out of your way to be as antagonistic as possible.
Dublin Kerry or whoever can win Sam but you can always carry yourself with a bit of decency to others."
Spot on.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 08/02/2019 21:15:27    2163565

Replying To TheUsername:  "I wouldn't have that knowledge on Kerry to be honest with you Gerry, so I wouldn't correct you.

Just looked a good few war horses in there, you would think would stand up to a battle, particularly when you consider the result in the final the year before and winning particularly winning the physical battle the year before.

Maybe a more interesting comparison would be to see the difference in the 2017 and 2018. I thought the 2017 league winning team was very young as well. I wonder how many of the 2018 team won the league the year before, that's a fair bit of expierence even going into a second season.

I genuinely don't know incidendly."
Yeah of course, just on the 2017 final it was a very different team to be honest absentees include Brendan Kealy, David Moran, Donnachadh Walsh, Mikey Geaney, J. Lyne, Gavin Crowley and Tadgh Morley, Mark Griffin and Jack Savage.

Having had a brief look at the lineups I make out only six players out of the fifteen that started that game in 2017 started the league game in 2018 and we lost two crucial players in the first half to injury as well. That was one of the youngest teams we had put out in years. I think that last year will have brought them on though, some of them look much better filled out having seen them over the past few weeks.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 08/02/2019 21:15:40    2163566

Replying To jimbodub:  "I took great issue from it

Was it 11 or 12pts again?

I remember an awful lot of Kerry supporters on here that took plenty of issue with it at the time"
I don't know what you are on about but ok :)

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 08/02/2019 21:19:36    2163571

May the best team win

At the end of the day Kerry lads

Ye aren't shy regarding dishing it on here

But as per the norm the toys come out of the pram when you respond in kind and gave a bit of a laugh

The butter wouldn't melt holier than thou moral outrage is nauseating

It's harmless banter and if yiz want to make bold statements and stick your neck out then you have to expect a little of it back..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/02/2019 21:25:37    2163575

Pity there isn't an ignore function on HoganStand

Happy enough with that lineup presumably Moran will play around the middle and be replaced by G O'Brien when his legs go. Probably the best team we have fit and available at the moment.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 08/02/2019 21:28:50    2163577

Replying To jimbodub:  "May the best team win

At the end of the day Kerry lads

Ye aren't shy regarding dishing it on here

But as per the norm the toys come out of the pram when you respond in kind and gave a bit of a laugh

The butter wouldn't melt holier than thou moral outrage is nauseating

It's harmless banter and if yiz want to make bold statements and stick your neck out then you have to expect a little of it back.."
Your posts are very disappointing and I doubt you represent your fellow county men and women if you do then thats sad for all involved.

Themall1916 (Kerry) - Posts: 98 - 08/02/2019 21:52:34    2163585

Replying To Themall1916:  "Your posts are very disappointing and I doubt you represent your fellow county men and women if you do then thats sad for all involved."
Again

The holier than thou BS stuff

My fellow Dubs recognise banter when they see it unlike you shrinking violets

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/02/2019 22:01:42    2163586

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Pity there isn't an ignore function on HoganStand

Happy enough with that lineup presumably Moran will play around the middle and be replaced by G O'Brien when his legs go. Probably the best team we have fit and available at the moment."
There is

You just don't reply or comment on a post you don't like and there ya have it, an ignore option :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 08/02/2019 22:28:18    2163595

In fairness its only a bit of craic, no one should take anything too personally on here, after all, you're a pseudonym ffs.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 08/02/2019 23:09:44    2163603

Ghost team named, as we were from the Galway game.

Evan
Micky Fitz
Jonny
Flatman
Eric
Jonny Small
Murch
Super Brian 1
Jimmy Mc
Bugler
Paul Mannion
Scully
Deano
Cormac
Basquel

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 09/02/2019 08:28:11    2163624

Nobody is going to lose sleep over anything on here. It's just annoying when any half decent debate gets dragged in to a childish slagging match. Always the same people involved who contribute nothing otherwise.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 09/02/2019 08:53:20    2163627

To be fair there is fair bit of meat on the law enforcement down here, mouthwatering stuff.

Passed a lad on a street corner (won't mention any names B.) in the famous bullring, selling "contaminated substances" coming with "reasonable internet searches".

Just say no kids.

Behind enemy lines!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 09/02/2019 12:58:54    2163672

Just saw the named Kerry team, surely not going three in midfield, or playing a sweeper? Surely Maher won't be full forward.

Might be allowing Dublin pocession, trying to contain, hope for the break down and counter.

Looks all set up a park the bus job.

If it works,it works I suppose, was just hoping for an open game, tight and full blooded it is.

To be expected, I suppose. ;)

Enjoy the game all, rain has cleared and currently sunny.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 09/02/2019 15:28:12    2163698

Sorry Moran, instead of Mahar, have had a few here! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 09/02/2019 15:34:44    2163699

Sorry Moran, instead of Mahar, have had a few here! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 09/02/2019 15:36:38    2163700

I think Kerry will try to do the same as 2 years ago and make this a slog and hope to keep it tight and if they can manage to be a point or two up with time running out then hold on and try to see it over.
Don't think it'll be a high scoring affair and will be 2 or 3 points in it either way.
Dublin haven't that much work done so it'll be great result if we can take the points.

Come on the Dubs !

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 09/02/2019 17:24:54    2163719

Kerry playing very well

Excellent use of long direct ball and Dublin getting badly exposed off the back of it

Dubs look very leggy and slow

So far it looks like this will be a deserved win for Kerry but maybe Dubs might get into it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 09/02/2019 19:32:42    2163732