O Byrne Cup 2019

Replying To ISupposeSoSheehan:  "The best 'background' team in the country? New season, same Meath supporters still suffering from delusions of grandeur."
Don't think it delusion. Think it's called been a supporter. That's what it's all about. A ball hasn't been kicked yet in new season ( I always count obc as start ) and already people are been negative. Bloody sick of it tbh. Either support the team or stfu.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/12/2018 19:00:56    2153218

Replying To ISupposeSoSheehan:  "The best 'background' team in the country? New season, same Meath supporters still suffering from delusions of grandeur."
I don't think that was any sort of delusion but I have no problem with delusions of grandeur, sometimes in this country having delusions of grandeur is all a man has to keep himself sane.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 03/12/2018 21:39:06    2153241

Meath win Div 1 league, Leinster SFC and All Ireland
Rep of Ireland win Euro 2020

Longwood win Meath SFC and go on to All ireland glory.

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 03/12/2018 22:20:27    2153251

Replying To Analyst:  "2020
Meath win Div 1 league, Leinster SFC and All Ireland
Rep of Ireland win Euro 2020

Longwood win Meath SFC and go on to All ireland glory."
Carlsberg don't do GAA but if they did........

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 03/12/2018 23:24:21    2153255

Replying To royaldunne:  "Same as that. Now q 6 thumbs down. Lol."
Didnt quite get the 6...only 4!

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 04/12/2018 09:00:04    2153270

Replying To Richieq:  "I don't think that was any sort of delusion but I have no problem with delusions of grandeur, sometimes in this country having delusions of grandeur is all a man has to keep himself sane."
Are you insinuating i have a delusion of grandeur? I will take that as a compliment if you are. Sometimes all a man has is faith and if you don't have faith and belief whats the point.

I love this "same" Meath supporters just shows that i am a true supporter. Ive never once said we were the best team in any division as this would be "delusional", all im doing is been optimistic, few of you should try it, its a nice feeling to have going into the OBC with a bit of faith & hope with not even a ball kicked & already we are written off.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 04/12/2018 09:09:21    2153271

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Are you insinuating i have a delusion of grandeur? I will take that as a compliment if you are. Sometimes all a man has is faith and if you don't have faith and belief whats the point.

I love this "same" Meath supporters just shows that i am a true supporter. Ive never once said we were the best team in any division as this would be "delusional", all im doing is been optimistic, few of you should try it, its a nice feeling to have going into the OBC with a bit of faith & hope with not even a ball kicked & already we are written off."
No insinuation at all, I have an equally optimistic approach and applaud everyone else who thinks similar, far too many wanting to look at the glass half empty as opposed to half full, believe me I wouldn't have clocked up the miles I have in recent years following the team if I didn't have optimism, I was more intent on challenging the other poster who mentioned "delusions of grandeur"

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 04/12/2018 11:03:03    2153288

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Didnt quite get the 6...only 4!"
Lol. He must have not logged into the other 2 accounts :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/12/2018 11:25:29    2153290

Replying To royaldunne:  "Lol. He must have not logged into the other 2 accounts :)"
Still missing the other password I see.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/12/2018 21:11:39    2153341

Starts this weekend. Any new lads we are particularly excited about. Young lads, I am more interested than excited about Campion and Ethan Devine. I can see how both could be excellent senior county players but also not 100% convinced on either. Be good to see Squiler Kane play and interested to see will Harnan play in this

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1458 - 06/12/2018 18:43:30    2153537

Looking forward, as always, to start of new season, hopefully a number of the new lads can stake a claim and help put disappointment of last few years behind us.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 06/12/2018 22:41:41    2153551

Replying To Richieq:  "I don't think that was any sort of delusion but I have no problem with delusions of grandeur, sometimes in this country having delusions of grandeur is all a man has to keep himself sane."
So you agree that we have the best 'background' team in the country? There's a difference between being optimistic and delusional.

ISupposeSoSheehan (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 07/12/2018 14:18:57    2153595

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Are you insinuating i have a delusion of grandeur? I will take that as a compliment if you are. Sometimes all a man has is faith and if you don't have faith and belief whats the point.

I love this "same" Meath supporters just shows that i am a true supporter. Ive never once said we were the best team in any division as this would be "delusional", all im doing is been optimistic, few of you should try it, its a nice feeling to have going into the OBC with a bit of faith & hope with not even a ball kicked & already we are written off."
You're obviously confusing optimism with delusion though.

ISupposeSoSheehan (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 07/12/2018 14:29:39    2153598

Looking forward to a new season but to be honest can't see us doing much. We really should have got promoted last year but instead just about survived. We are not a Division 1 team no where near it . We got bad beatings vs Cavan ,Cork and Tipp to prove that. Beaten in Leinster by a Division 3 team. We did stay with Tyrone but tbh that game should have been over by half time with the goal chances they had.We will be very lucky to stay up again this year it is a lot stronger league then last year. I will always go and support the players 100% like anyone but we have to be realistic. Staying in Division 2 and not messing up against Ofally.

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 07/12/2018 19:43:13    2153636

Can't wait. Goosebumps I have. Bring it on and f@ck the begrudgers
Hon the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/12/2018 20:41:56    2153641

Niall Hickey on the Bench ! From my Club Seneschalstown...very talented guy

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 08/12/2018 10:47:40    2153657

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Niall Hickey on the Bench ! From my Club Seneschalstown...very talented guy"
I would be worried if any of the lads on panel weren't talented

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 08/12/2018 12:46:52    2153665

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Niall Hickey on the Bench ! From my Club Seneschalstown...very talented guy"
Don't know much about him tbh. Played under 21 for Senchelstown this year. Presume he is a brother of Cathal who was on the minors this year

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1458 - 08/12/2018 15:10:17    2153675

Replying To Analyst:  "I would be worried if any of the lads on panel weren't talented"
No need to be a smart a**e ! Just giving my opinion that he is a good player !

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 08/12/2018 16:55:55    2153687

Can't complain with that, even though Laois were poor, a decisive win. Campion impressive for me. One worry is James Conlon let's hope it's only a minor injury, he was showing just what a exceptional player he is. Good to seen Newman back firing on all cylinders. Roll on next week.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/12/2018 19:55:42    2153696