Dublin Vs Donegal

Best team won .

ulsterrules (Donegal) - Posts: 259 - 14/07/2018 20:42:06    2121711

I see GAA implemented the new rules for this game....opposing team not actually allowed to tackle Dublin or its automatically a free

Farney1977 (Monaghan) - Posts: 59 - 14/07/2018 20:43:10    2121712

lovely little bit of ladies basketball played by Dublin in the last ten minutes ..

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 14/07/2018 20:47:10    2121716

That'll do

Although Dublin not looking like the finished article at all. Sloppy by Dublin at times and tbh if that's the sort of performance they bring up to Omagh...

Although they just played the Ulster Champs and won without getting out of 2nd-3rd gear

That'll do for now

A good night for Leinster football

Kildare U20 beat Kerry (and smoking hot favs for title) and Munster Champs

Dublin beat the Ulster Champions in 2nd gear for most parts

Good stuff

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 14/07/2018 20:47:34    2121717

What awful stuff. Dublin playing keep ball unchallenged. Donegal should have thrown the kitchen sink at them. Can honestly say that the teams coming through the qualifiers look fitter. Donegal looked tired. Love to hear all the purests opinion on the keep ball stuff which the Dubs introduced to their menu tonight

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 14/07/2018 20:49:43    2121719

Replying To Forpucksake:  "God that was turgid stuff for the last 10 mins"
When you're 6-7 pat ahead and the other team still persists with 15 behind the ball...

They are the ones that need the ball...

Let them come and get it! Why would you be busting a gut and looking to run into swarm tackles to get turned over and countered..

Dublin just exposed the daftness of that system of play... 6-7 down and still put 15 behind the ball...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 14/07/2018 20:53:25    2121722

Replying To Farney1977:  "I see GAA implemented the new rules for this game....opposing team not actually allowed to tackle Dublin or its automatically a free"
I wish you would actually look at the game and take of the anti Dublin blinkers.

mon07 (Monaghan) - Posts: 139 - 14/07/2018 20:54:31    2121723

Replying To Farney1977:  "I see GAA implemented the new rules for this game....opposing team not actually allowed to tackle Dublin or its automatically a free"
As per the norm

Dublin win = have a go at the ref

Predictable nonsense

Zzz

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 14/07/2018 20:55:54    2121724

Declan will be happy to get away with a five point defeat but truth be told Dubln were in a different class & on another day could have won by 20.

A great learning experience for our young fellas & on to Roscommon without a demoralising walloping hanging over them.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 14/07/2018 20:56:40    2121725

Best team won, that last 15 minutes was appaling seeing out the game, call it what you want but it's poison.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 14/07/2018 20:57:47    2121727

Dublin probably would have won anyway but the amount of soft 'frees' they get is ridiculous, anyway big game is now away in the Hyde next week, win that and we have a chance of grabbing 2nd spot, I expect the Dubs to win all 3 games, next week will be tougher for them cause they have to play away from home.
How does the grouping work of teams are level in the group? does it go to points difference?
Great experience for the young lads this evening I think if we had Paddy on board we'd have made a better fist of it but it looked to me like the Dubs had plenty more in the tank still. best team won on the day.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2747 - 14/07/2018 20:58:48    2121728

Replying To Headtheball1:  "Hard to watch Dublin. They are a machine. Robotic. Players super fit. Skills aren't important. McCauley has hardly put a ball to foot in 20 championship matches. He's not in the team to do that. Boring as hell to watch. I think I'll head to mass"
Yeah that's a good idea, say a few prayers for the Louth team whilst you're there, they need all the help they can get!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 14/07/2018 21:01:56    2121732

God I hope Dublin win the keepball championship. I suppose we will hear Spillane on about puke football again. Will he shite. The Dubs are untouchable. I really hope Tyrone beat the life out of ye next week. Easy frees. No black cards. Refs was a joke.

HighStoolBandit (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 14/07/2018 21:02:19    2121733

Replying To Headtheball1:  "Hard to watch Dublin. They are a machine. Robotic. Players super fit. Skills aren't important. McCauley has hardly put a ball to foot in 20 championship matches. He's not in the team to do that. Boring as hell to watch. I think I'll head to mass"
It was hard to watch them today, but this talk of them being robotic is nonsense. They have players who regularly kick points off both feet from 40+ yards out. There hasn't been a robot invented yet that can do that.
It was a strange game in that so many of Dublin's forwards had their poorest game for a long time. Kilkenny and Mannion were well below par, and O'Callaghan had the worst game I've seen from him. Scully got man of the match, but I would've given it to Howard. I thought he was excellent.
Donegal got some stick off the pundits, but I think they really gave it a go. They took some wrong options and kicked some bad wides from long range, when they could have tried to work a better scoring position.
It'll be interesting to see how Tyrone perform up in Omagh next weekend.

WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2040 - 14/07/2018 21:08:18    2121734

That was my first game in the Hill v Dublin, remarkable how it went from getting threatened to be kneecapped early on to the Dubs being all pally pally when they got the second goal.

joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 217 - 14/07/2018 21:11:38    2121737

Poor game. Result was never in doubt.Dublin playing keep ball for entire second half.
Looking forward to Dubs and Tyrone. Game is in Omagh...should be exciting.
We need some excitement in football games ..... Hurling is much more entertaining this year.

Rockies (Cork) - Posts: 947 - 14/07/2018 21:13:30    2121738

Replying To dawals:  "Do you really think everyone living in Dublin is a Dub haha"
and not everyone living in donegal is born and reared in donegal

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 14/07/2018 21:22:03    2121740

Replying To westkerry:  "Best team won, that last 15 minutes was appaling seeing out the game, call it what you want but it's poison."
And you'd say as much if it was Kerry?? Do you have an ounce of honesty?? Personally I hate what Dublin did it's not why I pay my bucks , I can understand last two three minutes but we started the crap way to early, as we are not professional I don't see why we are in a winner is all business, but before I dump on my own county I'd. be interested in how many Honest supporters out there actually give a crap if their team done it

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 14/07/2018 21:25:32    2121742

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "and not everyone living in donegal is born and reared in donegal"
Not everyone in Tyrone is born and reared there either, it's really amazing.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2747 - 14/07/2018 21:25:53    2121743

whats the point in having the best Full Forward in Ireland if you have him running headless around the field and taking a few frees , just put Murphy in the square and leave him there

culmore (None) - Posts: 1398 - 14/07/2018 21:32:21    2121748