Roscommon Vs Galway

Replying To Belclare1:  "Agree, but needless to say and stats show it that Galway have tightened up dramatically in 12 months.."
Galway going into the Connacht final last year 15 points conceded per game right now its 13 points per game.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3753 - 14/06/2018 12:09:51    2111448

Some very confident Galway fans on here similar to last year and we all know what happened 12 Months ago. Hopefully this over confidence is among the Galway panel too

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 14/06/2018 12:21:16    2111456

Replying To The_analyser:  "Galway going into the Connacht final last year 15 points conceded per game right now its 13 points per game."
That stat would want a disclaimer given Galway were in Div 2 last year.

JDF (Galway) - Posts: 322 - 14/06/2018 12:31:16    2111461

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "Some very confident Galway fans on here similar to last year and we all know what happened 12 Months ago. Hopefully this over confidence is among the Galway panel too"
No chance the Galway boys will do there talking on the field.

bud14 (Galway) - Posts: 296 - 14/06/2018 13:01:47    2111475

You never hear a peep out of the Galway Management camp but with Roscommon they crave the publicity. Today you see Mc Hale coming out with more stuff. Can these lads not just keep quiet until the game is over? I am a neutral but Roscommon are going to get some wale up call and cant wait to hear the two Mc's then

pretender (Meath) - Posts: 358 - 14/06/2018 13:46:05    2111487

Replying To bud14:  "No chance the Galway boys will do there talking on the field."
Good ye wont be full of excuses this year so should ye lose unlike last year were every excuse under the sun was thrown out to make sense of the hammering ye got

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 14/06/2018 14:02:19    2111494

All the victory pints in The Red Parrott will taste all the sweeter at Sunday 6.00pm, might take a trip down to Ballygar for a few after too

WaitingInTheLongGrass (Roscommon) - Posts: 165 - 14/06/2018 14:03:44    2111495

Strikes me that Roscommon are all mouth and no trousers as they say across the water, Galway are now one of the best teams in the country, I'd put them at 2 or 3, not sure how good Kerry are, can't see the Rossies bothering them too much.
Galway by 4 or 5 points in 3rd gear.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2746 - 14/06/2018 14:17:20    2111500

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "Good ye wont be full of excuses this year so should ye lose unlike last year were every excuse under the sun was thrown out to make sense of the hammering ye got"
Now lad we hammered ye in 2016 fair play ye beat us fair and square in 17.But one good thing is David gough is not refereeing this game.

bud14 (Galway) - Posts: 296 - 14/06/2018 14:19:07    2111501

Replying To WaitingInTheLongGrass:  "All the victory pints in The Red Parrott will taste all the sweeter at Sunday 6.00pm, might take a trip down to Ballygar for a few after too"
Do come out too ballygar to see the UK nestor cup.

bud14 (Galway) - Posts: 296 - 14/06/2018 14:20:42    2111502

Replying To bud14:  "Do come out too ballygar to see the UK nestor cup."
Will only be too delighted to have the glorious final on replay after replay showing all the glorious scores from the primrose and blue, will mix it in with some classic Willie Hegarty radio commentary no doubt saying the likes of brian stack coming in like an aer lingus jet plane. Pure unadulterated ecstasy stuff that, can do any fairer for ya there

WaitingInTheLongGrass (Roscommon) - Posts: 165 - 14/06/2018 14:40:13    2111510

Cannot wait for this game i think having it in the hyde will help the rossies as i think if it was in salthill Galway would give us a beating. That is a very different galway team then what faced us last year with the new full back looking like a real player.

Roscommon have a stonger panel this year but we are still poor enough in midfield which could be our downfall. But i do believe Roscommon have forwards that would trouble any defence on the day. Hope it will be a quailty game more then anything.

Heart says Roscommon Head is saying Galway by 3

Please ignore the Trolls from Roscommon every county has them.

Hon the Rossies

Tarismelting22 (Roscommon) - Posts: 760 - 14/06/2018 14:40:56    2111511

Massive confidence in Galway on the back of a wonderful league campaign where only Dublin went to to toe with them and beating Mayo yet again.burke and Sean andy are awesome additions, probable all Stars. Kevin Walsh alluding to the Dubs again this week points to they're ambition, Galway are 3rd Favs for Sam and it looks impossible to see them slip up or be ambushed by us this year.

Meanwhile We have been desperately poor especially defensively in league and it will take a miraculous performance on current form to be competitive with Galway with the replay hammering by Mayo hanging heavy. Mullooly is a crippling loss at the back. As long as we give it our best shot and fight to the end most Ros fans will be happy with that.

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 439 - 14/06/2018 14:59:16    2111515

Replying To pretender:  "You never hear a peep out of the Galway Management camp but with Roscommon they crave the publicity. Today you see Mc Hale coming out with more stuff. Can these lads not just keep quiet until the game is over? I am a neutral but Roscommon are going to get some wale up call and cant wait to hear the two Mc's then"
What are you on about? It's been nothing but interviews with Kevin Walsh and Damien Comer since the league got going. They've been everywhere in the media.

decky (Roscommon) - Posts: 384 - 14/06/2018 15:14:01    2111522

Galway team for Sunday.

1. Ruairi Lavelle
2. Declan Kyne
3. Sean Andy O Ceallaigh
4. David Wynne
5. Cathal Sweeney
6. Gareth Bradshaw
7. Sean Kelly
8. Paul Conroy
9. Thomas Flynn
10. Eamonn Brannigan
11. Shane Walsh
12. Johnny Heaney
13. Ian Burke
14. Damien Comer (C)
15. Barry McHugh

tribesman125 (Galway) - Posts: 173 - 14/06/2018 15:14:57    2111524

Replying To salvador:  "Massive confidence in Galway on the back of a wonderful league campaign where only Dublin went to to toe with them and beating Mayo yet again.burke and Sean andy are awesome additions, probable all Stars. Kevin Walsh alluding to the Dubs again this week points to they're ambition, Galway are 3rd Favs for Sam and it looks impossible to see them slip up or be ambushed by us this year.

Meanwhile We have been desperately poor especially defensively in league and it will take a miraculous performance on current form to be competitive with Galway with the replay hammering by Mayo hanging heavy. Mullooly is a crippling loss at the back. As long as we give it our best shot and fight to the end most Ros fans will be happy with that."
Entitled to your opinion salvador which i won't debate with right now however i should point out you were found out before so please stop using the us and we when you are clearly not from Roscommon.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3753 - 14/06/2018 15:22:47    2111532

Replying To salvador:  "Massive confidence in Galway on the back of a wonderful league campaign where only Dublin went to to toe with them and beating Mayo yet again.burke and Sean andy are awesome additions, probable all Stars. Kevin Walsh alluding to the Dubs again this week points to they're ambition, Galway are 3rd Favs for Sam and it looks impossible to see them slip up or be ambushed by us this year.

Meanwhile We have been desperately poor especially defensively in league and it will take a miraculous performance on current form to be competitive with Galway with the replay hammering by Mayo hanging heavy. Mullooly is a crippling loss at the back. As long as we give it our best shot and fight to the end most Ros fans will be happy with that."
Doing fairly well in league last two years is irrelevant when it comes to championship.

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 428 - 22/04/2017 22:58:53 1981788

Now you are hyping up Galway based on wonderful league campaign! no consistency in any of your posts at all .....

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3346 - 14/06/2018 15:30:56    2111536

Replying To JDF:  "That stat would want a disclaimer given Galway were in Div 2 last year."
Galway conceded 15 points against Sligo a Div 3 team in their last game and Sligo missed a number of goal chances in the game. League football only tells you so much, won't really know how much Galway have improved until after the Super 8s (if they reach them)

Yondu (UK) - Posts: 845 - 14/06/2018 15:44:52    2111542

Replying To Gaa_lover:  "Doing fairly well in league last two years is irrelevant when it comes to championship.

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 428 - 22/04/2017 22:58:53 1981788

Now you are hyping up Galway based on wonderful league campaign! no consistency in any of your posts at all ....."
Excellent archive work. not sure of context though. A year is a long time in football. The big teams generally crank it up at the end of league nearer championship. The league final against Dublin was close to championship football and was a serious statement by Galway. Backed up by beating Mayo who were desperate not to fall to Galway again.

They are far stronger than Last year that's why I he bookies have the 3rd favs for Sam. We will see Sunday where we are. We have good footballers and I have faith in our management to get the best out of them.

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 439 - 14/06/2018 16:33:50    2111561

Replying To pretender:  "You never hear a peep out of the Galway Management camp but with Roscommon they crave the publicity. Today you see Mc Hale coming out with more stuff. Can these lads not just keep quiet until the game is over? I am a neutral but Roscommon are going to get some wale up call and cant wait to hear the two Mc's then"
'Oh! yes, the great pretender'

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 14/06/2018 16:50:27    2111566