Galway Vs Dublin

Replying To moc.dna:  "Dilemma for Galway m'ment, do they rest lads & not show their full hand on Sunday & try & win a NFL Div 1 title that will take the pressure off & keep them in the job or do they just go for it & keep that winning mentality ? If Galway go for it, drop the older lads they started against Monaghan & come out the right side of the red cards they will win this game. Dublin are super cocky at the moment & may underestimate Galway. The hurt of 63,74 & 83 is too long ago for these lads to remember but they grew up hearing the stories from parents & grand parents & the hurt it left. If Galway m'ment go for it & let them play I expect Galway to win. Dublin without Cian O Sullivan regardless of their panel is not the same team, same if James Mc Carthy is missing. The gradual unraveling of this side has begun, the difficulties between m'ment & a certain player are been well hidden at the moment but that division will eventually seep.The Dubs to outnumber Galway fans 2 to 1, the trains & motorway will be busy, Eyre Square & Supermacs will be fun tonight."
... and you reckon it's Dublin that's super cocky at the moment?

Pot kettle me thinks

Hopefully Dublin keep on playing the young lads and see if the result comes

I'd like to see Basquel, P Small and Costello start in the same team, Byrne had a super game against Kerry and seemed back to his best, you'd have to keep Scully in there and great to see Howard continue his good form. Reddin and McGowan had a good impact from the bench against Kerry

So All in all despite some brutal luck with injuries to key men. This league campaign has already been a big success.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/03/2018 11:33:01    2085050

Replying To moc.dna:  "Dilemma for Galway m'ment, do they rest lads & not show their full hand on Sunday & try & win a NFL Div 1 title that will take the pressure off & keep them in the job or do they just go for it & keep that winning mentality ? If Galway go for it, drop the older lads they started against Monaghan & come out the right side of the red cards they will win this game. Dublin are super cocky at the moment & may underestimate Galway. The hurt of 63,74 & 83 is too long ago for these lads to remember but they grew up hearing the stories from parents & grand parents & the hurt it left. If Galway m'ment go for it & let them play I expect Galway to win. Dublin without Cian O Sullivan regardless of their panel is not the same team, same if James Mc Carthy is missing. The gradual unraveling of this side has begun, the difficulties between m'ment & a certain player are been well hidden at the moment but that division will eventually seep.The Dubs to outnumber Galway fans 2 to 1, the trains & motorway will be busy, Eyre Square & Supermacs will be fun tonight."
Not much of a dilemma really.
If you have the players to win on Sunday then play them and you'll have them in the final and you'll win it if you're good enough that day too.
I don't think Dublin have displayed a shred of cockiness.
You would expect AI champions to be confident yes but cocky I don't know where you got that from or was that just what happened ye against Limerick?

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 17/03/2018 12:01:58    2085053

Cherers lads I'm sardined in some place up of ship street but with a spot in front of the big screen and the pint
Is good! Enjoy!!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 17/03/2018 13:32:22    2085062

Replying To TheUsername:  "Cherers lads I'm sardined in some place up of ship street but with a spot in front of the big screen and the pint
Is good! Enjoy!!"
Sounds about spot on!

Have a good one

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/03/2018 13:58:17    2085063

Replying To jimbodub:  "Sounds about spot on!

Have a good one"
You to mate, hopefully the start of a too weekend of sport, Ireland and Cuala today and the Dubs tomorrow! Sure where would you get it!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 17/03/2018 14:26:36    2085069

I wouldn't accuse any realistic dub supporter of player of being cocky, arrogant, etc. they must have great confidence, which they've earned, but you can't keep this kind of winning streak up by being cocky. Hard to see us beating them, but I'm dying to see what KW comes up with.

I'm not going to try and second guess KWs approach tomorrow, though it's a wonderful dilemma to have to wrestle with, and a far cry from where Galway football was two years ago!

Corofin's win today puts Galway football in the best place it's been for years. Long may it last!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 17/03/2018 19:52:11    2085126

Well I believe there will be 4 to six changes tomorrow for Galway.
Well I suppose if you want to see what your subs are capable of its a good time.
It does mean a Dublin win but it is a learning process."keep the Faith!

Cornetto2 (Galway) - Posts: 165 - 17/03/2018 22:54:23    2085165

Feckin blizzard

Just about to hit the road

How's the weather in Galway

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/03/2018 08:54:21    2085206

Wonder if this match will now somehow be shown in TG4 now that they have the time to get permission and deals done.

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 18/03/2018 09:42:35    2085216

Never mind, they are not.

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 18/03/2018 09:59:05    2085221

Replying To jimbodub:  "Feckin blizzard

Just about to hit the road

How's the weather in Galway"
No snow here in Galway mate, cold though!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 18/03/2018 10:31:13    2085232

Replying To Cornetto2:  "Well I believe there will be 4 to six changes tomorrow for Galway.
Well I suppose if you want to see what your subs are capable of its a good time.
It does mean a Dublin win but it is a learning process."keep the Faith!"
Taking a stab at the changes in come j.duane wynne, Armstrong,varley.
Out go Sean Andy,g.bradshaw p.sweeney,s.walsh no harm giving them a run, as I have said before at least our best team was not beaten twice by the dubs!A bit of physcology!!

Cornetto2 (Galway) - Posts: 165 - 18/03/2018 11:15:11    2085242

Clear bright and cool in Galway.
Snow on the ground as far as the Shannon. Roads are OK though.
COYBIB.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 18/03/2018 12:20:25    2085258

Galway 0-10 0-5 up at HT, looking good for the boys in maroon and deservedly so.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 18/03/2018 14:50:42    2085288

Dubs have it all to do

Fair play to Galway they deserve that good lead

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/03/2018 15:00:38    2085293

I expect Dubs to come roaring back in last 10 minutes.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 18/03/2018 15:26:50    2085304

Mad game, the Galway Bay FM commentator said the dubs are a disgrace, sounds like a fun time was had by all! Looking forward to seeing them in croker.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 18/03/2018 15:53:39    2085314

Really enjoyed that

I think that was the fair result

Happy to see the Dubs fight back again and continue their excellent away record, plenty of players got a run today so happy to take a point and now it's onto the next game but first a drive to my cousins gaff for a promised roast lamb dinner!

Well done to Galway but as always this Dubs team aren't easily beaten and it's a pleasure to support a team with so much heart and drive. A good result

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/03/2018 15:57:24    2085315

Match is drawn. Galway will take that. Gaillimh abú

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 18/03/2018 16:01:55    2085317

I suppose we'd have taken that before the game and clearly we got under their skin this is without our best team. Plenty to work on and a great experience for all the lads.

Very dirty towards the end one of the dublin sideline in lots of trouble. Got physical with mchugh

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 18/03/2018 16:15:23    2085323