Civil War Rows On Hogan Stand

There's nothing like reading a good long running Civil War disagreement between fellow county men!

These rows can last years on here!!

They take on an extra dimension as being from the same county but with alternative views on their team.. things can get quite heated with posts not easily forgotten by said posters being thrown back and forth like missiles.. Lots of over boiled potatoes spilling over!

I've had a few bust ups over the years with fellow Dubs.. Never good for the blood pressure but sure what is.. but no doubt some of the biggest poster rivalries on Hoganstand have come from Civil Warring fellow county men.

Long may it last!

My own personal favourite was TheFlaker vs TheMaster.. some excellent attacks/rebuttals

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/02/2018 14:38:30    2074291

Liamo and Wayneo has been simmering along nicely for a while now.

hill16no1man and pretty much every Dub at some stage ;)

Ditto for Clondalkin.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13703 - 05/02/2018 14:49:47    2074296

Personally I like my own tit for tat with The_Fridge.

Of course I am always right. I just wish he would realise it.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 05/02/2018 14:57:35    2074299

Replying To Wally:  "Personally I like my own tit for tat with The_Fridge.

Of course I am always right. I just wish he would realise it."
I like this one myself as it reflects the split in support for and against Mickey Harte. You guys are actually expressing the feelings of the supporters which makes it genuine. Sure the world would be boring if we all held the same opinions.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1873 - 05/02/2018 15:27:01    2074321

Sorry to disappoint lads but I only go to war in real life, not interested in personal spats sitting behind a keyboard, it just doesn't give me the same buzz:D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 05/02/2018 15:29:28    2074324

there is a guy on the wexford page,who has massive issues with liam dunnes time as manager,mainly because he was a goalkeeper who was dropped by him!
any mention of liam dunne is just jumped upon!
probably hoganstands wexford civil war!this poster v liam dunne!

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 05/02/2018 15:47:07    2074331

Replying To Wally:  "Personally I like my own tit for tat with The_Fridge.

Of course I am always right. I just wish he would realise it."
Haha. That's what HS is all about. Hopefully you come over to my side eventually, you will be greeted with open arms.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 05/02/2018 15:57:40    2074335

Replying To realdub:  "Sorry to disappoint lads but I only go to war in real life, not interested in personal spats sitting behind a keyboard, it just doesn't give me the same buzz:D"
Is that you Conor McGregor?

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 05/02/2018 15:58:49    2074336

Replying To realdub:  "Sorry to disappoint lads but I only go to war in real life, not interested in personal spats sitting behind a keyboard, it just doesn't give me the same buzz:D"
Haha very true

But sure at least behind a touch screen you can't be punched in the nose

I've already had 2 broken noses

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/02/2018 16:13:27    2074344

Replying To MesAmis:  "Liamo and Wayneo has been simmering along nicely for a while now.

hill16no1man and pretty much every Dub at some stage ;)

Ditto for Clondalkin."
Not sure what that was all about

Liamo hates any sort of noise at games... something to do with that ?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/02/2018 16:14:42    2074345

Replying To Green_Gold:  "I like this one myself as it reflects the split in support for and against Mickey Harte. You guys are actually expressing the feelings of the supporters which makes it genuine. Sure the world would be boring if we all held the same opinions."
That's precisely it..

A microcosm of analytic emotions that expresses the true concerns

Fascinating

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/02/2018 16:16:13    2074346

Replying To jimbodub:  "That's precisely it..

A microcosm of analytic emotions that expresses the true concerns

Fascinating"
Is that you Mr Spock ?

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 05/02/2018 17:08:46    2074370

Replying To jimbodub:  "Not sure what that was all about

Liamo hates any sort of noise at games... something to do with that ?"
Watchutalkinboutwillis.....??? You are mixing me up with someone else Jimbo???

For the record i have absolutely nothing against Wayno atall. Any lad who follows the Dubs up and down the country is good with me.

Only people i ever genuinely disliked on here were The Master and a lad from Westmeath back around 03/04 called Marooned or something like that.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/02/2018 17:36:33    2074381

Had a few run ins with paddyogall and ball boy back in the day. But I miss them in a weird way. They could rile the rest of ye up like no other..

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11225 - 05/02/2018 17:56:58    2074389

I though the league was going great with loads to talk about.. rather than stuff like this making topic.. :)

ponger (Cavan) - Posts: 540 - 05/02/2018 18:20:06    2074395

Replying To yew_tree:  "Had a few run ins with paddyogall and ball boy back in the day. But I miss them in a weird way. They could rile the rest of ye up like no other.."
The holy trinity of Ball Boy, Paddy and whiter bananas :) 3 in 1 ☺☺

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/02/2018 18:37:03    2074401

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Watchutalkinboutwillis.....??? You are mixing me up with someone else Jimbo???

For the record i have absolutely nothing against Wayno atall. Any lad who follows the Dubs up and down the country is good with me.

Only people i ever genuinely disliked on here were The Master and a lad from Westmeath back around 03/04 called Marooned or something like that."
Drums

Whistles

Load shouting

No?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/02/2018 18:51:02    2074407

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Is that you Mr Spock ?"
That was my best Spock alright haha..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/02/2018 18:52:09    2074408

Replying To ponger:  "I though the league was going great with loads to talk about.. rather than stuff like this making topic.. :)"
True enough, can't argue with that

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/02/2018 19:09:43    2074412

Replying To jimbodub:  "Drums

Whistles

Load shouting

No?"
Ha! I had forgotten that!! Fair play Jimbo! As I said, no prob with Wayne atall. We are all the one lads.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/02/2018 19:30:18    2074421