The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4)

Didn't score against us either and was substituted early must be injured a lot.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 17/03/2018 11:34:24    2085051

Super win for Clare

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 17/03/2018 20:39:07    2085140

i could see Offaly beating Westmeath on Sunday as they have all to play for and westmeath need to win by 26 points and hope for a draw in pearse park to go up so they have nothing really to play for.
Sligo are battling for their lives too and could easily turn Derry over so any one of 3 could join wexford in Div 4 next year
As for us well it will be a titanic battle in Longford come Sunday. Longford are clearly dark horses and have been under estimated too many times already this season it seems.

AnCeisCLG (Fermanagh) - Posts: 38 - 20/03/2018 11:28:01    2086181

Witnessed an absolute dire game of football between Offaly and Sligo yesterday.

PortInFaithful (Offaly) - Posts: 472 - 20/03/2018 15:13:58    2086270

Replying To AnCeisCLG:  "i could see Offaly beating Westmeath on Sunday as they have all to play for and westmeath need to win by 26 points and hope for a draw in pearse park to go up so they have nothing really to play for.
Sligo are battling for their lives too and could easily turn Derry over so any one of 3 could join wexford in Div 4 next year
As for us well it will be a titanic battle in Longford come Sunday. Longford are clearly dark horses and have been under estimated too many times already this season it seems."
Regardless, Westmeath will not want to lose to their neigh ours and going by yesterday's game it's going to be a very tall order for Offaly.

PortInFaithful (Offaly) - Posts: 472 - 20/03/2018 15:16:44    2086273

Cork must be the most inconsistent team in the league. It's nothing new for us but we have been blowing hot and cold from game to game in 2018. We tend to lose at home as favourites, then unexpectedly win away. Hopefully this trend continues this weekend! In fact we've won all our games away so bad news for the Rossies who I think like shi**ing on the eggs too!

Motte (Cork) - Posts: 48 - 20/03/2018 15:36:34    2086281

I see some of the postponed games may never be played - counties will be met with a €250 fine if they don't field a team. It's been reported that Leitrim have already given London a walkover and maybe Waterford.

Motte (Cork) - Posts: 48 - 20/03/2018 15:55:09    2086298

Replying To rebelrouser:  "Cork must be the most inconsistent team in the league. It's nothing new for us but we have been blowing hot and cold from game to game in 2018. We tend to lose at home as favourites, then unexpectedly win away. Hopefully this trend continues this weekend! In fact we've won all our games away so bad news for the Rossies who I think like shi**ing on the eggs too!"
4-25 to 3-10 last time we met and that was in Páirc Uí Rinn
We like playing ye home or away.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 20/03/2018 17:11:22    2086327

You go away to Cheltenham for a few days and come back and see a thread taken over by myself, without ever posting a thing.
I love it :) please more more

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/03/2018 17:25:33    2086334

Replying To moros:  "Give him a break...well he should stop spouting his mouth off and he has a particular dislike of Roscommon which he has shown consistently on forums in the last few years...his daft comment about Schools football doesn't stack up either...for the record and from some one who knows Roscommon players who achieved quite well in 2018 with their schools include...Ros CBS ..played A colleges...St Nathys Ballaghadreen with Ros and Mayo players won Connacht Colleges b...Strokestown got to B final...Colaiste Chiaran Roscommon side of Athlone won the C Connacht title..so cut him slack...he should shut his trap till he get his facts right."
Oh dear me. Sorry mate. But you took me up wrong on the school thing, nothing and I mean nothing got to do with gaa, I was speaking academically. As in the comment that was posted was so wrong , is it any wonder Roscommon schools are so far behind. Hope that clears that up for you.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/03/2018 17:30:51    2086337

Replying To Toney:  "Please cut royaldunne some slack lads... Things aren't going right for him on hoganstand these days, his predictions and comments for the league are making him look more foolish than ever, so maybe give him a break? The county he pretends to support are in serious relegation trouble despite him tipping them to win promotion and every game along the way (in fairness he wasn't overly confident for the Tipperary game). And the worst team they played this year are looking good to make a return to Division 1! But on the upside for the Ballinabrackey Bettystown Mullingar man Kildare are coming back down to Division 2!"
Ahh phoney my old friend. Still pretending to have something got to do with Meath?? My own personal troll. I love it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/03/2018 17:33:07    2086339

Replying To royaldunne:  "You go away to Cheltenham for a few days and come back and see a thread taken over by myself, without ever posting a thing.
I love it :) please more more"
How are the Meath team fixed under King Andy for this relagation battle? Must be some kick in the stones to target promotion by giving it everything and coming up short with the greatest manager ever meanwhile the worst team you faced all year are currently top of the table

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 20/03/2018 17:34:34    2086340

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "How are the Meath team fixed under King Andy for this relagation battle? Must be some kick in the stones to target promotion by giving it everything and coming up short with the greatest manager ever meanwhile the worst team you faced all year are currently top of the table"
Good to see he's not taking the latest round of match cancellations as badly as before and talking about Louth forfeiting points . He was in an awful panic the last time on the Cavan forum looking to get the match out of the way and something about bigger fish to fry. Maybe he's finally realized, the longer the game is put off the longer they stay in Division 2.

Hardtimes (Cavan) - Posts: 1056 - 20/03/2018 19:03:01    2086362

Replying To royaldunne:  "This is true, hopefully though looking at the way Meath are playing now, and their manager that the big times are not that far away again. Certainly promotion is a distinct possibility this year"
Bump

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 20/03/2018 19:25:43    2086370

Replying To OhtobeARossie:  "4-25 to 3-10 last time we met and that was in Páirc Uí Rinn
We like playing ye home or away."
OhtobeARossie, I was just having the craic. Your boys gave us a fair whipping two years ago.

Motte (Cork) - Posts: 48 - 20/03/2018 20:17:51    2086400

Replying To royaldunne:  "You go away to Cheltenham for a few days and come back and see a thread taken over by myself, without ever posting a thing.
I love it :) please more more"
Any winners? Meath football is gone to sh** but at least the county always has success in horse racing.

Motte (Cork) - Posts: 48 - 20/03/2018 20:24:00    2086407

Meath are definitely struggling and it can't be easy for their supporters and posters. I don't think posters should be so hard on Meath simply because one poster, RD, goes out of his way to annoy and insult posters from other counties. Most other Meath posters have disowned him long ago. Hopefully Meath stay up and begin the long climb back to the top.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 20/03/2018 20:37:07    2086412

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "How are the Meath team fixed under King Andy for this relagation battle? Must be some kick in the stones to target promotion by giving it everything and coming up short with the greatest manager ever meanwhile the worst team you faced all year are currently top of the table"
Let's hope they don't embarrass themselves in division 1 like last year.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/03/2018 21:14:21    2086432

Replying To rebelrouser:  "Any winners? Meath football is gone to sh** but at least the county always has success in horse racing."
Let's just say samcro paid for a nice holiday for the family:). I think we should get Gordon Elliot as next manager:)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/03/2018 21:20:13    2086437

Replying To PortInFaithful:  "Witnessed an absolute dire game of football between Offaly and Sligo yesterday."
Why wasn't it the curtainraiser to the hurling match?

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 20/03/2018 22:04:10    2086458