NFL Predictions Competition

Lads, how are ye fixed if we share the league with non-Hoganstand posters? Might encourage them to post here.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7343 - 24/01/2018 15:37:01    2070360

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Lads, how are ye fixed if we share the league with non-Hoganstand posters? Might encourage them to post here."
Good idea. No harm

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/01/2018 17:11:37    2070388

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Lads, how are ye fixed if we share the league with non-Hoganstand posters? Might encourage them to post here."
Absolutley not!! Only Joking the more the Better

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/01/2018 19:45:13    2070431

Let's get these lads cranked up for the summer, huge year for Dublin as we try to emulate the Kingdom, records matter down there!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 24/01/2018 20:43:45    2070443

In like Flynn

Scaramanga (Cork) - Posts: 14 - 24/01/2018 22:38:14    2070470

Definitely a case of the more the merrier I think.

There's a few familiar names on the overall leaderboard that aren't yet registered for the mini league. The code again is kVO9OcUvqt0O just to bump it up.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 25/01/2018 11:30:52    2070542

I'm in

OffalyBigBall (Offaly) - Posts: 625 - 25/01/2018 12:58:31    2070566

I was coming on here to say I wouldn't be able to help run the Prediction league but I see a new one has been set up. I had an enjoyable year doing it last year but this year I could not give up the time necessary to help run it properly. Fair play to the lads who have organised the new league and best of luck to everyone competing.

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 25/01/2018 18:30:21    2070639

This was posted as a new thread but as the subject matter is similar it has been incorporated here.

jpcampion
Laois

26/01/2018
10:36

Allianzleaguespredictions.ie

Does anyone know why this is not happening this year.
Was really the only decent online competition to run for the duration of the leagues.
There seemed to be a lot of users and the prizes were good too.
There is a serious need for a proper fantasy game in the GAA

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 26/01/2018 11:07:19    2070743

Close to 50 signed up now

Fair play If In Doubt

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 26/01/2018 11:29:33    2070752

Replying To jimbodub:  "Close to 50 signed up now

Fair play If In Doubt"
No bother Jimbo.

Fair play to admin too for letting the weekly winner be forum admin for a day as a prize :)

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 26/01/2018 11:53:36    2070756

54 people in it already. Thanks to be feck it is out of my hands now. That would of been a lot of work. Thanks to who ever set up this competition and best of luck to everyone that is taking part. Let the battle begin.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 27/01/2018 11:44:46    2071017

After last night's results it is good to see a Louth poster joined top of the league with 149 points. I am in 29th position with 82 points. With 56 posters taking part I am just in the bottom half of the table. There are plenty of points to be won and lost today so expect loads of changes.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/01/2018 10:09:54    2071266

Points up already on facetheball.

I'm in 16th but there's no medals handed out in January.

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1517 - 28/01/2018 18:35:46    2071475

Yeah not a bad start for myself sitting in 12th

Couple of results went against me but overall not bad

Congrats to An Lu Abu who's head of the pack

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/01/2018 19:04:51    2071493

Replying To jimbodub:  "Yeah not a bad start for myself sitting in 12th

Couple of results went against me but overall not bad

Congrats to An Lu Abu who's head of the pack"
Fantastic score from An Lú Abu.

I'm facing the prospect of non-league NFL prediction in 2019!

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7343 - 29/01/2018 07:42:21    2071742

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Fantastic score from An Lú Abu.

I'm facing the prospect of non-league NFL prediction in 2019!"
A chunk of early points can sometimes be a dangerous thing..

Still plenty of time on the clock

;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/01/2018 09:58:13    2071780

I thought I was doing ok, had a few scores exactly right! But I'm well down the pecking order! Looks like it's going to be a very competitive competition.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9132 - 29/01/2018 09:58:15    2071781

Replying To Lockjaw:  "I thought I was doing ok, had a few scores exactly right! But I'm well down the pecking order! Looks like it's going to be a very competitive competition."
Early days!

Will be plenty of points up for grabs

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/01/2018 10:13:45    2071789

Flying straight into 34th!

Onwards and upwards, or more likely backwards.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 29/01/2018 10:15:28    2071791