Roscommon v Meath

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Not sure about all this talk Meath been super fit. I hope its true. But It didn't help them against Lonford and that game went on for 90 mins."
Btw not having a pop. Just don't think Longford are as bad as some would think.
I have relatives down in Longford and they will say they have improved a lot.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/01/2018 13:44:03    2070094

Replying To royaldunne:  "They didn't tire one bit. And let's not forget if we judging on obc then Longford beat Kildare handy previous week, and plenty saying Kildare will beat dubs. Doesn't make sense to me if we viewing Longford as a yardstick."
It wouldn't bother me if Longford beat Dublin in there previous match. I wouldn't read into that too much into weather they beat Kildare or not, who cares. Although I get the fact Longford are a decent side. All anyone can go by is actually watching them and if they are super fit and cant get the better of Longford at home after 90 minutes it dose'nt say much to me. That can be carried in to Roscommon game.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 23/01/2018 14:13:00    2070098

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "It wouldn't bother me if Longford beat Dublin in there previous match. I wouldn't read into that too much into weather they beat Kildare or not, who cares. Although I get the fact Longford are a decent side. All anyone can go by is actually watching them and if they are super fit and cant get the better of Longford at home after 90 minutes it dose'nt say much to me. That can be carried in to Roscommon game."
I actually thought while disjointed it wasn't too bad for obc , trust me on Sunday you will see a different Meath.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/01/2018 14:16:58    2070101

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "It wouldn't bother me if Longford beat Dublin in there previous match. I wouldn't read into that too much into weather they beat Kildare or not, who cares. Although I get the fact Longford are a decent side. All anyone can go by is actually watching them and if they are super fit and cant get the better of Longford at home after 90 minutes it dose'nt say much to me. That can be carried in to Roscommon game."
Also the actual first team (barring injury) haven't played together , so again no real comparison to Longford game.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/01/2018 14:18:59    2070103

It's all about Sunday for me, playing Connaught champion at home after them been two years in division one, that we effectively handed them with a calamity from paddy. And still only lost out on head to head. It's all about this game, this is the start of Meath year. Not anything that went on in obc

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/01/2018 14:38:07    2070110

Replying To royaldunne:  "I actually thought while disjointed it wasn't too bad for obc , trust me on Sunday you will see a different Meath."
Royaldunne just Calm it Down with all the "different Meath" talk, Your asking for trouble...This is a very good Roscommon team that should win when all aspects are taking into consideration..I hope we go Down and play well and win..Even if we play rubbish and win Great but your setting yourself up for a fair fall...The team isn't even named yet..Just chill until we see some proper competitive matches ,this team is inexperienced but has plenty of potential
Lets just see how it pans out

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 23/01/2018 16:18:10    2070148

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Royaldunne just Calm it Down with all the "different Meath" talk, Your asking for trouble...This is a very good Roscommon team that should win when all aspects are taking into consideration..I hope we go Down and play well and win..Even if we play rubbish and win Great but your setting yourself up for a fair fall...The team isn't even named yet..Just chill until we see some proper competitive matches ,this team is inexperienced but has plenty of potential
Lets just see how it pans out"
In the words of a man I would seldom quote. Never never never. :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/01/2018 16:37:23    2070152

Replying To royaldunne:  "It's all about Sunday for me, playing Connaught champion at home after them been two years in division one, that we effectively handed them with a calamity from paddy. And still only lost out on head to head. It's all about this game, this is the start of Meath year. Not anything that went on in obc"
Its Connacht as us in the Republic of Ireland aren't under British rule anymore. We were leading and in control of that game before Paddy kicked it out short. Its wasn't a calamity like say Durcan with The Star in AI final as Senan Kilbride had to come in from the wing out muscled a defender and supplied a cool calm finish to the back of Paddys net. 2-9 to 0-10 we led then and John Evans then decided to play the tactics of what we have we hold which could have backfired as we only won by 2 points at the end but this Sunday I'll be more than happy to settle for Roscommon to win by one point playing poorly and less controlled as they do it.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3741 - 23/01/2018 16:56:38    2070158

Replying To royaldunne:  "In the words of a man I would seldom quote. Never never never. :)"
Ah Lord Royaldunne,McEntee should recruit you to speak Before games to Motivate the Lads..Sure Your not doing any harm with your "Attitude"..So onwards and upwards

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 23/01/2018 17:16:21    2070164

Replying To The_analyser:  "Its Connacht as us in the Republic of Ireland aren't under British rule anymore. We were leading and in control of that game before Paddy kicked it out short. Its wasn't a calamity like say Durcan with The Star in AI final as Senan Kilbride had to come in from the wing out muscled a defender and supplied a cool calm finish to the back of Paddys net. 2-9 to 0-10 we led then and John Evans then decided to play the tactics of what we have we hold which could have backfired as we only won by 2 points at the end but this Sunday I'll be more than happy to settle for Roscommon to win by one point playing poorly and less controlled as they do it."
Ah will give over. We handed you that game.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/01/2018 20:02:28    2070208

RD will u ever cop on. Ruining the forum for everyone else with your childish posts.

11jm11 (Kildare) - Posts: 365 - 23/01/2018 21:06:39    2070222

Why do posters bother to engage with Royaldunne? Blinkered and delusional. Roscommon and Kildare posters falling for his sh*te every time.

Toney (Meath) - Posts: 298 - 23/01/2018 21:23:02    2070228

RD has ran Roscommon down plenty of times before...in the bigger scheme of things his county has fallen hugely from grace in Leinster in recent years and he should concern himself with that rather than putting silly posts up about incidents and what ifs from years back.

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1076 - 23/01/2018 23:05:10    2070241

Best of luck to the Meath team. Very tough assignment away to a provincial champion. Expecting a home win but we could get them on the hop in the first match.

Meath fans are suffering an identity crisis. Many feel a tradition of 4th in All Ireland rankings means we should always be up there and can beat anyone on our day and then there are those who have witnessed nothing but mediocrity since 2002 and feel thats exactly where we deserve to be and adjust our expectations accordingly. A lad like RD is the former, I would be in the latter. All I can hope is RDs unwavering belief in Meath football shines through on the pitch some day but I cant see it happening in the short to medium.

RoyalBadger (Meath) - Posts: 571 - 24/01/2018 10:12:40    2070278

Replying To moros:  "RD has ran Roscommon down plenty of times before...in the bigger scheme of things his county has fallen hugely from grace in Leinster in recent years and he should concern himself with that rather than putting silly posts up about incidents and what ifs from years back."
Ignore RD. The vast majority of his comments are delusional and the majority of times he's living in dreamland.
Expecting a very close game this weekend and we know we're an extremely competitive game in the Hyde this weekend. A draw could be a shrewd bet for this game.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 24/01/2018 10:31:21    2070282

Replying To 11jm11:  "RD will u ever cop on. Ruining the forum for everyone else with your childish posts."
He knows exactly what he's doing ! Just trying to wind people up !!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/01/2018 10:36:06    2070285

Replying To grahamc9897:  "He knows exactly what he's doing ! Just trying to wind people up !!"
It's just a bit of banter.id imagine RD is laughing at the amount of people who fall for it.

dave1988 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1043 - 24/01/2018 10:54:17    2070294

He must have little to be at. Christ I was sick of him a couple of years ago. Thank God we're playing Meath in the first game haha

decky (Roscommon) - Posts: 384 - 24/01/2018 13:16:46    2070333

Replying To decky:  "He must have little to be at. Christ I was sick of him a couple of years ago. Thank God we're playing Meath in the first game haha"
We have to deal with him all year round!

RoyalBadger (Meath) - Posts: 571 - 24/01/2018 16:06:46    2070372

Replying To decky:  "He must have little to be at. Christ I was sick of him a couple of years ago. Thank God we're playing Meath in the first game haha"
Here here....idiotic stuff really and an embarrassment to Meath. Could be a draw on Sunday. Both teams are capable.of.promotion in my opinion. Hyde in great Nick...hopefully no bad wind on the day. Good crowd and a good game. Ros v Louth in the hurling before hand and the hurlers deserve the Ros crowd to get in early and support them.

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1076 - 24/01/2018 21:41:10    2070458