Meath v Longford

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Strong team ok, But I dont like it. why is Biggy, Menton playing starting ? Why inst Joey Wallace staring ? I dont think he started a game for Meath in 2 years."
Is joey not returning from a injury? I think Andy has proven he will not rush any player back, so he has form on that. I'd say that's why.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/01/2018 19:15:39    2068145

What's the story with McKeever?

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 13/01/2018 19:23:01    2068146

Replying To royaldunne:  "Is joey not returning from a injury? I think Andy has proven he will not rush any player back, so he has form on that. I'd say that's why."
Eamon has been carrying an injury and could also miss the first couple of rounds of league. I don't think there has been anything wrong with Joey but i'm sure some of the Ratoath men on here will be able to confirm.

UsernameInvalid (Meath) - Posts: 354 - 13/01/2018 19:24:42    2068148

Replying To ziggy320001:  "What's the story with McKeever?"
Picked up a injury prior to Carlow game.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/01/2018 19:53:00    2068151

Replying To UsernameInvalid:  "Eamon has been carrying an injury and could also miss the first couple of rounds of league. I don't think there has been anything wrong with Joey but i'm sure some of the Ratoath men on here will be able to confirm."
Could be wrong, maybe I confusing it with Eamonn, but I thought he had a injury last year too. As I said could be wrong.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/01/2018 19:55:39    2068152

Best wishes to management and players today, hopefully a good crowd turns up.
Hon the royal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/01/2018 08:55:50    2068195

Looking forward to this afternoon. After last weeks nice win im hoping alot more people attend this game today. Strong team for us out there today so we should get a great result all going well if we dont lose the pattern of ourselves.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 14/01/2018 11:24:47    2068206

Does anyone know to get the Meath TV to work? I clicked submit to confirm purchase, put in an e-mail address and password and nothing. Doesn't take you anywhere to actually pay for it!

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 14/01/2018 13:56:57    2068224

Tell ye lads half time here and its absolutley dire. Worst display of what you might call football ive seen in a long time. Shocking stuff. No marking whatsoever, no defense, lads looking around like they dont what to do. No tackiling...nothing. Shameful to be honest. Pure joke whats happening out on that pitch. Everyone of them lads deserve a boot up the .... in those dressing rooms.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 14/01/2018 14:44:36    2068229

Tell ye lads half time here and its absolutley dire. Worst display of what you might call football ive seen in a long time. Shocking stuff. No marking whatsoever, no defense, lads looking around like they dont what to do. No tackiling...nothing. Shameful to be honest. Pure joke whats happening out on that pitch. Everyone of them lads deserve a boot up the .... in those dressing rooms.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 14/01/2018 14:44:41    2068230

Replying To GlasgowRoyal:  "Does anyone know to get the Meath TV to work? I clicked submit to confirm purchase, put in an e-mail address and password and nothing. Doesn't take you anywhere to actually pay for it!"
Save ur 6 euro mate...diaboligcal.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 14/01/2018 14:45:22    2068231

Replying To GlasgowRoyal:  "Does anyone know to get the Meath TV to work? I clicked submit to confirm purchase, put in an e-mail address and password and nothing. Doesn't take you anywhere to actually pay for it!"
Don't use the app as it's poor from my experience , pay for it directly off the website using a laptop or tablet.

I'm at it and I can confirm you are missing nothing.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 14/01/2018 14:53:38    2068235

Much better display in 2nd half. Faught for it just hope we can get this win in this extra time.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 14/01/2018 15:40:06    2068238

Replying To Crinigan:  "Don't use the app as it's poor from my experience , pay for it directly off the website using a laptop or tablet.

I'm at it and I can confirm you are missing nothing."
I was trying that via my desktop computer fella but no dice. Anyways not paying for it now haha!

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 14/01/2018 15:51:34    2068240

That game will benefit them, happy it went to extra time.
We should have won it in extra time as we dominated. But thought we played better as a team and attacking patterns and combination play was better when Biggy went off. Better off the ball movement although should have been more clinical.
Despite an error for Longfords goal,I thought Lavin played really well.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 14/01/2018 17:21:05    2068248

Great show from the lads in 2nd half. I really hate to say it been one of biggys fans but hes close to his sell by date. 4 wides and not 1 point very disappointing performance from him. James McEntee played super. Sean Tobin & Cillian O Sullivan made a huge difference and both should have started. Andy needs to sit back and take a good look at that 1st half. If we are going to win this next week he needs to go back to the drawing board & start our stronges lads. We were very lucky today. Lucks nots going to help us against westmeath. What a drawn out game almost dark not a light in the place when these point shoot outs started.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 14/01/2018 17:24:16    2068250

To the folks who were there or saw it on Meath TV, from the commentary it sounded like we had a lot of attacking breaks but either fired wide or made the wrong decision when doing so, is that a fair call? I alsothink Tobin's a bit underrated but that's just a personal opinion.

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 14/01/2018 17:37:02    2068258

Replying To GlasgowRoyal:  "To the folks who were there or saw it on Meath TV, from the commentary it sounded like we had a lot of attacking breaks but either fired wide or made the wrong decision when doing so, is that a fair call? I alsothink Tobin's a bit underrated but that's just a personal opinion."
Tobin was excellent when he came on today.
Longford were a bit more clinical than Meath, there was an awkward breeze out there though.
We played much better as a team going forward when Biggy went off

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 14/01/2018 17:47:37    2068259

Replying To GlasgowRoyal:  "To the folks who were there or saw it on Meath TV, from the commentary it sounded like we had a lot of attacking breaks but either fired wide or made the wrong decision when doing so, is that a fair call? I alsothink Tobin's a bit underrated but that's just a personal opinion."
The marking for me were our biggest errors. Goalie lobbing ball straight into players hands and them then having the opprotunties to run with...unmarked. was so frustrating looking at all the open spaces and gaps on the pitch. If Andy didnt sort this and change tactics which in fairness he did in 2nd half no way could we gave gotten any where near a win. We had a few wides alright but they were the least of our problems. 1st half was just a right off. As for Tobin he is one fine player and i 100% agree with you he is definitely underrated. He has shown this over our last 2 wins. Super player.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 14/01/2018 17:54:47    2068262

Fair Play to the Lads there in the 2nd Half on the comeback Into the wind..Look it clearly wasnt our Strongest team so we struggled for long periods!! Longford are a decent team but no world Beaters so we should be beating them at home..On the Game itself Goalkeeper Looked looked nervous kick outs not Great!! Burke and Lavin did well..Full Back was struggling last week and this week so McGill should come back in!! Shane Mcentee kicked ball after ball away ,Conlan similar but this no 6 is Nailed on for him this year,,Keoghan did well wing half back suits him!! Midfield did well Flanagan has come on and will provide good Competition To Menton and Rooney who will be no1 Partnership!!
Graham Reilly Tryed to make things happen but just didnt happen for him,Correct call to take him off but Not giving up on him yet,Still Plenty to Offer..Toner struggled big time at 11 hes not the answer,He is More suited to playing in the Backs thats where he plays with his club..Kennelly was Poor,Never seen much from him in a Meath Jersey,James Mcentee far better when He Came on..McMahon was Very Wasteful should have buried a Goal in the First half But Took a Couple of Nice scores in the 2nd Half..Ben Brennan was ok didnt do a whole lot,Kicked a Lovely 45 in the 2nd half but It was the first time I have seen him and wasnt overly impressed but one for the Future..Same with O"Reilly not great today but will improve..Subs wise James Mcentee and Cillian OSullivan made a huge Impact when came in..Power Did well as Did Sean Tobin Great Goal and a Lovely point at the end!! Joey Wallace did well showed alot Of Pace at times..Cant Remember Who else came on to be Honest but alot of improvements to be made!! No men on our own half alot of the time..Alot of backward passing!! Goal Chances not taken too many wides but still were Through so another game which is a positive so lets go and win this now Next week

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 14/01/2018 17:56:04    2068263