Ballyragget

Replying To yew_tree:  "Benn reported that the Gardai are involved which if true is absolutely laughable...go out and catch some real criminals lads, there are plenty out there."
The Gardai will only become involved if someone makes a complaint to them, if someone does make a complaint then they are duty bound to investigate, the Gardai can not pick and choose what people may decide to complain to them about

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 28/10/2017 22:30:00    2058857

Replying To ttbwhacker:  "Gas how all the Meath posters see nothing wrong with this behaviour. Is Meath the new Amsterdam of Ireland or are ye just wannabes? Trying to be hip, we've moved on from Catholic Ireland, nothing wrong with the lads having fun etc. It makes me laugh. I wouldn't think Andy McEntee would be too happy if any of his county panel behaved like this after a club win?"
If you read through the posts I'll think you'll find that not all Meath supporters thought this behaviour was ok.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 28/10/2017 22:32:08    2058858

Replying To Richieq:  "If you read through the posts I'll think you'll find that not all Meath supporters thought this behaviour was ok."
In fairness Richie i think you're the only one who isn't as far as i can see.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 28/10/2017 23:00:59    2058867

Replying To Richieq:  "The Gardai will only become involved if someone makes a complaint to them, if someone does make a complaint then they are duty bound to investigate, the Gardai can not pick and choose what people may decide to complain to them about"
Yep its well time to put this subject to bed but on a point of information, perhaps some people are not fully aware of the law. If the strippers concerned were sex workers, if they were paid for their services and a sex act was performed, then the person who paid for the service is liable to prosecution. In the male locker room it might seem like harmless fun but if the predominant female reaction to what happened is taken into account, I would suggest a reappraisal is in order.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1902 - 28/10/2017 23:30:20    2058870

Replying To ttbwhacker:  "In fairness Richie i think you're the only one who isn't as far as i can see."
That may be the case and each to our own, I'm certainly not habitually offended and I certainly am no saintly or pius individual but getting your privates out in public and having someone perform on them is where I would draw a line, the dark side of social media can be very unpleasant indeed

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 28/10/2017 23:39:39    2058873

Surprised this thread is still running given that Gardaí are now investigating the matter.

Moyle (Tipperary) - Posts: 86 - 29/10/2017 00:19:13    2058882

Replying To Moyle:  "Surprised this thread is still running given that Gardaí are now investigating the matter."
investigating for what?
and they're ignoring the banks robbing and deceiving thousands of customers?

valley84 (Westmeath) - Posts: 1890 - 30/10/2017 18:24:00    2059147

Replying To valley84:  "investigating for what?
and they're ignoring the banks robbing and deceiving thousands of customers?"
Exactly.Time to move on.I hear Dicksboro's celebrations were very mundane.A few ballygowans in Matts.,!

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2155 - 30/10/2017 19:02:25    2059152

Replying To endgame:  "Exactly.Time to move on.I hear Dicksboro's celebrations were very mundane.A few ballygowans in Matts.,!"
I'd say the Boro were on their best behaviour which is a pity for the tabloid headline writers, they'd have had a field day with "Dicksboro"

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 01/11/2017 10:57:24    2059463

https://www.balls.ie/gaa/ballyragget-dpp-376792

This is getting ridiculous now

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 01/11/2017 12:24:59    2059487

Replying To endgame:  "Exactly.Time to move on.I hear Dicksboro's celebrations were very mundane.A few ballygowans in Matts.,!"
Playing the reigning All Ireland club champions on Sunday is probably the reason for keeping the celebrations mundane.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 01/11/2017 13:26:07    2059503

looking to arrange a friendly with them during my stag.....how do i contact them......

Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1826 - 01/11/2017 13:27:38    2059505

Replying To gotmilk:  "https://www.balls.ie/gaa/ballyragget-dpp-376792

This is getting ridiculous now"
What did you expect. They broke the law in fairness. Of course there will be investigations!
Anyone that believes there was a 21st birthday party on a Tuesday night would believe anything

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 01/11/2017 14:19:22    2059527

Replying To tiobraid:  "What did you expect. They broke the law in fairness. Of course there will be investigations!
Anyone that believes there was a 21st birthday party on a Tuesday night would believe anything"
The ole classic 21st on a Tuesday excuse....brilliant!

The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 705 - 01/11/2017 15:04:47    2059543

Replying To The_DOC:  "The ole classic 21st on a Tuesday excuse....brilliant!"
You couldn't make the stuff up! Gas men!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 01/11/2017 16:37:30    2059571

Ballyragget playing Ardclough in newbridge on sunday.
Ardclough are thinking of wearing a new strip just for this game.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 02/11/2017 18:29:56    2059842

Replying To The_DOC:  "The ole classic 21st on a Tuesday excuse....brilliant!"
what law was broke?

bulmccabe (Tyrone) - Posts: 361 - 02/11/2017 20:07:12    2059855

Replying To St.Conleth:  "Ballyragget playing Ardclough in newbridge on sunday.
Ardclough are thinking of wearing a new strip just for this game."
Mightnt be the most flattering on one or two of them.

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1898 - 02/11/2017 21:16:11    2059877

Replying To bulmccabe:  "what law was broke?"
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prostitution_in_the_Republic_of_Ireland

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4210 - 03/11/2017 06:13:07    2059943

Replying To bulmccabe:  "what law was broke?"
IS this meant for me???!!

The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 705 - 03/11/2017 08:46:11    2059963