Why Dublin?

Hold the phone... Jackeen is a WAG ???!! How did we not know this before now!! Any tickets Jackeen ???!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 16/09/2017 15:21:48    2046450

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Hold the phone... Jackeen is a WAG ???!! How did we not know this before now!! Any tickets Jackeen ???!!"
Eh probably cos I dont broadcast it Liam. I haven't hidden it either though. Im sure I've said it a few times on the Dublin page and possibly the main forum too. It just irritates the life out of me to see some of the shite written about the lads. My husband works just as hard in his actual job as any other intercounty player...yes they all have jobs believe it or not!! He trains in the gym like any other player. Any time he takes from work for intercounty training is annual leave. The people trying to devalue their achievements haven't a clue to be honest. It's tough on the family but it's 10 times moreso for these lads who actually have to put in the work that enables them to be as good as they are.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 16/09/2017 16:21:53    2046454

Absolute rubbish with all due respect. I say this with full confidence being married to a panel member. The lads get a diet sheet to follow. I make all my husband's meals. There are no deliveries 3 times a week of food nor has there ever been. I wish there was. Philly McMahon has a food company & a few of the younger lads buy from him. Buy!!! Also who has an apartment paid for???? Leases???? Like c'mon don't believes you hear or read. We struggle to pay our mortgage like anybody else trust me. Yes some of the lads get free use of a car for the season my husband included but it's not ours. We have to give it back.

I can't comment on any thing else cos I don't know if it's true or not. Neither do you.
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts:3329 - 16/09/2017 14:22:46

You can say your the pope on here for I care, it won't make your claims any more real than mine. There are truths in the GAA like how Senior managers or players don't get paid, but we know this is wording, that's not to say they don't get any financial compensation. Ever heard of club managers getting €40k+ per year? Yet official they aren't getting a salary, its expenses etc

I heard about appartment leases from a Dublin Gael back in early 2014, that established senior stars who hadn't already bought homes were offered appartments (1 Year lease) in a particular new block, which would later be renewed so long as they remained part of the senior squad. This was not offered to every member of the senior squad, but certainly the more prominent members who hadn't purchased a home yet. Is it 100% true? It's difficult to prove or disprove, as few GAA players or boards would reveal such details for obvious reasons, but I certainly didn't make this up.

I'm not begrudging players these things, If anything I believe more support should be offered to players. And this was mentioned purely in the context of extra benefits Dublin players and possibly even Kerry players get too that other Counties players do not. And don't forget the other points I mentioned regarding training etc, other Counties couldn't afford those kind of resources. It's certainly not a level playing field for all the top football counties.

Commodore (Donegal) - Posts: 1106 - 16/09/2017 16:32:34    2046457

Replying To Commodore:  "Absolute rubbish with all due respect. I say this with full confidence being married to a panel member. The lads get a diet sheet to follow. I make all my husband's meals. There are no deliveries 3 times a week of food nor has there ever been. I wish there was. Philly McMahon has a food company & a few of the younger lads buy from him. Buy!!! Also who has an apartment paid for???? Leases???? Like c'mon don't believes you hear or read. We struggle to pay our mortgage like anybody else trust me. Yes some of the lads get free use of a car for the season my husband included but it's not ours. We have to give it back.

I can't comment on any thing else cos I don't know if it's true or not. Neither do you.

You can say your the pope on here for I care, it won't make your claims any more real than mine. There are truths in the GAA like how Senior managers or players don't get paid, but we know this is wording, that's not to say they don't get any financial compensation. Ever heard of club managers getting €40k+ per year? Yet official they aren't getting a salary, its expenses etc

I heard about appartment leases from a Dublin Gael back in early 2014, that established senior stars who hadn't already bought homes were offered appartments (1 Year lease) in a particular new block, which would later be renewed so long as they remained part of the senior squad. This was not offered to every member of the senior squad, but certainly the more prominent members who hadn't purchased a home yet. Is it 100% true? It's difficult to prove or disprove, as few GAA players or boards would reveal such details for obvious reasons, but I certainly didn't make this up.

I'm not begrudging players these things, If anything I believe more support should be offered to players. And this was mentioned purely in the context of extra benefits Dublin players and possibly even Kerry players get too that other Counties players do not. And don't forget the other points I mentioned regarding training etc, other Counties couldn't afford those kind of resources. It's certainly not a level playing field for all the top football counties."
Eh I didn't respond to you I was responding to Gary from Derry??? Regardless...its all conjecture and cannot be proven one way or the other.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 16/09/2017 16:58:54    2046462

Dublin players are on a basic salary of 300 thousand euros a week , they all have chauffeured driven range rovers , and a live in Michelin chef . Their back gardens have Olympic standard gyms and the grass is excatly the same as croke park . When they are not playing for Dublin we freeze them so they don't age or tire , money is great all Dublin fans have money trees out their backs , and we don't believe in hard work or talent anymore in Dublin we just splash the cash

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 16/09/2017 17:23:10    2046465

Replying To Jackeen:  "
Replying To Commodore:  "Absolute rubbish with all due respect. I say this with full confidence being married to a panel member. The lads get a diet sheet to follow. I make all my husband's meals. There are no deliveries 3 times a week of food nor has there ever been. I wish there was. Philly McMahon has a food company & a few of the younger lads buy from him. Buy!!! Also who has an apartment paid for???? Leases???? Like c'mon don't believes you hear or read. We struggle to pay our mortgage like anybody else trust me. Yes some of the lads get free use of a car for the season my husband included but it's not ours. We have to give it back.

I'm not begrudging players these things, If anything I believe more support should be offered to players. And this was mentioned purely in the context of extra benefits Dublin players and possibly even Kerry players get too that other Counties players do not. And don't forget the other points I mentioned regarding training etc, other Counties couldn't afford those kind of resources. It's certainly not a level playing field for all the top football counties."
Eh I didn't respond to you I was responding to Gary from Derry??? Regardless...its all conjecture and cannot be proven one way or the other."
Well said Jackeen. Dear oh dear what are the begrudgers harping on about Dublin's meal deiveries, gold plated dumbells and free laundrey collections going to say now? Shock horror the secret of Dublin's success is hard work and relentless application afterall.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 17/09/2017 00:49:47    2046567