Joe Mc Quillan for football final

Replying To Aido69:  "I love how much he riles you lads from Kerry. '11 still sticks in your craw. 6 years later. Cant accept you just weren't good enough that day. 5 point turnaround in last 10 minutes. One hand on Sam and yous blew it. And you've done nothing since but besmirch a good mans impartiality. If there was prize given out each year for sore losers you'd win it every year. There'd be calls to split Kerry in 10,

Anyway it shouldn't make any difference to yourselves. Once again your not good enough. Hope Dublin win, but if Mayo do finally make breakthrough I'll go home happy in knowledge that Kerry weren't good enough. Again.

up the Dubs
A69"
We've been good enough alot more than you Aido my man.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 05/09/2017 14:13:25    2042981

Don't take on now. Just giving the ol' Kerry chain a yank. Like taking sweets from a baby. :-)

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 05/09/2017 14:20:39    2042987

Replying To Aido69:  "Don't take on now. Just giving the ol' Kerry chain a yank. Like taking sweets from a baby. :-)"
I don't mind losing fairly like we did to Mayo this year or to Dublin in 2015 and Dublin in 2013 or to Tyrone or cork in the naughties .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/09/2017 15:47:05    2043031

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I don't mind losing fairly like we did to Mayo this year or to Dublin in 2015 and Dublin in 2013 or to Tyrone or cork in the naughties ."
And '11. Yous were well beat. Like most traumas peace will only come from acceptance of things you cant change. :-) :-)

Like I said. sweets from a baby.
That's me done here. A daft thread I might add.

Aido.

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 05/09/2017 16:03:04    2043038

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I don't mind losing fairly like we did to Mayo this year or to Dublin in 2015 and Dublin in 2013 or to Tyrone or cork in the naughties ."
One word (plural) for 2011 kingdomboy1, turnovers :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 05/09/2017 16:04:13    2043040

Replying To westkerry:  "Haha I wouldn't mind that was not even the worst call that day..."
Very true. When he gave a 13m free instead of a penalty for a technical foul in the small square it was a terrible error. Fair play to you for reminding us.

AHP (Dublin) - Posts: 323 - 05/09/2017 16:50:10    2043067

Replying To AHP:  "Very true. When he gave a 13m free instead of a penalty for a technical foul in the small square it was a terrible error. Fair play to you for reminding us."
I was naturally referring to the blatant red card that Ger Brennan should have received and speaking of technical fouls.. let's not forget that magic goal.. lost count of the number of steps and hoping the ball twice...

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 05/09/2017 17:07:04    2043078

Replying To westkerry:  "I was naturally referring to the blatant red card that Ger Brennan should have received and speaking of technical fouls.. let's not forget that magic goal.. lost count of the number of steps and hoping the ball twice..."
I won't disagree about Brennan but two hops? Stepswise, he took as many as they all do, Kerry players included. When players are breaking a tackle the ref seems to allow for it, I've seen a lot worse than Kev's wee steps.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 05/09/2017 17:35:39    2043099

Replying To realdub:  "I won't disagree about Brennan but two hops? Stepswise, he took as many as they all do, Kerry players included. When players are breaking a tackle the ref seems to allow for it, I've seen a lot worse than Kev's wee steps."
That was the start of something for you guys and the end of a generation for us.
Brilliant day in fairness for Dublin.
Water under the bridge now...

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 05/09/2017 17:41:55    2043104

Replying To westkerry:  "Haha I wouldn't mind that was not even the worst call that day..."
It was the correct call.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 05/09/2017 18:24:34    2043123

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya I also remember the 13 meter free he gave to Bernard brogan when he was up on killian youngs back and killian trying to solo out with the ball.

I also remember all of our frees were given 45/50 meters out near the touch line."
You have a warped memory , yea blew it , time you got over it .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 05/09/2017 18:29:31    2043127

Replying To superbluedub:  "It was the correct call."
Nope it wasn't.
Barry John stood static and the Dublin player ran straight into him diving over his leg.
Barry John never moved.
Learn the rules kid.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 05/09/2017 19:16:00    2043140

Replying To westkerry:  "Nope it wasn't.
Barry John stood static and the Dublin player ran straight into him diving over his leg.
Barry John never moved.
Learn the rules kid."
Take the blinkers off kid , free all day long , get over it.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 05/09/2017 19:23:18    2043142

Replying To Aido69:  "And '11. Yous were well beat. Like most traumas peace will only come from acceptance of things you cant change. :-) :-)

Like I said. sweets from a baby.
That's me done here. A daft thread I might add.

Aido."
I'm well over it aido , I just don't want it to be brushed under the carpet or forgotten about or it to be wrongfully rewritten.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/09/2017 19:33:56    2043145

Is Joe not referring the in house games in Dublins training?

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 05/09/2017 21:41:07    2043171

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I'm well over it aido , I just don't want it to be brushed under the carpet or forgotten about or it to be wrongfully rewritten."
Rubbish brushed under the carpet ?? remembered ?? cop on to yourself , it will be correctly remembered Dublin won the 2011 All Ireland football final , In the 2010 All Ireland semi final Dublin v Cork the same ref involved in the 2011 final , was a linesman and gave a 100% Dublin line ball to Cork , Which resulted in Cork getting a penalty , scoring and going on to win the game , History will only remember that Cork where the 2010 All Ireland champions. Yea have 37 All Irelands , cop on to yourself and stop the whinging .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 05/09/2017 22:25:43    2043197

Replying To border Gael:  "Is Joe not referring the in house games in Dublins training?"
He used to in 2011 bordergael I don't know about now.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/09/2017 22:32:24    2043199

Replying To superbluedub:  "Take the blinkers off kid , free all day long , get over it."
It was a blatant dive man, then the clux taking nearly 2/3 mins to take the free,

no a Dublin win was a what the GAA wanted though after all the money they pumped into ye.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/09/2017 22:37:15    2043200

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It was a blatant dive man, then the clux taking nearly 2/3 mins to take the free,

no a Dublin win was a what the GAA wanted though after all the money they pumped into ye."
Oh grow up , yea were beaten fair and square, yea gotta be the worst losers in Ireland.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 05/09/2017 23:12:27    2043218

Replying To superbluedub:  "Rubbish brushed under the carpet ?? remembered ?? cop on to yourself , it will be correctly remembered Dublin won the 2011 All Ireland football final , In the 2010 All Ireland semi final Dublin v Cork the same ref involved in the 2011 final , was a linesman and gave a 100% Dublin line ball to Cork , Which resulted in Cork getting a penalty , scoring and going on to win the game , History will only remember that Cork where the 2010 All Ireland champions. Yea have 37 All Irelands , cop on to yourself and stop the whinging ."
Why is it whinging when it's the truth?
You got a lot of dubious calls in that game and because it's Dublin it's acceptable.
We should have been out of sight that day and without a doubt that Kerry side was better than that Dublin team and if that game was played another 10 times you wouldn't have won one.
Most Dublin fans know they were very fortunate that day.
The rest is history and a new far superior team has emerged that no one can dispute.
But back in 2011 give me a break.
A lot of people consider our win in 2014 a fortunate one, well the same can be said for Dublin 2011.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 05/09/2017 23:15:01    2043219