Kerry v Mayo

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Sorry lads but if Dublin win tmorrow they will ATE either of these!!"
Don't think so.

This Mayo team won't be hammered by anyone.

They are brilliant and I think whoever wins tmrw this Mayo team will beat them.

Mayo for Sam.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 26/08/2017 16:43:11    2038027

Congrats Mayo , well deserved .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 26/08/2017 16:43:13    2038028

Have to admire Mayo with all the heartache its amazing the appetite they still have fair play to them really hope they win it now even the dubs won't begrudge them if they do

runnerin (Meath) - Posts: 202 - 26/08/2017 16:44:40    2038029

Might stuff Mayo! That was the perfect answer to all the critics and arm-chair experts. Let's see more of the same in 3 weeks time.

Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 996 - 26/08/2017 16:44:53    2038030

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Are you real? Don't know what you're looking at, Mayo will take serious beating no matter who plays them. Their coming with massive momentum you'd be brave to bet against them."
Dublin better hope they get a tough test tomorrow against Tyrone, if they walk into the AI final they will be getting some shock against Mayo.

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 26/08/2017 16:46:49    2038031

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Sorry lads but if Dublin win tmorrow they will ATE either of these!!"
Good man, ye have Tyrone beaten already as well as winning the All Ireland by a mile, keep it up. Will we hand ye Sam now.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 26/08/2017 16:47:04    2038032

Well done Mayo go on and win it now .

mon (Galway) - Posts: 675 - 26/08/2017 16:47:29    2038034

Delighted for Mayo and delighted for Rochford.

His decision to play O'Shea at full back has been completely justified and I'm delighted he ignored all the ginnets who criticised him for it to a ridiculous degree.It took bravery to do it but it was 100% the right decision Donaghy had barely any impact on the replay and they stopped him causing havoc in the square in the first game. Donaghy striking O'Shea at the end shows how well it worked.

Great performance by Mayo by far the better team today , hopefully they finish the job in the final.

uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 26/08/2017 16:48:00    2038035

Mayo have now shown themselves to have the mental and physical strength to match their talent and ability. They were excellent today and totally dominated Kerry in every facet of the game.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 26/08/2017 16:49:44    2038036

You just get the feeling that Mayo's name is on the cup no matter who wins tomorrow. They were brilliant today but Jesus the ref gave them absolutely everything.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/08/2017 16:49:55    2038037

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Are you real? Don't know what you're looking at, Mayo will take serious beating no matter who plays them. Their coming with massive momentum you'd be brave to bet against them."
take out the emotion and drama and watch the quality CD, great drama, great excitement, great defending, but not great football, some unreal basic errors and scores left after them. Mayo should have embarrassed Kerry today, annihilated them. Kerry were disgraceful in many ways today.
Sorry, but Dublin would have won that game by 15+ today

Now, that aside, well done Mayo. Ye are some boys, i had ye written off months back. Higgins and Boyle are warriors, heroes.
Well done lads, if we dont win it I will be roaring ye home, well done Mayo.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 26/08/2017 16:50:27    2038039

Really glad for Mayo after the 2014 robbery in Limerick.

How do you like them apples Donaghy?!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 26/08/2017 16:51:16    2038040

What a bunch of players, unreal to keep
coming for more every year when they are ridiculed and called chokers. Will still be underdogs in final but they won't care. Also delighted to see people crying about the ref and a soft black card. Too often we are ridiculed for bringing the ref up so I hope the same consistency is shown here. Kerry came out to try and turn the game into a defensive scrap and got what they deserved. Mayo full of running. Worrying after COC went off though. People don't realise how good he is at winning dirty ball. But in fairness I was shouting take him out as they had the run on us so glad he did. We are cynical when needed.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7890 - 26/08/2017 16:52:18    2038041

Replying To galwayfball:  "Hope galway lads are watching. We beat mayo. Showed up to the kerry game expecting to get beaten, look at mayo now 15 men playing as a team and with such intensity. Galway arent better than mayo or kerry but the way we rolled over for kerry basically gave them a training day in croke park wrecks my head. All that work to go out like that"
If Galway were beaten & had taken the game to Kerry you wouldn't be disappointed, but Kerry had the game over early playing within themselves. Mayo showed today what a full press on the kick out & running at them could do. The win v Mayo this year has to be taken in the context of a team peaking for this time of year. Galway are well behind that level of intensity, skill & passion displayed today.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 26/08/2017 16:52:39    2038042

We don't need to worry about Mayo, we know exactly what they bring, the bring it to us all the time, it's Tyrone we need to worry about.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 26/08/2017 16:54:10    2038043

Liam, What are you basing that on?

Dublin beat Mayo by a point after a replay in last year's All Ireland Final.

If Mayo bring that intensity and physicality and play their players in their best positions they are a match for anyone.

mon (Galway) - Posts: 675 - 26/08/2017 16:55:18    2038044

Brilliant from Mayo, you have to admire them and they just might do it. Kerry were woeful and are not good enough.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 26/08/2017 16:55:56    2038045

Replying To clondalkindub:  "You just get the feeling that Mayo's name is on the cup no matter who wins tomorrow. They were brilliant today but Jesus the ref gave them absolutely everything."
That was the sentiment last year too!

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 26/08/2017 16:56:20    2038046

On the minutes he has played Colm Boyle would be footballer of the year

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 26/08/2017 16:57:12    2038047

Replying To clondalkindub:  "You just get the feeling that Mayo's name is on the cup no matter who wins tomorrow. They were brilliant today but Jesus the ref gave them absolutely everything."
Bar the O Sullivan black card which I haven't seen back yet what other decision was controversial. Kerry got what they deserved.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7890 - 26/08/2017 16:57:44    2038050