Dublin v Tyrone Semi-Final

This is a shite performance from tyrone any chance the defenders can put pressure on the kickers, no aggression and no idea.

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 704 - 27/08/2017 16:33:57    2038679

Good god what a shocker

Andy (Laois) - Posts: 371 - 27/08/2017 16:38:31    2038681

The one thing I am so impressed with in this game is the tackling by the Dublin players chasing the man back. Exceptional stuff. Every child should be shown it as they all tackle the ball as soon as it's shown and not trying to take lumps out of the man giving away needles frees. Their coachs have their work done for this game.

Bain (Donegal) - Posts: 470 - 27/08/2017 16:38:32    2038682

Bizarre tactics from Tyrone, no plan B at all. Crazy stuff.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 27/08/2017 16:38:34    2038683

Dublin excellent but Tyrone?? Wtf??

Looks like the big 4 is only a big 2 Mayo and Dublin with Dublin, at their best, probably ahead of Mayo.

KK1926 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 175 - 27/08/2017 16:39:47    2038684

Sadly my prediction that Tyrone were overhyped has come through , they've played nothing so far this year and Dublin are not just playing with them.

I never thought I'd say it but the the 2011 Dublin V Donegal semi was much more entertaining than this nonsense at least Donegal showed some fight Tyrone have shown nothing so far.

uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 27/08/2017 16:42:52    2038686

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Tyrone doing a Conor McGregor, all talk and no action."
Aye and if we had of been winning you would have been our biggest fan.

How about you stick to supporting Antrim and stop jumping on the bandwagon of any Ulster team who happens to be doing well.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 27/08/2017 16:43:17    2038687

This is Gaelic Football. Some ball game ye got there boys.

bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 27/08/2017 16:43:44    2038688

I didn't see this coming. Tyrone have lots of men back but not getting any tackles in. If Dublin get another goal it could ve a cricket score.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1873 - 27/08/2017 16:43:47    2038689

This games already over.
Looks like up to Mayo again to at least give them a game.

Vishred (Mayo) - Posts: 303 - 27/08/2017 16:46:57    2038690

Tyrone in serious trouble at half time. Big change in attitude needed. Only person showing real heart is colm cav. Dublin excellent in the tackle. Brilliant goal also and easily picking points off as Tyrone retreat and invite them into them. If there's no opening Dublin play keep ball until an opening presents itself. Tyrone showing no intensity in tackling at all. Don't know what to make of it.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/08/2017 16:51:25    2038694

This might do Dublin harm for the final. Carlow were only 3 points down at half time and putting in more hits..

Dublin look excellent though.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 27/08/2017 16:52:57    2038696

Dublin just better footballers. No further analysis needed...

downtothecore (Down) - Posts: 349 - 27/08/2017 16:54:11    2038697

The 3 lads show their true bias again today. I personally thought colm cavs tackle was a bit wreck less and deserved a yellow. I think it wasn't intentional as he seemed to pull his leg in from the outstretched position as he realized he was coming into contact. They call for straight red and said nothing about Donaghy punching to the face yesterday.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/08/2017 16:57:38    2038698

game is as good as over. ref colm kvs tackle he pulled his leg away never kept it out stretched yellow card for rough play no red needed for that tackle dublin are awesome today

mrsme (USA) - Posts: 172 - 27/08/2017 17:05:56    2038702

Dublin arn't even playing with any real intensity. So comfortable on the ball. Their a pleasure to watch.

theblackcard (Mayo) - Posts: 47 - 27/08/2017 17:08:09    2038703

Replying To browncows:  "I expected all semi-final matches to be close although I thought Mayo might beat Kerry which they did. I expect Dublin/Tyrone to be close with Tyrone winning."
I won't be asking you for any tips. :).
Never going to be close. Tyrone won the weakest Ulster in living memory, Dublin are actually playing within themselves, ole ole ole been sung in first half shows how poor Tyrone are. It's men against boys. Tactics will not beat dubs.
Btw to my Ulster friends welcome to what Leinster football is for the rest of us.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/08/2017 17:10:51    2038705

Replying To seanie_boy:  "The 3 lads show their true bias again today. I personally thought colm cavs tackle was a bit wreck less and deserved a yellow. I think it wasn't intentional as he seemed to pull his leg in from the outstretched position as he realized he was coming into contact. They call for straight red and said nothing about Donaghy punching to the face yesterday."
Behave, it was a red all day long and fully deserved. He knew what he was doing.

52 mInutes in, I was thinking around now Dublin's bench would kick on and win it. In truth this one's been over since around 15th minute.

Congrats to Dublin, absolute destruction of Tyrone.

GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 27/08/2017 17:13:19    2038708

Yawn

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 27/08/2017 17:15:10    2038710

Replying To HokeyPokey:  "I think the money thing is overstated, but has an effect. Mayo apparently spend the most, Roscommon also spend hugely, however I think Tyrone are 23rd. The big thing is the massive population to draw from.

I'm nervous about this one. I think Tyrone can definitely do it if things go right for us. For once we have been very good on kick outs this year and it could be where we could win this as bizarre as that sounds given Cluxton. If that can be got at it would be massive. I think people underestimate the talent in this Tyrone team. There's not a bad footballer on the panel.

Dublin have surely been immense over the last few years, maybe not having a worthy rival gives rise to people questioning their credentials?"
They Have a worthy rival in mayo. Certainly Tyrone aren't near them

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/08/2017 17:17:19    2038711