The Dubs Propaganda Machine

Sure according to some muppets on here the ref and GAA are already dead against Tyrone winning and Dublin will be getting handy frees to make sure we win, deluded nonsense. The ref will be fair to both sides I'm sure and if you need to whine about what you think is a dodgy performance by the ref then you need to get out more I think.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 26/08/2017 01:16:37    2037819

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Esmac
Tyrone are the best and fairest tacklers in the game at the minute and it'll be easy to spot if there is a crazy free count against them .

I heard today that Ye kept Dublin scoreless from play till the 62nd minute in the league game last February and unlike nearly all other teams ye won't be a beaten docket before the game begins.

Will Dublin play rock on Sunday?"
Why wouldn't they?

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 26/08/2017 01:18:57    2037820

Replying To cjx:  "The Dubs are really scared with all the fake news and crap they are coming out with
Love it
Bring it on
Tyrone for Sam"
Scared? I somehow doubt this Dublin team are scored somehow, a quivering wreck in their bedroom I'm sure ha ha.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 26/08/2017 01:20:15    2037821

Replying To poguemahone:  "Some awful stuff on this thread. Bitterness , begrudgery and hearsay over anything to do with playing football."
And from the usual suspects too.

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 26/08/2017 07:04:32    2037832

Replying To neverright:  "It's good to see how willing ex-Dublin players are to 'put their shoulder to the wheel' and do whatever is required of them to help Jim and the boys."
Do you seriously think that Jim and the boys need help? I don't think so.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 26/08/2017 08:04:54    2037839

Replying To bulmccabe:  "why does Connolly need any more or less protection than any of the other 29players on the pitch. Every player who crosses that white line is responsible for his own actions and it's not the refs or other players who get him sent off but his own actions"
I guess you mean '...his own REactions' there.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 26/08/2017 08:07:21    2037840

Replying To Joxer:  "Do you seriously think that Jim and the boys need help? I don't think so."
They did in last year's replay and it worked

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 26/08/2017 09:52:51    2037857

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "Why wouldn't they?"
Tyrone don't give away frees so will ye really need rock?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/08/2017 10:43:41    2037867

This thread is depressing and going nowhere. I'm out.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 26/08/2017 10:47:50    2037869

Replying To cavanman47:  "They did in last year's replay and it worked"
Yeah Jim told Mayo to drop their keeper.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/08/2017 11:00:23    2037874

Replying To DannyMcA:  "And from the usual suspects too."
Ye expect it from some indeed but disappointing to see some Tyrone & Kerry fans reduced to this level. They have big games this weekend and that should be their focus.

Fair play to the majority of their fans offering fair comments on the match threads. Also a nod to Mayo fans for sticking to their task instead of whining at all things Dublin.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 26/08/2017 11:33:26    2037887

Replying To cavanman47:  "They did in last year's replay and it worked"
Yeah great management decisions from Mayo. Always an excuse.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 26/08/2017 12:34:28    2037914

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Tyrone don't give away frees so will ye really need rock?"
Do 45s and goals not count? Ask Monaghan why he shoukd be there.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 26/08/2017 12:38:13    2037916

Its a little known fact that Pol Pot was born in Drimnagh, and his auld wan used to do a line with Benny Mussolini from up near the walkinstown roundabout. Themelves and the Krays used to holiday regularly out in Donabate and they owned a flat over near where the KCR is today. Reggie used to play a bit of ball for Liffey Gaels and was called up to the Dubs panel in 1973 but couldnt make it as he was needed at home for something or other.

RTE have known this for years, but they don't want it coming out in case it hurts the Dub's.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 26/08/2017 12:52:28    2037925

I have to put john Costello's piece from his state of the Dublin GAA address during the week into the dubs propaganda thread.
There were some classics in it saying they have to battle for the minds of the young people in Dublin after winning 5 allirelands.
Funny man john.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/12/2017 22:14:03    2065375

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I have to put john Costello's piece from his state of the Dublin GAA address during the week into the dubs propaganda thread.
There were some classics in it saying they have to battle for the minds of the young people in Dublin after winning 5 allirelands.
Funny man john."
Thanks for confirming what we in the capital have long suspected.
You are obsessed with us.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 16/12/2017 22:41:57    2065376

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Thanks for confirming what we in the capital have long suspected.
You are obsessed with us."
Not this again. Lads have little to talk about. Kerry really are obsessed with Dublin. Well......their supporters are.

Rohanhorsemaste (Tipperary) - Posts: 26 - 16/12/2017 23:16:27    2065379

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I have to put john Costello's piece from his state of the Dublin GAA address during the week into the dubs propaganda thread.
Funny man john."
Not as funny as you. A real Kerryman wouldn't take the Dubs dominance lying down and start bellyaching at every opportunity. Especially with such a conveyor belt of underage talent coming through. 2014 was only three years ago. No one thinks this anything but yerra.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 17/12/2017 14:16:52    2065419

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Not as funny as you. A real Kerryman wouldn't take the Dubs dominance lying down and start bellyaching at every opportunity. Especially with such a conveyor belt of underage talent coming through. 2014 was only three years ago. No one thinks this anything but yerra."
Yerra Yerra Green and red you in Mayo couldn't possibly understand the down trodden nature of those from the Kingdom.

Never has a football county in history had to overcome so many obstacles and bad luck than the poor downtrodden kingdom.

Yerra you just don't get it up there in Mayo.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 17/12/2017 14:35:28    2065421

yerra a lot of the original kerry posters seemed to have disappeared since the dubs started being their masters. the whining kingdomboy and hermit left to fight the good fight. Ive got a feeling if dubs equal 4 in a row, or god have mercy, the 5, they will jump ship too. not that posters from my own county can talk but we aint front page news, for now. c'mon moorefield.

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 17/12/2017 21:26:57    2065477