The Dubs Propaganda Machine

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ladies and gentlemen I was only making an observation based on what I've been reading in the papers and on the main page over the week.

Now we've all heard that the dubs have imployed a PR team so why would they do that?

Also as far as I know this is a forum to discuss all football related matters on and off the field and at the moment the dubs are big news on and off the field and are in the lime light so we'll have to discuss ye.

As the Americans say , the price of freedom is eternal vigilance."
Have they an actually PR team??

Says it all really...

But then again how else would you square the antics of the likes of the bould Philly et al. with them being, as one optimistic Dub above put it, 'the classiest team' in Ireland ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 20/07/2017 15:29:27    2020040

Replying To TheHermit:  "Have they an actually PR team??

Says it all really...

But then again how else would you square the antics of the likes of the bould Philly et al. with them being, as one optimistic Dub above put it, 'the classiest team' in Ireland ;D"
We can lend you our PR team for Kerry's next drug fail

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/07/2017 15:51:28    2020058

Replying To jimbodub:  "We can lend you our PR team for Kerry's next drug fail"
So IF we win this year that's your new strategy for coping is it?

Suppose it's a change at least from the 'handy' All-Ireland guff

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 20/07/2017 16:14:05    2020083

Replying To jimbodub:  "Go look up the meaning of propaganda and get back to us."
I don't need to look up the word propaganda Jim as I'm very happy with my application of the word in this situation but maybe you might want to take your own advice and look it up as you might learn something.

As I was saying the machine is only getting warmed up and it'll only be ticking over till the semifinal and then we'll see it hit top gear.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/07/2017 17:56:58    2020165

Replying To TheHermit:  "Have they an actually PR team??

Says it all really...

But then again how else would you square the antics of the likes of the bould Philly et al. with them being, as one optimistic Dub above put it, 'the classiest team' in Ireland ;D"
Yes the hermit the dubs do have a PR team, I heard the name but I can't think of It.

Fair play to them though I mean if you have extra cash lying around I'm sure it can't hurt.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/07/2017 18:00:41    2020168

Replying To TheHermit:  "So IF we win this year that's your new strategy for coping is it?

Suppose it's a change at least from the 'handy' All-Ireland guff"
Your in foul humour lately Kermit!!!
Pressure building in the Kingdom!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 20/07/2017 18:13:39    2020173

Replying To jimbodub:  "We can lend you our PR team for Kerry's next drug fail"
On a serious note, I hope the GAA have put in extra scrunity and safeguards against this in Kerry since the incident/s.

I think all honest sports people and teams deserve a level playing field and incidents like the one in May just sullen the game.

Over to you Coke park.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/07/2017 19:34:05    2020204

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Your in foul humour lately Kermit!!!
Pressure building in the Kingdom!!"
Wow schoolyard name calling, great rebuttal.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 20/07/2017 20:21:56    2020219

Replying To TheHermit:  "Wow schoolyard name calling, great rebuttal."
ah FFS will u cop on! I presume hermit isn't your real name like!! Jayzis Kermit will u relax

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 20/07/2017 20:49:13    2020224

Wow,this place really is a kindergarten.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 20/07/2017 21:02:47    2020228

Replying To TheUsername:  "On a serious note, I hope the GAA have put in extra scrunity and safeguards against this in Kerry since the incident/s.

I think all honest sports people and teams deserve a level playing field and incidents like the one in May just sullen the game.

Over to you Coke park."
You're on the wrong thread kid, this about the dubs propaganda, you need to find the Kerry player fails a drug test thread.

Oh sorry I forgot you can't find that thread anymore because jimbo got it shut down , dalm it anyway.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/07/2017 21:36:26    2020240

It's like the children listening to the parents having a barney;)!

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 20/07/2017 21:44:56    2020245

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You're on the wrong thread kid, this about the dubs propaganda, you need to find the Kerry player fails a drug test thread.

Oh sorry I forgot you can't find that thread anymore because jimbo got it shut down , dalm it anyway."
Dalm ? Wtf.
KB want go pee pee now !

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 20/07/2017 21:45:30    2020247

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You're on the wrong thread kid, this about the dubs propaganda, you need to find the Kerry player fails a drug test thread.

Oh sorry I forgot you can't find that thread anymore because jimbo got it shut down , dalm it anyway."
The relevancy I think lies in the message and i suppose integrity of the game, is it such a bad thing that if a PR team has been employed to send out the right message to young people about .Dublin GAA or to guide players in doing thing. It's actually very positive.

Look the games name wasn't the better for the Kerry doping incident and has a cloud over it that left ,ore questions them answers. I suppose with that context it's a little funny to hear Kerry fans advice other counties about the right message or propaganda.

I know it's the nature of how the incident was handled as Paul Kimmage said "to be managed rather then addressed" but it lingers as Kerry contribution to publicity in the public domain.

On that note I'll say hypocracy can be a terrible, bitter afflication.

So well done Dublin on controlling the right message and actually caring what influence there players have on the Irish public, including thoragh internet searches! :)

I'm sure there will be a thread started begging the GAA for PR funds soon after Dublin innovate again.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/07/2017 22:05:30    2020256

Replying To catch22:  "Dalm ? Wtf.
KB want go pee pee now !"
Seriously, are we at the level of pointing out typos? C'mon pal this isn't Amazon review trolling!

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 20/07/2017 22:34:39    2020275

Replying To TheUsername:  "The relevancy I think lies in the message and i suppose integrity of the game, is it such a bad thing that if a PR team has been employed to send out the right message to young people about .Dublin GAA or to guide players in doing thing. It's actually very positive.

Look the games name wasn't the better for the Kerry doping incident and has a cloud over it that left ,ore questions them answers. I suppose with that context it's a little funny to hear Kerry fans advice other counties about the right message or propaganda.

I know it's the nature of how the incident was handled as Paul Kimmage said "to be managed rather then addressed" but it lingers as Kerry contribution to publicity in the public domain.

On that note I'll say hypocracy can be a terrible, bitter afflication.

So well done Dublin on controlling the right message and actually caring what influence there players have on the Irish public, including thoragh internet searches! :)

I'm sure there will be a thread started begging the GAA for PR funds soon after Dublin innovate again."
Who is it that decides whats the "right " message to send out? Is it Jim gavin? Or The PR consultant?

Just wondering is all.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/07/2017 22:36:54    2020281

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Who is it that decides whats the "right " message to send out? Is it Jim gavin? Or The PR consultant?

Just wondering is all."
I didn't even know about the P.R. Team mate, so I have no idea, you are asserting this.

Which is a good point, can we have the source we're you saw this information?

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/07/2017 23:09:05    2020310

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Who is it that decides whats the "right " message to send out? Is it Jim gavin? Or The PR consultant?

Just wondering is all."
Like I said a while back Kingdomboy, that Username fella is becoming quite the WUM as regards Kerry.

You can see the usual lads on here are already forming their strategy in case Sam returns to the Kingdom - 'they were all hepped up on goofballs' sure that's the only way they win anything!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 20/07/2017 23:22:44    2020316

Replying To TheUsername:  "I didn't even know about the P.R. Team mate, so I have no idea, you are asserting this.

Which is a good point, can we have the source we're you saw this information?"
Are you a part of the PR team?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/07/2017 23:25:21    2020319

Replying To TheUsername:  "I didn't even know about the P.R. Team mate, so I have no idea, you are asserting this.

Which is a good point, can we have the source we're you saw this information?"
The Pembroke slattery group are the Dublin PR team and they are headed up by ex Dublin footballer Michael O'keeffe.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/07/2017 23:41:15    2020327