Carlow vs Monaghan

Replying To wexcore:  "So you agree that your crowed booed then ?? That all I was pointing out :)."
I was at the Wexford game and booed, but it wasn't at anyone from Wexford.....

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 17/07/2017 22:06:28    2018398

Replying To mhunicean_abu:  "I was at the Wexford game and booed, but it wasn't at anyone from Wexford....."
At BANTY??

muckla (UK) - Posts: 365 - 17/07/2017 22:41:20    2018412

Replying To wexcore:  "So you agree that your crowed booed then ?? That all I was pointing out :)."
As someone who was at the match can't deny that monaghan fans were booing however their anger was clearly directed at the ref as a result of the black card given to McManus and not the Wexford team. Not saying it's something that should be done either way but that's what happened

monaghan90 (Monaghan) - Posts: 8 - 17/07/2017 22:46:52    2018415

Replying To Shelbourne:  "Being a Louth GAA man isn't easy is it.....just let him work off his obvious frustration I suppose !"
See yas on the way down Shelbourne your Boxing way over your weight and all them miles have totted up. As i have said Ulster teams way over rated carlow near bate ye and look what Longford done last year. Specsavers are 2 for 1 this week bring your mate Shaggy.

kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 18/07/2017 16:18:49    2018768

Replying To kikfada:  "See yas on the way down Shelbourne your Boxing way over your weight and all them miles have totted up. As i have said Ulster teams way over rated carlow near bate ye and look what Longford done last year. Specsavers are 2 for 1 this week bring your mate Shaggy."
What a bitter comment to make about any team ........when you don't have a decent team of your own to follow that's what can happen I suppose !

Shelbourne (Monaghan) - Posts: 567 - 18/07/2017 18:30:08    2018845

Replying To Shelbourne:  "What a bitter comment to make about any team ........when you don't have a decent team of your own to follow that's what can happen I suppose !"
Jesus what did I do? I don't I understand Louth people being anti Monaghan we have no rivalry what so ever. Sure we even gave you Eamon McEnaney.

Anyway fair play to Carlow shows what effort and commitment get you. Hopefully some of the young lads are rewarded with a few bucks in the US this summer, they stuck around putting the shoulder to the wheel unlike some in other Leinster counties.

shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1928 - 18/07/2017 18:43:09    2018854