ElevenASide Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)
The Liverpool fans only thread
maybe it was an accident but he knea exactly wer parker was,why didn he go for it with his head?he nearly had his hand up to the ref before he done it!!!
achara
, 07/02/2012 at 21:39
Anfield Cat on Twitter
Funny stuff alrite...
DUB1
, 07/02/2012 at 21:35
http://m.youtube.com/?dc=organic&source=mog#/watch?v=9hxQhMKIe4I
I don't think he meant it his reaction afterwards tells me that but every thing he does now is going to be blown out of all proportions now
b.mullins
, 07/02/2012 at 20:49
pplocal
It's clear it was an accident with absolutely no intent. Oh wait, Liverpool are playing United this weekend? He meant it then, 9 match ban please FA starting this weekend
-------------------------------------
It's clearly not that simple at all. Now I'm not saying he's definitely guilty but there is something to this argument. He most certainly knew where Parker was. he was never getting the ball so why swing a leg?
And why does everything have to come back to Liverpool and United?
killer_88_
, 07/02/2012 at 20:21
Anfield Cat on Twitter
Quality stuff here. Some sample quotes from the flying feline:
to people saying I was running away from a drugs test, would like to clarify we aren't all like Rio Ferdinand
Mancini said he rues the day he signed Tevez instead of me, explaining he could at least put lost posters up when I go missing
if I can get past friedel, getting past de gea should be simple
in my 3 minute cameo I've ran past more players than Stewart Downing has all season
Seamus89
, 07/02/2012 at 19:17
It's clear it was an accident with absolutely no intent. Oh wait, Liverpool are playing United this weekend? He meant it then, 9 match ban please FA starting this weekend
pplocal
, 07/02/2012 at 18:59
The End for Leeds.
The most horrible shower of fans I have ever had the misfortune to encounter were Hearts, a really rotten shower of hateful, sectarian bigots. They spend all their time singing songs hating Catholics, Ireland and Celtic.
Ulsterman
, 07/02/2012 at 18:53
Well Killer from my experience if it walks like a duck and talks like a duck then 9 times out of ten it is a duck.
vice99
, 07/02/2012 at 18:50
SPL 2012
Like most Celtic fans I am loving, gloating and really enjoying THEIR predicament and the wailing/ gnashing of teeth amongst their poodles in the Scottish media. For years they lauded themselves as "THE PEOPLE" "SIMPLY THE BEST, BETTER THAN ALL THE REST" as they smugly and arrogantly strutted around Scottish football. David Murray said that they were the most important Scottish Institution after the Church of Scotland and stated that they would spend a tenner for every fiver that Celtic spent. Their apologists, indeed fawning worshippers, fill every facet of Scottish football and have ensured that Rangers get every dodgy and favourable decision going on and off the pitch. Well this is payback, karma call it what you will. After the disgusting behaviour of the sectarian knuckledraggers that follow them in Manchester they should have been booted out of football for good. They antagonise and annoy the residents of every major European city they visit and are a malevolant force in football. Indeed the mayor of Barcelona said that the people he felt sorry for were Celtic fans who had to put up with them every day. However I do agree that sinister forces in certain secret societies in Britain and Scotland will ensure their survival in some shape or form.
Ulsterman
, 07/02/2012 at 18:48
SPL 2012
In the last 20 years 6 Norwegian teams have won their League. In the last 20 years 5 different teams have won La Liga. In Argentina there's a wide range of teams who have won, one of the big two you mentioned were relegated last year. It's 3 teams in the Croatian and Serbian Leagues, not very competitive I grant you. In the SPL it's two. In every League there are teams who dominate, of course there is. In some Leagues there is more domination than other Leagues. The SPL however is the least competitive in Europe, if not the World, at least to the best of my knowledge. It is the very definition of a two horse race and one of the horses looks like it is about to be put down. A completely meaningless league by all acoounts
pplocal
, 07/02/2012 at 18:33
Saw the Suarez incident live last night and was about to post saying it was completely unintentional and move on. I said I'd have a look at YouTube just to be sure. Now I'm undecided, he can't say he didn't see Parker or didn't know he was there because he gave him a shove before the kick so he knew well where he was. I don't see how he thought he was going to get the ball. At first look I thought it was an accident but the more I watch it, the worse it looks.
killer_88_
, 07/02/2012 at 18:28
Man Utd v Liverpool
United and liverpool set to meet again in the league. Hopefully a chance to get one over them after the defeat last time out. If can come away with win would put some pressure on City who play later in the day. With De Gea making that last gasp wonder save hopefully it might give him a bit of confidence back going into to this crucial game.
DUB1
, 07/02/2012 at 18:26
SPL 2012
pplocal
'All of us who do follow the SPL are well aware of the problems but as said earlier these are not peculiar to the Scottish League'
Can you name one League that is less competitive than the SPL? Just one
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
La Liga is just as uncompetitive at the moment. Real and Barca have had it between them since 2004.
killer_88_
, 07/02/2012 at 18:14
Sickened by yet another draw spurs came for the draw and got it so fair play
I agree with waynol wouldn't surprise me if they won on sat but I think the mancs will be all out for the victory it would kill them to lose 2 in a row to Liverpool
I really hope there is no trouble from either sets of fans or players on sat
b.mullins
, 07/02/2012 at 18:13
SPL 2012
pplocal
How many league titles have Norwegian clubs outside of Rosenburg won over the last 20 odd years?
Take away the two Prague clubs; Slavia and Sparta and how many other teams have won the Czech title? Two maybe three.
Between Red Star and Partizan Belgrade, how many league titles would there be? Nearly all of them.
Even in Argentina it nearly always comes down to either Boca or River Plate.
There's plenty of leagues all around the world that are dominated for the most part by two teams. Scottish football is far from unique in this.
if_in_doubt
, 07/02/2012 at 18:11
The End for Leeds.
Well it seems I was wrong about 32 4 1 my bad so I take it back what I said about Utd fans
b.mullins
, 07/02/2012 at 18:03
SPL 2012
'All of us who do follow the SPL are well aware of the problems but as said earlier these are not peculiar to the Scottish League'
pplocal
, 07/02/2012 at 17:24
The Man Utd Fans Only Thread
Me too !!
Cavan_Slasher
, 07/02/2012 at 17:23
So lads, considering every thread is fair game and posters should NOT be left to discuss their club in threads like these...
The elephant in the room about last nights game. I'm finding it very hard to give him the benefit of the doubt!
Breffni39
, 07/02/2012 at 17:18
I think we will beat United, It would be typical Liverpool.. Pathetic home draw followed by an absolutely marvellous result away against a big team , followed by a 1-0 win against brighton in the cup.. Its how liverpools season has gone so far .. will the thrend continue, Your starting line ups lads ?
Mine would be
Reina, Kelly, Skrtel, Agger, Enrique, Johnson, Spearing, Gerrard, Adam, Bellamy, Suarez
Subs. Doni, Coates, Kuyt, Carroll, Henderson, Downing, Aurelio
waynoI
, 07/02/2012 at 17:13