Toolbar Header Preload Menu Menu
Home Football Football Hurling Hurling Counties

Dublin Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted 
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)

Dublin will still flop
mac11

590133 Stick to the hurling lads.!

Ah poor Little Mac still so bitter and sour after the Dubs bating Mayo in their own backyard, you will get over it in time Lad, but because you are from Mayo it may take a bit longer than most,

PJ , 16/03/2010 at 21:22

Dublin will still flop
Much better mac11!! That one didn't take you too long to come up with. Unoriginal however.

Jackeen , 16/03/2010 at 21:02

Dublin will still flop
Stick to the hurling lads.!

mac11 , 16/03/2010 at 20:47

Any News On Paul Griffins Injury??
cant see it D.E.I.N

waynoI , 16/03/2010 at 20:20

Wouldn't it be great if he made an Alan McCrabb like recovery and turned up next Saturday night in Cork !

DubsExileInNaas , 16/03/2010 at 20:09

Dublin will still flop
ha ha it took you a whole day to come up with that come back?come on man you could've come up with something better than that :)

Dubsfan08 , 16/03/2010 at 19:37

ha ha yes good man..good prediction.thats not to bad so.the tyrone game in omagh might be to late for him..but sure we'll see.

Dubsfan08 , 16/03/2010 at 18:30

Is Dublin V Monaghan all ticket??
ha ha 2faced is right

Dubsfan08 , 16/03/2010 at 18:28

Dublin will still flop
The only place the dublin footballers have stood out is in the newspaper.

mac11 , 16/03/2010 at 18:14

Cian O'Sullivan
jackodub, i think the backs might be relatively unchanged come the championship with the exception of barry cahill. i think your right on midfield. fennell has the jersey but the jury is still out on his partner,mcconnell is favourite in my books, magee needs to get back into shape and maybe flynn or macauley is an option. while our backs have the best record so far in the league and are performing well we are under scoring up front so it will be interesting to see if the established players get back in. i think our setup and balance has a lot to do with this and i wont be surprised if giller goes with two players willing and able to track back that play in the half forwards come the summer.that realistically leaves 4 scoring forwards to rack up the scores. and theres a lot to chose from. if macauley holds onto CHF that puts keaney in trouble because i think LHF and RHF will be defensively deployed players. and if mcmanamon holds on that definitely rules jayo and quinn out as you'd expect both brogans to start. and if davoren makes a full come back he'll be competing for FF too. im not saying this will happen its only my guess but i suppose its better to have these problems than not...my biggest worry is midfield especially if fennell were to get injured.

seany16 , 16/03/2010 at 16:15

Cian O'Sullivan
davoren wont just walk into the team when he is back anyway

waynoI , 16/03/2010 at 14:59

Cian O'Sullivan
He looks a real prospect. Will he sit at centre half back? If so, will Ger Brennan be accommodated elsewhere? Cian was one of the few players who in any way performed in last year's capitulation to Kerry when he came on and marked Galvin who was playing out of his skin.

I think if we can sort out defence, we will have taken a big step towards being competitive. Eamonn Fennell looks likely to start in midfield but there is a question mark over who should join him. Magee or McConnell are in the running but neither are top class midfielders IMO.

That leaves just the half forward line to sort out as I think FF line will be BBrogan, Keaney and Davoren/McMenamon.

JackoDub , 16/03/2010 at 14:43

2faced
County: Louth

589713 The dublin team and supporters are lovely people who always repect the opposition.

Humble Pie anyone???????

PJ , 16/03/2010 at 14:28

well well how right was i :)

waynoI , 16/03/2010 at 14:24

The dublin team and supporters are lovely people who always repect the opposition.

2faced , 16/03/2010 at 14:06

Dublin will still flop
bonus i mean

waynoI , 16/03/2010 at 13:51

the fact he didnt leave the field with that orange inflatable thing around his leg is a promising sign , i havnt really heard anything myself but if nothing has been said then i doubt its anything significantly major , he may be out for 3 or 4 weeks , that would be my guess but then again it wouldnt surprise me if he starts on saturday

waynoI , 16/03/2010 at 12:40

Cian O'Sullivan
he has been very consistant , was delighted with his performance in killarney , derry aswell he was good , mayo he was a little bit off as he wasnt as good as the previous two , but still didnt play terrible and worked hard , but again he upped it against monaghan last weekend , he has been one of our best players this year thus far , himself philly mcmahon and eamonn fennell have really caught my eye along with your james mccarthy who looks promising too , michael fitzsimons and hugh gill from what ive seen of them look promising , it looks like our defence is really starting to look tight now , if we can defend like that in the championship i cant see us not winning leinster , lets see though ..

waynoI , 16/03/2010 at 12:37

Can you hear the WUMS sing NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PJ , 16/03/2010 at 12:21

Dublin will still flop
dubs fan 08 dublin deserve that binus with all the work theyve put in this year so far

waynoI , 16/03/2010 at 11:36