Team news: Kerry show hand for All-Ireland U21 final

August 04, 2018

James Costello will manage Kerry's minors in 2019

Kerry boss Ian Brick has revealed his side for this afternoon's All-Ireland U21 hurling championship final against Derry at Nowlan Park.

Causeway's Jason Diggins captains the side from centre-back while Tomás O'Connor and Fionán MacKessy make up the midfield partnership.

Michael Leane of Ballyheigue starts on 'the 40' while Brandon Barrett leads the Kingdom's attack from full-forward.

Throw-in at the Kilkenny venue is at 2pm.

Kerry (All-Ireland U21HC final v Derry): David Sillies; Eric Leen, Evan Murphy, Niall O'Mahony; Eoin Ross, Jason Diggins, Barry O'Mahony; Tomás O'Connor, Fionán MacKessy; Jack O'Sullivan, Michael Leane, Jordan Conway; Maurice O'Connor, Brandon Barrett, Shane Conway

Subs: Adam O'Sullivan, Gearoid Fennessy, Ronan Donovan, Billy Lyons, Shane McElligott, Kieran O'Regan, Gearoid O'Mahony, Darragh Ryan, Colin Sheehy

Most Read Stories