How's things? We are getting a supporters bus ready for our trip to Derry on the 4th of February. Could you point us in the right direction of a hotel in the city as we'll be staying over night. Looking forward to the trip. Slan go foil. gfsc (Galway) - Posts: 138 - 13/01/2012 09:19:29 1092905 Link 0 0 |
dia duit pig.ignorant (Derry) - Posts: 655 - 13/01/2012 16:15:39 1093203 Link 0 0 |
Good stuff, I'll check them out. gfsc (Galway) - Posts: 138 - 13/01/2012 18:00:16 1093264 Link 0 0 |
HI IM GLAD YOU SEEM TO HAVE GOT SOME HELP REGARDS HOTEL . HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR STAY HERE . GALWAY JOINT 2ND FAV AT 7/2 FOR LEAGUE, WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR CHANCES .? HAVE YOU MUCH COMING THROUGH? bonzo111 (Derry) - Posts: 190 - 14/01/2012 12:39:40 1093504 Link 0 0 |
If you are going for a pint there are plenty of decent bars. The Gweedore Bar or Peadar O Donnells which are next door to each other are good enough and always have a good crowd in. The Gweedore has a disco upstairs on a Saturday night if you are up for that. They are both in Waterloo Street near the town centre. If you are looking for a disco type bar, you should try the Metro or Bentley. The Metro does be jammed and like everywhere I suppose has a few eejits about it, but does the job. christy sting (Derry) - Posts: 257 - 16/01/2012 13:36:46 1094369 Link 0 0 |
How ye lads? Thanks for all the info. gfsc (Galway) - Posts: 138 - 17/01/2012 08:29:40 1094839 Link 0 0 |
If you's have a bus and a designated driver you could look at some in the Waterside, the Everglades or Broomhill maybe (wouldn't be wandering into anybars on the waterside though). Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 17/01/2012 13:31:14 1095044 Link 0 0 |
If you's have a bus and a designated driver you could look at some in the Waterside, the Everglades or Broomhill maybe Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 17/01/2012 16:04:10 1095239 Link 0 0 |