McKenna Cup fixtures: Tyrone open at home to Antrim

December 05, 2017

Tyrone will face either Donegal or Armagh in the 2018 Dr McKenna Cup final

The Ulster Council has confirmed the dates at venues for the opening three rounds of next year's Dr McKenna Cup competition.

Six-in-a-row winners Tyrone will begin their title defence at home to Antrim on January 3rd while Cavan host Sigerson Cup champions St Mary's on the same Wednesday night at Kingspan Breffni in Section A. 

Section B sees Down and Armagh colliding in Newry in the neighbouring counties' season opener with Derry playing UUJ in Owenbeg and in Section C Donegal welcome Queen's University in the first round and Monaghan travel to Enniskillen to face Rory Gallagher's Fermanagh.

See the full list of fixtures below from @UlsterGAA:

Section A: St Mary's, Tyrone, Cavan, Antrim

Section B: UUJ, Derry, Down, Armagh

Section C: Queen's University, Donegal, Monaghan, Fermanagh

Round 1, January 3rd

Section A:

Tyrone v Antrim at Healy Park, Omagh

Cavan v St Mary's at Kingspan Breffni

Section B:

Down v Armagh at Pairc Esler, Newry

Derry v UUJ at Owenbeg

Section C:

Donegal v Queen's University at Ballybofey

Fermanagh v Monaghan at Brewster Park

Round 2, January 7th

Section A:

Antrim v Cavan at Glenavy

Tyrone v St Mary's at Healy Park, Omagh

Section B:

Armagh v Derry at The Athletic Grounds

Down v UUJ at Downpatrick

Section C:

Fermanagh v Queen's University at Brewster Park

Monaghan v Donegal at St Tiernach's Park, Clones

Round 3, January 10th

Section A:

Cavan v Tyrone at Kingspan Breffni

Antrim v St Mary's at Woodlands, Belfast

Section B:

Derry v Down at Owenbeg

Armagh v UUJ at The Athletic Grounds

Section C:

Monaghan v Queen's University at Castleblayney

Donegal v Fermanagh at Pairc MacCumhaill

Semi-finals, January 14th

Winners of Section C v Winners of Section A

Winners of Section B v Best Placed Runner Up

Final, January 20th

Most Read Stories