Meath clubs in Leinster

Replying To TheMeathmaster:  "Yes I agree if curraha stop Gerry Seavers impact on the game it'll go way in helping them win it. I wonder were the curraha management team at the boughal emo game? I presume they where. Which would be a big advantage to them as I doubt anyone from boughal has seen curraha play."
Can they stop James McEntee and Conor Moriarty though? That would be the real question..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 16/11/2017 14:23:26    2062677

Replying To Maestro:  "I can't believe the county board are making Simonstown play a league semi final on Thursday, 10 days before a Leinster semi final.
is it any wonder we don't compete too well at this level.
I wouldn't think any other of the teams remaining will have any games fixed this week."
Ffs 10 days! I actually think it will help them..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 16/11/2017 14:24:22    2062678

Replying To Analyst:  "If they hadn't got this game they would be on the hunt around for challenge match, good job you are not involved in fixtures or competitions would never be completed"
Some people will moan about the county board regardless of what they do..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 16/11/2017 14:25:37    2062679

Replying To ziggy320001:  "Can they stop James McEntee and Conor Moriarty though? That would be the real question.."
IMO Gerry is far better then the two of them. We'll know a lot more after the game though

TheMeathmaster (Meath) - Posts: 4 - 16/11/2017 16:06:21    2062711

What's the time and venue for this game?

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 16/11/2017 18:13:09    2062739

Replying To TheMeathmaster:  "IMO Gerry is far better then the two of them. We'll know a lot more after the game though"
Gery Seavers is a serious player, he'd walk on to most county teams.... A lot of teams have tried to stop him but have failed. He has played underage, junior and O Byrne cup for Dublin. Best of luck to both teams.

royaljackeen (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 16/11/2017 18:30:44    2062740

Replying To ziggy320001:  "What's the time and venue for this game?"
Match is in ballyboughal 2pm saturday curraha supposed to of had safety officers garda Leinster council out trying to get the game somewhere else during the week

Dublinclub (Dublin) - Posts: 4 - 16/11/2017 18:55:19    2062744

Replying To ziggy320001:  "What's the time and venue for this game?"
2.00 Saturday in ballyboughal

TheMeathmaster (Meath) - Posts: 4 - 16/11/2017 19:03:18    2062745

Replying To TheMeathmaster:  "2.00 Saturday in ballyboughal"
Damn it won't make it

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 16/11/2017 22:53:56    2062789

I expect Curraha to win out fairly comfortably and probably go on to win Leinster. They are a very fine side with some of the best individual talent in the County and great spirit. Kiltale is a very close call. I HOPE they can do it. It would be great for Meath hurling. I expect their near misses over the years will drive them on. Have a great chance. Simonstown have as good a chance as anyone in Leinster. Three Leinster finals is a very real possibility. Will be backing all three teams

seasiderblues (Meath) - Posts: 342 - 17/11/2017 07:43:25    2062807

Replying To Dublinclub:  "Match is in ballyboughal 2pm saturday curraha supposed to of had safety officers garda Leinster council out trying to get the game somewhere else during the week"
Yeah, sure they have.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 17/11/2017 07:51:52    2062808

Replying To seasiderblues:  "I expect Curraha to win out fairly comfortably and probably go on to win Leinster. They are a very fine side with some of the best individual talent in the County and great spirit. Kiltale is a very close call. I HOPE they can do it. It would be great for Meath hurling. I expect their near misses over the years will drive them on. Have a great chance. Simonstown have as good a chance as anyone in Leinster. Three Leinster finals is a very real possibility. Will be backing all three teams"
I wouldn't be so optimistic about curraha beating boughal comfortably. I've seen boughal play a few times this year they are a very good side especially at home, if curraha are to win it will only be by the odd point or two. And I agree simonstown have great chance in Leinster especially since Vincent's are gone.

TheMeathmaster (Meath) - Posts: 4 - 17/11/2017 13:35:15    2062873

Curraha will be slight favourites and I expect a win for them.
Kiltale will be very slight outsiders as they don't seem to be putting teams away as clinically as in previous years. Then we have the rumpus in Ballyragget driving St Patricks on as if the world is against them, so it makes for an very interesting game and is the game most likely to produce the eventual champions. If kiltale can rediscover their ruthless streak I expect them to win. However I am a bit worried about their younger players' form going by the poor showing at u-21 level last Sunday, hopefully they are putting all into a serious assault on Leinster.
Simonstown will be outsiders v St Lomans. The Mullingar outfit have far greater experience in Leinster and home advantage may count for them but then when we look at the 'carnage' last Sunday then anything is possible once the effort is maintained for the 65 plus minutes.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1061 - 17/11/2017 15:09:36    2062887

And then there was 1.
I was concerned about having to go to ballyboughill home venue was surely worth a few points but curraha still could have won. Kiltale where never at the races once Ballyragget bet the Kildare team so well there was always concern.
Simonstown will find it hard heslin will take marking Nash is a big loss the further STG hi hopefully they can win Sunday

Brownepat (Meath) - Posts: 532 - 20/11/2017 15:51:00    2063099

Whats the verdict for the Lomans/Simonstown game on Sunday lads ?. Massive chance for all four teams to win Leinster now with Vincents gone, all four will fancy there chances. These games are very hard to call and winter football means there will only be a point or two in it. Lomans did beat Simonstown in a challenge game a few months back but I think Simonstown were missing a few. Still though, I go with Lomans by 2.

cantona7 (Westmeath) - Posts: 133 - 21/11/2017 16:56:40    2063195

Really looming forward to Sunday's game in Mullingar. It has the makings of a classic and I think Simonstown will be really up against it, particularly without Nash. St Loman's by 3/4

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 21/11/2017 17:28:44    2063199

Replying To cantona7:  "Whats the verdict for the Lomans/Simonstown game on Sunday lads ?. Massive chance for all four teams to win Leinster now with Vincents gone, all four will fancy there chances. These games are very hard to call and winter football means there will only be a point or two in it. Lomans did beat Simonstown in a challenge game a few months back but I think Simonstown were missing a few. Still though, I go with Lomans by 2."
I would go along with that. But looking forward to game, I'm going with a few friends from the town , shouting on simonstown for the craic.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/11/2017 22:50:29    2063232

Hats off to St Loman's, Mullingar. That was some comeback. Simonstown, on the otherhand, will be kicking themselves after such a promising opening.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 26/11/2017 15:39:42    2063592

Hard luck to simonstown today. But lomans were the better team overall.
And finished way stronger. While I may have my issue with lomans in the way they operate their club, you cannot take away from that team. They will win Leinster of that I have little doubt.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/11/2017 15:45:10    2063593

Replying To royaldunne:  "Hard luck to simonstown today. But lomans were the better team overall.
And finished way stronger. While I may have my issue with lomans in the way they operate their club, you cannot take away from that team. They will win Leinster of that I have little doubt."
What way do they operate their club?

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 26/11/2017 16:48:37    2063611