Westmeath Forum

Popular Posts from mickcunningham

NFL Division 1 - 12 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Are you that thick?? I didn't like their antics at the last game them or Joyce LIVING UP TO HIS NAME. That been said prior to that I have always admired Galway , and Down. And a recent appreciation of Donegal due to their fans"
what an absolutely disgraceful and bigoted comment .

mickcunningham (National) - 11/03/2020 14:11:08

HS Readers' Football Team Of The Decade - Goalkeeper - 4 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "A grain of rice can tip the scales in sport my furry friend."
you are a very bitter kerry man . using an old phrase paidi used to use about the grain of rice . stephen cluxton is the greatest goalie ever and even you should agree with that

mickcunningham (National) - 10/12/2019 15:27:59

Has Cluxton Had The Most Cluxton Of Endings? - 4 Like(s)
steven cluxton is an icon . if he has retired i wish him good health in his future life . when the all time greats of gaelic football are written about steven will be on top of the list

mickcunningham (Dublin) - 05/07/2021 14:43:43

Leinster Football Championship - 4 Like(s)
i think westmeath will beat laois and will not fear meath in a potential semi final . we have done all that was asked so far and a crack at meath would be worth waiting for . so lets see what happens

mickcunningham (National) - 13/04/2019 15:58:29

Money Grabbing Gareth Brooks - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Saynothing:  "See Brooks has took over GAAs traditional September in Croke Park. Are residents going to let it happen?"
you are ranting again

mickcunningham (National) - 25/11/2021 10:58:42

Football Squad 2019. - 3 Like(s)
Big win today . Full team performance . Great 2nd half. Lots of great displays . But luke loughlin was immense he was in great form and hungry for work . 2 games left it's as simple as this win both and we are promoted and have a final in croke park well done jack and all the team

mickcunningham (Westmeath) - 03/03/2019 20:21:15

Greatest Midfielder - 3 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Aye but the lads in the 90s were able to enjoy them selves and have a social life. I read that Paul mannions club coach said he won't play for dublin again because he's enjoying his life now. Jack mccafferty spoke of his disgust at having to go to a replay in 2019 as he just wanted it all to be over. If the lads in the 80s/90s done what lads are doing today they'd have been just as good if not better but I bet they wouldn't swap."
nothing to do with the topic

mickcunningham (National) - 24/11/2021 09:02:27

Antrim -Kerry It Doesn't Make Sense - 3 Like(s)

Replying To rhudson:  "Yea and the the young u20 Galway and Dublin lads will play an All Ire final before the senior Final But they have been told to go as well they cannaot stay Some treatment for young lads who im sure would love to see the game up close What kind of message is that sending"
The people who are giving out haven't a clue. The GAA are to be commended for getting the championship played. People should be praising them but the trolls who are on this won't ever do that

mickcunningham (National) - 10/12/2020 20:01:12

Leinster Football Semi Finals 2022 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Sweetspot:  "I've been to every Kildare game this year bar the Armagh one in the league, grma. This is the first one I've considered not going to though. Ridiculous price, soulless stadium, lifeless games. Am I right in saying that a "very poor and hyped up" Louth team beat ye in the league?"
As I said the league is over

mickcunningham (National) - 05/05/2022 17:12:10

Laochra Gael - 3 Like(s)

Replying To clare_sparrow:  "I didnt watch it, but I have seen reports that it was a good program again this week. But what how in gods name are they making one of these programs about a lad who won SFA. Like for example the rock, gerry macinerny, colin lynch, the o'connor twins, lads who have all won multiple all irealnds, all stars the lot... The Joe canning program a few weeks ago crescendoed with him winning in 2017, it all led up to it... What was Parsons one leading up to?? I might sound harsh but its not about an under 12 tournament where everyone gets a game.... its about winning All Irelands."
to say that is an insult to tom parsons and all the players who went through horrendous injury to play for their county . but the fact that you would not appreciate that shows that like most on this you know nothing about love of county or love of the gaa. tom parsons is to be lauded for what he went through not insulted

mickcunningham (National) - 17/02/2023 11:10:07

Westmeath Football thread - 3 Like(s)
great win yesterday . cavan had this competition won from the start and its great to prove people wrong . heroic performances all over the field captain kevin maguire led by example . jason daly got allmost all his kick outs away . sam duncan justified his selection alongside connellan . sam mcartin not as prominent as usual but a great 45 kicked over the bar unung hero david lynch put in a great shift . the emergence of kieran martin turned the game and his goal was sublime . but the fully merited man of the match was the man with the dancing feet ronan o toole . he was outstanding . well done to jack cooney and his management . great celebrations in mullingar and was glad to be there

mickcunningham (National) - 10/07/2022 11:33:11

Anti GAA Agenda - 3 Like(s)

Replying To galwayford:  "You are a troll, why are you on this site, trolling the GAA?"
why in the name og god do people take themselves so seriously its a bit of craic but humour is in short supply with the keboard warriors gaa abu

mickcunningham (National) - 15/02/2021 10:34:07

O Byrne Cup, Meath V Louth - 3 Like(s)
westmeath are only using the o byrne cup as a means of blooding new players . their focus is staying in division 2 and winning or losing an o byrne cup will not alter that plan

mickcunningham (Meath) - 10/12/2019 15:31:45

Forum Becoming Boring - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Furlong1949:  "Regards ur comments kildare73 and Waynol Listen fair enough. A few points though, I didnt copy and paste the above message. I rarely copy and paste. Only when I paste something on Hogan Stand main forum I might put it on Meath forum. But other then that I dont. It always surprise me the reaction to my posts. I am marmite. Some people like what I do. Which always surprises me and I always appreciate. And others really dislike.l them. There is no in between. I can be very hit and miss. Some what I write is decent I get praise from guys on the forum and then I go off on a tagent. What I will say I am probaly not as repetitive as u think. Ur right not to read it. Definatly recommend that if u dont like it. But when ur not reading them u dont see I am not as repetitive as u think. Some decent enough posts. If that doesnt sound to cocky . Anyway enough about me. (Just I wasnt acussing of yourself being on twitter I was just making a general point most of my post was a general point. ) I will leave it there I would rather be a viewer then participants. I like to come on now and again. I will take a break now and back in a few months to cause more trouble. I am on site now and again very sporadically, every couple of months. But when I come back, I will try to be less repetitive and less long winded in the future. However if Meath have a good season and we achieve the greatest shock of all time and beat Dubs in leinster final well the essays will be never ending and take days to read and be unbearable to say the least. Anyway no hard feelings. I respect all gaa supporters also. and that includes two great kildare supporters called Kildare73 and kildarekelly and a Dub called Waynol. No hard feelings guys . Peace."
so meath are already in a leinster final . we will see about that

mickcunningham (National) - 16/04/2019 15:26:48

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 3 Like(s)
a boring stats man must live on a computer

mickcunningham (National) - 26/06/2019 19:28:20

NFL Predictions Competition 2024 - Week 1 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Right lads, a preliminary stab at this week's scores. There will likely be some mistakes so let me know if I've miscalculated your score and I'll recheck it. Thanks. Username Week 1 TheRock2121 9 Tirchonaill1 15 Viking66 7 TobeaRossie 23 mickcunningham 12 Fkd12 16 Dunmore10 16 Byanthon 23 Gaa_Lover 12 thereporter 11 St.Conleth 11 thestrapper49 16 dave1988 16 Malonemagic 16 royaldunne 7 letsgetgoing 17 CTGAA10 13 Dermy 7 D.Hyde 6 eoinog 7 SouthOfTheGap 7 Laoisvillain 7 thelongridge 12 Sligoman1234 9 banada 6 Cockney_Cat 7 Jardonnay 10 ForeverBlue2 18 rorysboys 6 KingdomofBreifne 8 Ollie2 7 drumalee11 8 ninjasmith 4 peiledoir20 19 Temple56 10 SayNothing 10 CiarraiMick 8 Brehonblonde 12 lilywhite1 11 katser 17 optimist 17 Auldleitrimgael 7 lugdrum 7 LosDodgers 7 LeitrimforLiam 11 Selwyn 9 Kerry15 7 INTOTHEWEST1 8 PSMurphy 16 New&Improved 13 MesAmis 8 caltra04 7 Route1ball 5 Barrowsider 12 achara 9 ORIELMAN85 13 LoughduffLad 25 Liftball 5 Rolo2010 12 wexfordgaa 10 Trump2020 14 beidhmeanseo 12 carlovia 12 Lockjaw 11 CarlowRising 12 JahTribe 2 foreveryoung 11 roseyinthegarden YourJoking 6 Headbutter 7 iarmhi_an_mhaith 11 donegaldouble 9 Royal.Legend 17 Sweetspot 15 24Seven 8 Glarg 7 jacktheboy 18 GAAHQ1 13 fantasybrown 18 hyperache 12 The_Fridge 11 p_play 15 sourmilk93 11 batitout 16 bh78 8 local.royal 11 howmanystepsref 5 97cavans 19 republican 6 erne12 16 Tacaí Liatroima 13 grahammc9897 20 martyW 8 Whestofthewest 6 tommy132 7 hypo 9"
happy with 12 i deserve nothing for doubting my own county

mickcunningham (National) - 29/01/2024 12:15:43

Supreme All Stars - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Greengrass:  "You wouldn't have Pat Spillane in there Mick?"
He was brilliant but that's my top 5 that I have seen

mickcunningham (National) - 15/02/2021 20:18:51

Leinster Senior Club Hurling - 3 Like(s)
raharney

mickcunningham (National) - 23/11/2021 08:55:20

So It'S Clare - 3 Like(s)
Big win in a titanic battle best wishes to meath

mickcunningham (Meath) - 07/07/2019 17:04:51

Joe Canning Retiring - 3 Like(s)
best wishes and good health to joe

mickcunningham (National) - 28/07/2021 13:49:58