Tyrone Forum

Popular Posts from seanie_boy

This is not Kerry football - 12 Like(s)
........I was trying to give Colm,Pat and Joe the chance to show that they are fair and consistent when it comes to scathing criticism and personal attacks on certain players and teams,but not to my surprise they have again shown their disgusting bias against some teams and players,by their complete failure to acknowledge what happened in that game today. As I said earlier it was a well deserved win to Mayo but that game was riddled with fouling,pulling and dragging,men wrestling on the ground and to finish it all of there was a nice punch to the face for the finale. Now I don't need to name players as we all seen what went on out on that pitch today. There was,I think, 3 red cards and 2 blacks. Fouls were coming fast and steady for most of the game. If certain other teams offered up what these 2 teams did today they would have been ripped to shreds by these 3 toolbags in the post match commentary. Today though not a peep about cynicism,fouling or punches to the face. Please do not insult the intelligence of people who question the integrity of these 3 to analyze games fairly.Today they once again showed that they are infact a very biased group of commentators and Lyster is also implicit in all of this as he is the lead commentator. In my own opinion just let me say that most of it was oul hand bags stuff for the most part and should be left on the field. See no need to make national news of most of it. That's football sometimes. Wasn't a pretty game to watch at times but that happens in games where passions are soaring. If it had been other teams and players though they would have been roasted by these guys and it's nauseating to hear them say nothing on this occasion. If they could at least carry todays inconsistency forward then it wouldn't be so bad,but I doubt that very much. The only thing they were honest about,and because it was undeniable,was the limited challenge offered by the Kerry team.

seanie_boy (National) - 26/08/2017 17:34:32

Disgraceful Scenes At Half Time - 9 Like(s)

Replying To Fairplayalways:  "This Dublin team wouldnt be jumping around against the Meath team of the 80s or Offaly team of early 70's...a row in the tunnel would mean Brian Fenton might have a great first half but would be subbed "injured" in second...its a sign of the fight gone out of football that there is almost "surprise" that there was a tunnel incident this evening, and more amazing it took the All Ireland final for there to be one, the beating Dublin gave Meath, scoring a third goal with almost last play of the game and the home and hosed, the player bundling the ball into the net should not be remembering anything else of the game...teams are too soft, the clip of the 1975 Munster football final where a Cork and Kerry player decked each other, ref pulls them up and makes them shake hands and get on with it....Dublin will continue to destroy and humiliate teams until some team decides to stand up to them..its easy be a nice sporting and "lovely team" when you are winning...people saying Brian Cody always gracious in defeat, most of the time, I seen him a few times in defeat when he wasnt so nice..nothing wrong with it, if you have no bottle you will always finish second..great Dublin team and all that but no one will lay a hand on any of their star players..."
That's just a load of crap. Every word of it. And Brian Fenton could probably clear out 3/4 lads on his own. He's a beast of an athlete.

seanie_boy (National) - 03/01/2021 06:09:51

Jim Gavin Steps Down - 8 Like(s)
Jim Gavin is a legend. Great manager and a well liked and respected man. Good luck Jim.

seanie_boy (National) - 06/12/2019 16:08:54

All Ireland Final 18 - Dublin V Tyrone - 8 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "Some Tyrone supporters will be leaving Croke Park at half-time tomorrow. It's just the unfortunate nature of this event. A hurling county suffered that in the '08 final."
At least Tyrone fans will be in Croke Park tomorrow. The new Super 8's format might see Kerry fans watching more all finals at home since Kerry won't be in as many finals. Just saying:)

seanie_boy (National) - 01/09/2018 19:11:25

Tyrone Vs Dublin - 6 Like(s)

Replying To steve097:  "The ABD brigade are sick to their stomachs at the thought of the Dubs seizing the golden crown of the GOAT. Hence their hysterical mudslinging with anything that comes to mind in order to remove the sheer horror of their waking nightmare. US."
Regardless of the winner of this years final,this Dublin team already have the honour Of being the greatest team to ever play the game. The lads that take to the field can't be responsible for any behind the scenes activities but as far as the 15 plus lads on the squad are concerned they have already proved that they are the best to ever play the game by their accomplishments on the field.

seanie_boy (National) - 26/07/2019 23:40:36

Dublin v Tyrone Semi-Final - 6 Like(s)

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Football needs a Dublin win Tyrone are worse than Donegal in their prime ffs. If Tyrone win football will be worse than ever with everyone copying Tyrone."
Seriously Clondakin ? What a bitter post. I'll not start on about your funding and yuz being practically a professional side etc etc. If we win it will because we earned it. Same as if yuz win. Stop repeating this oul anti Ulster football tripe. We rack up big scores and defend with tactics and ferocity. We counter attack at pace truth is you're just worried that we might just pip yuz here. I could negatively describe your team as a bunch of seriously well conditioned athletes with limited footballing skills bar a few players but that would be a harsh description of a fine TEAM.

seanie_boy (National) - 09/08/2017 15:16:29

GAA Athletes For A NO Vote - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Thomas Clarke:  "Nobody on here is saying that GAA members can't be politically active, or can't hold political opinions. What's not ok is for people to use the name of the GAA, or their positions within the GAA, to campaign actively for a political cause. Mickey is doing this in the LoveBoth video, and he's bang out of order for doing so."
He's not bang out of order. He's only out of order with those that disagree with him and Joe Sheridan and the others involved. Believe it or not there are people everywhere that sometimes disagree with the opinions of others. There are people who disagree that the organs of people who have passed away should not be used to keep others alive. Should the Gaa now tell all the clubs who have endorsed the " opt for life" movement to remove these logos from their jerseys? Aren't these clubs endorsing a particular social and political stand point? I agree with organ donation so you'd be preaching to the choir with me on that one. My point is they are endorsing a particular social and political cause and none of Ye on here have ever once,at least to my knowledge,argued that they should desist from their efforts. It's only a problem for Ye all when you disagree with the argument then Ye want to censor everybody and have them shut down.

seanie_boy (National) - 24/04/2018 20:39:52

Cork should lodge complaint - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Sindar:  "Give it a rest will ya! It gets boring complaining about the officiating. Ciaran Brannigan gave one of the best refereeing performances of the championship"
I'll say whatever the hell I want on a discussion forum. I'm hardly a lone voice in the wilderness here so wind yer neck in. There's more than myself thought it wasn't a fair display by the ref and I'm a neutral and I'll call it how I see it.

seanie_boy (National) - 22/07/2017 21:26:52

Kerry v Mayo - 5 Like(s)
........I was trying to give Colm,Pat and Joe the chance to show that they are fair and consistent when it comes to scathing criticism and personal attacks on certain players and teams,but not to my surprise they have again shown their disgusting bias against some teams and players,by their complete failure to acknowledge what happened in that game today. As I said earlier it was a well deserved win to Mayo but that game was riddled with fouling,pulling and dragging,men wrestling on the ground and to finish it all of there was a nice punch to the face for the finale. Now I don't need to name players as we all seen what went on out on that pitch today. There was,I think, 3 red cards and 2 blacks. Fouls were coming fast and steady for most of the game. If certain other teams offered up what these 2 teams did today they would have been ripped to shreds by these 3 toolbags in the post match commentary. Today though not a peep about cynicism,fouling or punches to the face. Please do not insult the intelligence of people who question the integrity of these 3 to analyze games fairly.Today they once again showed that they are infact a very biased group of commentators and Lyster is also implicit in all of this as he is the lead commentator. In my own opinion just let me say that most of it was oul hand bags stuff for the most part and should be left on the field. See no need to make national news of most of it. That's football sometimes. Wasn't a pretty game to watch at times but that happens in games where passions are soaring. If it had been other teams and players though they would have been roasted by these guys and it's nauseating to hear them say nothing on this occasion. If they could at least carry todays inconsistency forward then it wouldn't be so bad,but I doubt that very much. The only thing they were honest about,and because it was undeniable,was the limited challenge offered by the Kerry team.

seanie_boy (National) - 26/08/2017 17:40:52

GAA Should Campaign For A United Ireland. - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "We can't look after what we have never mind looking after 6 more counties"
Worrying about the oul Euro in yer pocket like a true Cavan man. This is the stuff that makes me cringe half time about these conversations,many pay lip service at times to the idea but have no real will to put in the hard shift that might be expected to get the job done. Celebrate the men of 1916 and sing along to the Wolfe Tones is as far as some of yez are willing to go. No Irishman ever died fighting to establish into eternity a 26 county republic. Even the pro treaty advocates only ever viewed it as a stepping stone to a full republic on the whole island. As a cultural organization the GAA should absolutely lend its support to any future poll in favour of a United Ireland.

seanie_boy (National) - 09/03/2019 16:06:55

Fair Play Diarmuid Connolly - 5 Like(s)
Was very glad to see Diarmuid come in and contribute so well in second half. Showed great leadership and scored a wonder point. Delighted for the guy,personally love watching him play. Phenomenal athlete and footballer.

seanie_boy (National) - 20/09/2017 02:34:01

GAA Should Campaign For A United Ireland. - 5 Like(s)
What's the point of letting a topic be discussed if you're only going to put up the posts that you want to? The censorship on here is making it a near waste of time to bother coming on sometimes.

seanie_boy (National) - 26/03/2019 19:57:54

Eamon McGee - True Gael! - 5 Like(s)
Yeh obviously the lad has the love of literature and story in his heart. Fair play to him and good luck to him and the other Tir Chonail lads that are sayin goodbye.

seanie_boy (National) - 08/08/2016 22:16:28

Andy Moran retires - 5 Like(s)
Some bunch of ****heads replying on this thread. The guy was a great player and now he's done. Some of ye have to twist things on these threads and make it all about yourselves and your gripes rather than about saying goodbye and good luck to the lad in question.

seanie_boy (National) - 28/08/2019 16:37:12

Roscommon Vs Tyrone - 5 Like(s)
Well the ref has decided that no rossie will see black or red no matter the tackle.

seanie_boy (National) - 13/07/2019 18:16:11

Kerry V Dublin - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Ciarrai Abu:  "A poor standard game yesterday, but exciting none-the-less, Kerry have had their chance i fear. Fantastic to see Dublin "fans" showing their true colours both on here and in the stands yesterday, seeing as they seem to enjoy soccer chanting i think "you only sing when you're winnning" accurately sums it up. Game refereed well yesterday, with Whelan ala Ferguson when Utd were at their peak and wanted a different set of rules for his team. Red Card, Penalty and two stone wall penalties that weren't given! Anything other than Dublin by 7 in a replay would be a huge shock ... however their self proclaimed crown of the greatest team ever is in tatters regardless of the result in 2 weeks time."
They already are the greatest team ever regardless of next days result.

seanie_boy (National) - 02/09/2019 20:14:52

Can the GAA survive the Rugby onslaught - 4 Like(s)
I've nothing very meaningful to say here but I'm just flabbergasted that this thing still has legs after 62 pages! There's gaa clubs in every town land /parish in this country,in most of the secondary schools and universities. There's no story here,Gaelic games are thriving in fairness.

seanie_boy (National) - 10/03/2017 05:45:20

Dublin Vs Kerry Replay - 4 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Nah Kerry went with a double sweeper even being a man ahead and then got men behind the ball and we had a five man attack, i think they will regret that. But Kerry are entitled t play anyway they see fit. I feel they let us off big time playing on the back foot with the focus on repeling us and hoping for the break. Also think playing Tommy Walsh played right into our hands, freed up our back line to get forward and allowed us to sweep up around him as opposed to marking him. Obviously he made hay with the goal but that is down to an individual errors by Davey and Fitz and a bit of luck with a dropped ball as opposed to the creation of that opportunity. Dermo was right to take the shot on, it was obviously a strategy away from our norm. Jim brought on three of our best long range kickers, in Small, Connolly and Costello, we clearly werent going to work scores through the D with the numerical disadvantage and the Kerry blanket. Kerry had us on the ropes and really should have pressed us. Happy enough about that. The next day will be vastly different."
Tommy Walsh nearly won the game for Kerry. He was involved in setting up Spillanes goal,another point,a point for himself and had a miss himself. I think he rescued Kerry to be honest. He's a great athlete and player to have on the bench that's for sure.

seanie_boy (National) - 04/09/2019 21:33:19

Aidan O'Shea Diving - 4 Like(s)
Did O'Shea dive? yes
Was his jersey pulled? yes
Was it inside the large box? yes
Is that a penalty? yes

BlastCalyle (Mayo) - Posts:123 - 14/07/2016 14:13:21 1883153

There was no Jersey pull. Big Aidy took a dive like he did many times before. Big diving h**r. End of story.

seanie_boy (National) - 14/07/2016 14:49:52

Mayo V Tyrone All-Ireland Football Final - 4 Like(s)
I can't wait for this game. It has been such a novel pairing for all fans to see. I feel most people will be rooting for Mayo apart from our usual friends in Ulster. That's to be expected and is fair enough. For myself as Tyrone fan I will be cheering on our lads and hope they can lift Sam once again for the O'Neil county. I was so proud of their performance against Kerry. Was just hoping the lads would make a game of it and they sure did. Being in the final is bonus territory for us this year. To win it would just be unbelievable. But here's the other great thing about this final. If Mayo win I will be genuinely happy for the people of Mayo,and all gaa fans in the country will undoubtedly share in the joyous scenes that will a Mayo win. Either way it's a great novel pairing to compete for Sam. Up the Red Hands :)

seanie_boy (National) - 06/09/2021 06:23:57