Tipperary Forum

Popular Posts from anthonybrosnan

Official Limerick Senior Hurling 2019 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To daveboy:  "Good workout today. Kiely will have learned a bit from a few lads so worthwhile exercise. Thought workrate and energy was up from last week. We lost Finn so it was a good test for likes of o meara and o loughlin too who I thought did well for most parts. Lynch hayes Casey all played well as did hannon I thought. Tom Morrissey going through an average spell but he'll come good. Poor Flanagan and gillane were targeted by Clare negativity and outright gamesmanship so leave them off with that. Come summer that will get found out. Ref was poor but were above that now so just move on. One thing that irked me being at the match was wing back david Fitzgeralds antics throughout. He antagonizes players and then cowardly spends most of his afternoon trying to get lads sent off. He embarrassed himself and his jersey today in my opinion. Play hurling lad."
a pity the booing coming into the great game of hurling and its getting worse there are a lot of counties with so called supporters who behave in this way,today in the stand the abuse during and after the game aimed at limerick supporters was deplorable,but like our team on the pitch we might have been blaguarded but in the end the team and supporters shut them up,come on limerick always

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 03/03/2019 21:29:30

Official Limerick Senior Hurling 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Mads:  "Thought some of the lads looked a bit lethargic today. Thought Kyle Hayes was improving bit by bit but for me didn't have a great display overall. Same for Tom Morrissey. For me they lacked energy. Peter Casey tried hard but the shots just didn't come off. Great to see the likes of Mulcahy have a good game. Flanagan had a brilliant impact on the game when he came on. Our half backline really dominated in second half. The Dubs gave them plenty of trouble in the first half. I thought our two midfielders were brilliant throughout. I think we've made the final with room for improvement which is a good sign."
thought again today referee was poor,some of his decisions very questionable,standard of refs going downhill very fast.can i say a lot of our players really being targetted with some really off the ball stuff and being pulled and in my opinion being fouled and refs let play go yet a fifty fifty decision or less and decision goes against limerick players.well done limerick hurlers stood up again today and got the result that matters A WIN,looking forward to cheering on the team next sunday in croke park,come on limerick always.

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 24/03/2019 21:21:51

some people doubted them i never did read any of my posts,and today in tipperary im beaming what a win what a day what a squad of players,i have to say my fellow supporters ye got with and stuck with the team yesterday the roar from ye was brilliant lets hear that roar in croke park for our two munster champion teams senior and minor,come on limerick always.

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 01/07/2019 21:22:27

just saying yet again after a great win against clare were still in it,well done the team today,and on a personal note well done my fellow supporters ye got with the team today,roll on next sunday and roar on the team again,come on limerick always.

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 09/06/2019 22:04:41

ANYONE ON HERE WITH SOME INFLUENCE MAYBE THEY ASK PEOPLE IN CHARGE TO PUT UP FLAGS AND BANNERS TO SHOW SUPPORT FOR LIMERICK HURLING TEAMS,COME ON LIMERICK ALWAYS.

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 01/07/2019 21:30:41

Limerick Hurling 2017 - 1 Like(s)
i was at the match yesterday the worst thing about yesterday was some[not the regulars]shouting abuse at management and players one fellow behind me said he was sorry he came [i offered him his money back thought he might have went home]then he said well i am not going to wexford i said thanks be to god the real supporters will be there as usual,LOOK NOTHING GAINED YESTERDAY IT WAS HARD TO WATCH BUT LOOK [A]ITS JANUARY,[B]WET SOD [C]A YOUNG TEAM,CORK HAD A LOT OF HARDENED SENIOR REGULARS,KEEP YOUR HEADS UP PLAYERS WHO PLAYED YESTERDAY IT WAS HARD ON YE,BUT BOUNCE BACK,and limerick supporters any chance this year ye/we can give support to our full panel of players and stand up for players.COME ON LIMERICK ALWAYS.

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 16/01/2017 22:16:20

for limerick supporters travelling to thurles on sunday there are road works just outside nenagh thurles road exspect delays so give yourself extra time travelling as delays will occur,come on limerick always

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 14/06/2019 12:49:09

replying to dualsupport yes abuse from both terraces was bad and its getting worse,but a massive punch up at another match yesterday by so called supporters the punch up between supporters from same county,the g.a.a. have to start to get this sorted out,one thing i found strange yesterday no supporters left onto the pitch for young supporters i felt this was a mistake [only my opinion].

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 20/05/2019 22:26:57

anyone on this site know im a genuine supporter so here goes if anyone needs a cusack stand ticket for semi final let me know a friend of mine cant make the semi final,come on limerick always

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 19/07/2019 20:44:12

god the standard of hurling has improved a lot,but boy how bad have the referees gotten,so many fouls not seen fouls given which are not fouls,please players can get cards during a match or be pulled up on certain tv programmes but referees can make so many mistakes its insane,surely the gaa in all its ahem wisdom can proper refs linesmen umpires i have seen more mistakes in two matches than i have seen in previous twelve,i wish someone on high could put something in place to get some refs to play the game ahem fair

anthonybrosnan (Limerick) - 03/03/2019 19:58:29