2019 championship draws take place tonight

October 11, 2018

The 2019 football and hurling championship draws take place tonight ©INPHO/James Crombie.

The draws for next year’s provincial championships will take place tonight from 8.30pm.

The draws will be shown live on RTÉ 2 and the RTÉ Player, with Michael Lyster acting as host and Anthony Daly, Ciaran Whelan, Henry Shefflin and Tomás Ó Sé providing the analysis.

Next season will see Jim Gavin’s Dublin side looking to defend their All-Ireland football crown for a fourth successive season, while Limerick’s hurlers will bid to make it back-to-back triumphs after claiming their county’s first Liam MacCarthy Cup in 45 years this past August.

There are fifteen county finals taking place this weekend with ten of those in football. Join our match tracker on Sunday afternoon for live updates from around the county grounds.

Most Read Stories