Leitrim Forum

Popular Posts from Eddie1

Leitrim Inter-County 2020 - 4 Like(s)
Eddie1 here I stayed off this site for along time due to the total negativity of the posts. If there was cups for negativity we would win the World Cup Great to see the diehards in Dundalk last Sunday- the loyal few Anyone that has gone to our matches this year and that knows anything about football will tell you, Derry - we were unlucky did not win Cork - Cork were too strong Longford - we were well able for Longford Offaly - we should have beaten Offaly ( we left 2-5) behind us Louth - we beat Louth convincingly - you could see how well Leitrim are coached Yet to read the posts we are relegated after the second game , Terry wont stay ,what a load of crap. This is the best Leitrim team and set up since 1994 Leitrim to stay up- see you in Newry Eddie1 Up Leitrim

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 03/03/2020 18:27:49

Division 4 - National League - 3 Like(s)
Eddie 1 here Just back from Kilmallock What a performance from the team. They stood up like men yesterday and never took a backward step and it was only right when the final whistle went the supporters stood up too . In fact the supporters came on to the pitch and congratulated the players individually and when the players were walking back to the dressing room Leitrim supporters gathered and applauded them in to the dressing room. It was pure magic to be there. For meself and herself it brought back great memories and herself was complaining of a pain in her chest afterwards. Could the team win the next game by a few points and take off a bit of pressure of the supporters . I thought some of the old time supporters were going to keel over with the excitement near the end. Well done to all anyway , it is great to be alive and be a part of the journey to Croke Park . Long may the good days continue Up Leitrim Eddie 1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 24/02/2019 21:29:33

Eddie 1 here stop will ye. You are making me hyperventilate Have ye no memory. Leitrim went to Aughrim in 2015 expecting to win, and we were going well, in fact we were 9 points up, and we lost by a point . Myself and herself went back to Bray after the match and spent the night on the 'slots' we were so depressed There is lads on here almost saying were promoted. We are so running away with ourselves. Let's just concentrate on Wicklow See you there Up Leitrim Eddie1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 29/01/2019 22:11:47

Eddie 1 here Myself & herself are on the wagon to Kilmallock , leaving in the next hour , should get there in time for the match Make sure you all come and support our team. They are giving the county a great lift at the minute We all have been waiting a long time for the good days. Lets hope they continue on Sunday C'MON GET YOURS --SES DOWN TO KILMALLOCK See you there Eddie 1 Up Leitrim

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 21/02/2019 10:09:48

Leitrim v Carlow qualifier - 2 Like(s)
Eddie 1 here Thanks Passer-by for your encouragement Sussing out a new mot is not easy. We agreed to have a cup of coffee in Carrick last night. When we went in I asked her what would she like ,and she wanted a latte. I thought here is a well-travelled lady. I said I will have a cup of tea. She found this strange ordering tea in a coffee shop. I said to her 'well there is not many tea shops is there'. That seemed to lay down a marker that I was ordering what I wanted and she could go and take a jump. The purpose of the coffee was to establish if she had any interest in going to Carlow on Saturday, stay Saturday night ,and come back Sunday. I was chancing my arm. I was nervous suggesting it but she obviously had been thinking the same thing. 'That would be great .I can stay in the Woodford Dolmen Hotel and you can stay in the Talbot and we can get Mass in the Cathedral of The Assumption on Sunday morning at 11.00am'. She had it all worked out and then she added 'you pay your hotel and I will pay mine'. This girl was sucking diesel. 'Will we go on the bus' she added, 'will we f---' I replied. 'I will drive and we can get to know each other a bit better'. 'ok' she said but on the way home I want to go to Bray to the seafront as there is always a Funfair on the promenade and there are some great rides. 'ok' I said, and me thinking to myself this is the only ride I am going to get this weekend. See you in Carlow Up Leitrim Eddie 1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 05/07/2017 19:29:09

Connacht Championship 2017 - 2 Like(s)
Well spodo ,it was a disaster on a scale never witnessed before Firstly I was not sure about going on my own as the memories were too raw. I was going to listen to JL on the wireless. Anyway with the sun shining sure I had to go. I got stuck sitting beside a Rossie and good lord what I had to put up with. He gave me a running commentary on every Roscommon player , each player was wearing a satellite dish inside their shorts that could tell us how many kilometers he ran during the game. Talk about useless information , I wanted to know could he kick a point or a goal, mark his man and did he know what to do with the ball when he got it. The Roscommon lads, he told me were all eating protein bars and nuts and bulking up. To me the guy was nuts himself. My head was midered. At half time I moved to beside my own supporters and to be fair they were subdued and quiet At end of the game , I was walking out of the Hyde and who did I see but herself and the Pole. I fell to pieces. I a kind of kept back and let them head away without seeing me. I could not go home , I went to the local and consumed a monumental amount of whiskey and woke up this morning, and that's why you did not hear from me. I staggered down the stairs . The sun is fierce bright today which does not help. When I got to the front door there was a big brown envelope on the floor. What was amazing was the postman delivered the letter addressed to, Eddie 1 ,Up Leitrim ,Hoganstand, Leitrim . Fair play to the postman. In the envelope was a CV ,applying to be my 'partner'. It was impressive, photos of land, farm machinery including a bailer . She had 100 acres of the best of land, beef cattle and a rake of sheep. Jesus I said 'my luck is turning' And then I saw the address -Elphin,Roscommon. The wrong colour for me . That was that. So there you have it. If you hear of any young lady interested in a very respectable Leitrim supporter you might post the details here . She must be within the borders of 'Lovely Leitrim' Eddie 1 Up Leitrim

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 21/06/2017 19:21:48

Connacht Championship 2017 - 1 Like(s)
Eddie1 here Fr.Spodo - thanks for the mention. Yes it looks fairly bad , herself is definitely gone now. I have the Leitrim flag out the last two weeks and she did not take the bait. Anyway it looks like I am on the lookout for a new mot, but I can assure you I will not settle for any old mot. If anyone can point me in the right direction it would be great. She must be at least 6 foot standing up, she can cook a vinderloo ,her favourite colours must be green & gold, she must be able to knock back a few 'jamies' , she must be able to drive a TVO DIESEL, and when we beat the s--te out of Roscommon on Sunday ,she must be able to sing Lovely Leitrim back ways . All CV's to Eddie1. See you in the Hyde Up Leitrim Eddie1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 13/06/2017 07:55:25

Division 4 - National League - 1 Like(s)
Eddie 1 here Just home from the smoke. What a weekend . It was great to be a Leitrim man in the city at the weekend. Wherever you went you bumped into someone from home. Herself as she does summed it up ' we were beaten and we clapped the team off the field. Not so long ago when the team was walking of the pitch there was no one to clap them. We met hundreds of Leitrim supporters after the match and not one negative word was spoken about the team. Long may it continue'. Eddie 1 Up Leitrim

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 01/04/2019 20:13:13

Eddie 1 here The B & B in Kilmmallock is booked. We are going Thursday See you there Eddie1 Up Leitrim

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 16/02/2019 10:57:46

Eddie1 here Croke Park here we come Meself and herself celebrated last night as if there was no tomorrow and there wasn't. We slept like babies. I slept so good I had a dream Last night I had a pleasant dream I woke up with 'herself' I dreamt that I was back again sitting in the Hogan Stand I cheer on ever Leitrim kick And Emlyn's last minute goal To take the Cup to Lovely Leitrim Where the Shannon waters flow See you all in Croker Eddie 1 Up Leitrim

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 04/03/2019 20:25:00

Leitrim's Allianz League campaign - 1 Like(s)
Eddie 1 here Dodgy_Pass assessment spot on. So many positives from the game. The only disappointment was we could not take advantage of the extra man. However ,that is a very experienced Wexford squad of players and are so far ahead of Leitrim in terms of years of work done in the gym. A great game and we probably deserved something from it But massive progress has been made and there is a really good squad there Up Leitrim Eddie 1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 13/02/2017 10:45:47

Leitrim's Allianz League campaign - 1 Like(s)
Eddie 1 here Leitrim4sam- Thanks for asking about herself. It is a difficult subject but in summary she gone-18 months ago .Took me to the cleaners . As part of the final settlement she got everything she wanted including my Leitrim Supporters Club Scarf . Anyway I am just about getting back on my feet. She went off with a Pole ( a guy from Poland ) , a fitness instructor. I couldn't compete with that. The Pole knows nothing about the GAA . And to make matters worse they are living a few fields away . Anyway I know deep down she misses the Leitrim matches and with the Championship match in London coming up I know where her heart will be. I will be putting up the flag on the gable end soon. I am expecting a knock on the door in the next few months. The match went well. Herself always loved Elmyn and he hit a monster yesterday when it needed most and put us ahead in the home stretch. Great win . Went home afterwards and had no one to talk to or have A Jamie with. Lets see how things go over the next few months. Thanks again Leitrim4sam for asking. Up Leitrim Eddie 1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 06/03/2017 12:20:52

Eddie 1here Great day yesterday. The Leitrim supporters were leaving early as the game was won. We never saw that before , they left early many times before as the games were lost We tried to book a room for Friday night in the city to get into the swing of things. There is not a room to be got. Not even a bed-sit. So herself was trying to book the train for Saturday morning Fully booked -no chance. She is seeking alternatives . If all the buses are full you might see old stagers hitching a lift. You wont mistake us on the road . We will have a sign- 'take us to heaven' Don't leave us behind as we don't want to miss it. Hook or by crook we will see you in Croker Up Leitrim Eddie 1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 24/03/2019 12:37:25

Eddie 1 here Will somebody make up their mind where the game is. Meself and herself have B & B booked in Newcastle West, Kilmallock, Rathkeale, Limerick City and just in case Ennis We are so excited going to see Leitrim we want to be sure of a bed before the big game. If there is no suitable venue in Limerick maybe it could be staged in Croke Park . No need for B & B in the city as a lot of friends would not see me stuck. Anyway wherever the game we will be there Eddie 1 Up Leitrim

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 13/02/2019 21:05:27

County Panel 2019 - 1 Like(s)
Eddie 1 here I am pure excited with the year ahead New management - new team - there is a buzz about the place Wishing the lads the best of luck for the year ahead Can't make the match tomorrow due to injury but I will be listing to the wireless I will be fit for the National League keep the faith up Leitrim Eddie 1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 05/01/2019 15:16:10

EDDIE 1 HERE Leitrim are back Mighty second half What more can I say,only it would do your heart good We were scoring for fun in the second half I will have a little 'jemmy' tonight and plan the weekend in the garden county next weekend I HOPE IT IS NOT A 'SLEIGH' JOB see you all there Up Leitrim Eddie 1

Eddie1 (Leitrim) - 27/01/2019 20:43:06