Kerry Forum

Popular Posts from GreenAndGold74

Sorest AI Final Loss - 5 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "I know any final loss hurts and Kerry have the most losses in finals but for posters who have had their hopes dashed on final day, which would you class as the sorest ? Mayo have had a few fairly sickening ones in the last decade for sure but is there one that stands out as more haunting than the others? Kilkenny in the hurling too were on the verge of the first five in a row only for Tipp to blitz them in 2010. Indeed they came back and won the following year which must have been a bit galling. As I say, they all hurt but some more than others."
lol, Everything you type is NEGATIVE. Yet to see anything POSITIVE posted from you.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 28/06/2021 15:58:06

All Ireland Final. What Does The Day Mean To You? - 5 Like(s)
All Ireland Football Final day is such a special day in our calendar and extra special if your county is involved. I love the build up to the big day and what better team to be playing than our great friends from Dublin whom we have had numerous battles with down the years. The two giants of Gaelic Football. I usually get the train up to Dublin myself on the morning of the match. The train is usually packed and literally bouncing with excitement and anticipation of the final itself. From young and old the colour is fantastic to see the Green and Gold worn by almost all. Modern day jerseys and old rhetoric ones too. The nerves the night before are usually the worst part for us supporters. Very little sleep will be got as laying awake staring at the ceiling playing out every possible match scenario. Imagination running wild at the thought of winning. Up at 6am to prepare for the long day ahead. Everything required for the day is packed away which is usually an 18 hour day following our beloved Kerry team. Once we arrive in Euston station then you really feel the butterflies in the belly.. Packed into the Luas like sardines heading into town. Grab a spot of breakfast somewhere before heading to our regular watering hole, The Palace Bar in Fleet Street. It's a long standing tradition for our family meeting there and enjoying the company of family and friends. Liam Ahearn the owner of the bar is an absolute gentleman. A few pints later the optimism increases, i wonder why lol. The long walk up to Croke Park is one of my favourite parts of the day especially on All Ireland Final day as the buzz and colour is a joy to behold. Waiting for the watch to tick around to 15.05pm for the teams to emerge from the dressing rooms and charge onto to the pitch is another great moment. The roars that greet the teams are almost deafening. I usually get a little emotional for the parade behind the Artane Band as i remember family and friends whom have gone before us sadly. It's almost game time with sweaty palms. Enjoy the day lads and treasure the memories. Hon The Kingdom. Keep believing and we can win this historic All Ireland final on Sunday 1st September.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - 20/08/2019 11:53:05

Something To Do Over The Christmas Break... - 5 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "Didn't take long....."
Do you ever have anything POSITIVE to post as everything you post is usually utter nonsense.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 21/12/2019 14:47:03

Dublin V Kildare - Is This Not Being Televised? - 5 Like(s)
They should keep 'Hill 16' closed if small crowd expected.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 04/06/2019 15:13:59

Team Of The Decade ( Eir Sport ) Style - 4 Like(s)

Replying To superdub:  "What has he scored from play?"
I would say A lot more than Rock

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 02/01/2020 18:16:45

Dubs V Mayo - 4 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Best opportunity for Mayo in a generation to put us to the sword. Dubs probably about 55% of what they were. Hopefully be a good game. There is a poetic justice at this stage Mayo being the county to take us out. Our great rivals."
Rivals lol.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 02/08/2021 12:29:50

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 4 Like(s)

Replying To jacktheDub:  "5 beats 4 kiddo...you had 6 opportunities to beat this outstanding Dublin team since 2011 and blew the fxxking lo!!! Ye missed the little extra BOS would have brought to the group!!"
And 37 beats 29 KIDDO. Football started before 2011 incase you didn't know lol.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 13/12/2019 18:14:58

Kerry V Dublin - 4 Like(s)

Replying To avonali:  "Do you mean the likes of this nonsense from Hermit over on the Kerry County forum??? "The GAA will do everything to ensure Dublin do their 5. And watch this space, the O'Brien thing will drag on for the next 3 weeks just to try and distract Kerry more from their preparations. D-GAA is alive and well :(" You have to laugh at the paranoia of certain Kerry posters. They like to call themselves the Aristocrats - maybe they were but now that they've known disappointment they have proven to be All-Ireland Champion Whingers. Not very noble or aristocratic. We've had Goughgate - then we had an attempt via social media to smear Tyrone over laxatives being put in water bottles. Not a word about that now. Sick of them at this stage. I hope we knock 7 shades of crap out of them and send them home packing."
Classy.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 16/08/2019 12:19:19

Dubs V Mayo - 4 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Yes rivals, team & fans with dignity, respect and sportsmanship. They are our great rivals, admire them greatly, real footballing county and never hide or make excuses."
A rivalry to me is teams beating each other on a regular basis. When did Mayo win a game that really mattered against Dublin. Dublin have had NO Rivals hence 6 in a row.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 02/08/2021 18:12:09

Kerry V Dublin - 3 Like(s)
Every team needs a few sinners. All successful teams have had 'Hard' men in the team down the years.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 15/02/2019 14:22:15

All Ireland Championship 2019 - 3 Like(s)
Funny reading all the rubbish spouted here by keyboard experts on the state of Kerry football. My own view is that we are in a decent place currently. We could be better in certain areas of course but tell me a team who is perfect. All teams have flaws somewhere in the 15 lining out. I believe Kerry will get to at least a All Ireland semi final this year and who knows after that. So my message to my fellow Kerry supporters is get behind Peter Keane and The Team for the summer ahead. Up The Kingdom.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - 22/04/2019 22:13:53

2019 National League - 3 Like(s)
Firstly congratulations to Mayo. The Better team won today no doubt. We were bullied and out muscled again by Mayo. It was an odd game at times, we should of been further ahead at HT in my opinion. Second half was a horror show, we looked leggy after 50 mins. I still don't know our best 15 and that is a slight worry. One point which annoyed me today was the antics of a few Mayo lads basically targeting a few young Kerry lads[uncalled for]. What did you lads think of the referee's performance today? But we must put things in perspective. P.Keane has only had a few months with this team and we have made great strides. The league was a great learning curve for many of the youngsters. The supporters possibly expect too much too soon from these lads. We will no doubt win silverware with this panel of players within 2/3 years in my opinion. I think lots of the youngsters need to fill out and add on the physical baulk required for modern day football. We looked very light today in areas. Stay patient is my message and we will be rewarded in time. Hon The Kingdom.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - 31/03/2019 20:31:44

Replying To Horsebox77:  "I'm only ball hopping Hermit, even though based in NK these is no hurling near me, Duagh in fairness has a bit of underage structure. I have to admire the visionary that created Parnels in Tralee, for years stack's had a bit of a team, then the narries would have a few but never any real structure. In fairness Parnels have excellent foundations in place and I have a few friends kids and family members playing with them. As for Sunday, I can't call it, I though all year it was Limerick's to lose and they did exactly that, they are man to man a five point better team than both Kilkenny and Tipperary but they just lacked the hunger, in that regard I have savage time for Cody, what he is to hurling like a god type guru. But man had he the ability to motivate. So too has Sheedy but for me I think once Kilkenny get to a certain point they spell blood and invariably win. So it's Kilkenny from me, even though an uncle of mine has that at 9/1 way way back. Wasn't aware we were being quoted in the main forum but lads it's sad if the man page is being kept afloat by the crumbs from the kerry table. The main page is gone septic and god if they get five I shrudder the think of the consequences."
just avoid the main page as you could write on a 'Stamp' what the majority know about football. I had a quick scroll through a few county forums earlier and was shocked as hardly anything written on most. I thought the Dublin forum would be very busy but only a few lads write on it.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - 16/08/2019 15:32:49

Club Championchips - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Themall1916:  "Any word on who won between crokes and south kerry today boys ? I can't find anything on line about it"
Crokes won

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - 03/11/2019 17:48:32

Winter Waffle - 3 Like(s)
Deepest Condolences to The Fogarty family. Rest In Peace Weeshie. Radio Kerry will never be the same without the great man himself.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - 18/11/2018 13:39:48

Kerry V Tyrone. - 3 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "What about young Nicolas crater ? Let's pretend young David is an angel. Another gobby lad I think you'll find."
I find it sad how much you actually HATE Kerry. You will laugh it off like you normally do. I've yet to see anything positive from you.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 13/02/2020 13:10:10

NFL Division 1 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Well now, just about thawed out and hope everyone got back safe to the home in the five in a row. Seen Healy Park in all angles now in the height of the Summer, during an alleged pandemic and Jorge shaped mild hurricane. A lot of phone refreshing on route North to make sure the game was going ahead right up to 20 mins before the game, with the ref inspecting the pitch by throwing the ball high and making sure the ball could bounce. In all honesty despite a lot of surface water around the ground, the surface looked fine to me. Weather was horrible though and a real labor of love for a decent enough crowd when you consider you would worry about a dog out in that weather. The Dubs continued to use the breath of the panel, with Eoin O Brein of Castleknock and Collie Basquel coming in for a start. Cillian O Shea keeping his place at 7. Tyrone looked close to Championship 15 despite the obvious marquee lads missing through injury. The game started as if it was being played in Mars in different planetary conditions as a swirling wind, gave no team an advantage and generally straight forward kicks were ending up in the opposite place of where they were intended. The Dubs drew first blood, managing to break lines and out smart the Tyrone blanket, with an exquisite hand pass from Brain Howard into the dead eye Collie Basquel who absolutey buried it past Niall Morgan for a recently uncharacteristic early goal for the Dubs. It was to be a rare breaking of the line by Dublin as the evening panned out. Both teams made early mistakes trying to get a handle on conditions and the game became a bit cat and mouse. Dublin with long spells of possession, trying to intricately pick holes through the Tyrone blanket as is the norm, but finding it almost impossible given a combination of conditions, tigerish Tyrone defending and with long range kicking taken of the table given the weather and unpredictability. Inevitability Dublin labored with no gaps appearing, where turned over and Tyrone countered and opened up Dublin up on the counter. Peter Harte was sublime making a mockery of the conditions to lead the charge and being brave enough to take shots on. He raised the confidence of the team and other players like Colm Kavanagh and Frank Burns grew into the game backed by the always cheeky Nial Morgan who continued his long running banter est with the Dubs behind the goal. Tyrone maybe should have had a couple of goals first half as the Dubs added just one score before heading in at half time, in all honesty the Dubs looked on the ropes and devoid of a plan b as they struggled in transition up and down the pitch. Defense looked woefully open up to half time. Not much in it mind. Dublin came out with their tails up in the second half and tired to catch Tyrone cold a few costly individual errors undermined this and again Tyrone won turnover and tried to punish as best they could. Padraig Hampsey was sin binned immediately before half time but the Dubs made hard work on captilising on it. The Dubs were marginally the more clinical in the Third quarter and went two point up heading into or just about in the last quarter the sublime Niall Morgan kicking in those conditions, kept the fragility of the result in question. As both sides began to empty the benches. Tyrone fought away and drew level. The Dubs seemed content to stick to patient build up and manage the game out playing in front on the blanket and picking Tyrone off. Tyrone had other ideas though and a sloppy Paul Mannion phase of forward play was turned over and the improving Ryan Brennen, hit a thunderbolt past a likely early advancing Even Comerford, to put Tyrone n the ascendancy with very little left on the clock. The Dubs huffed and puffed but the final penetrating phase never came which was the story of the night really and Tyrone ran out well deserved winners. In analysis, Tyrone well worth their victory, i said last night i hope the conditions arent used as an excuse, they were the better team on the nigh t end of. I was surprised by the obituaries written after Galway last week. Im on record as saying Tyrone have been the second best team in the country in the last three years and i havent changed that iopinion (Havent seen Galway under Joyce live yet mind). They were robbed in the semi final last year by an unfair ref and should have been in the final, im glad they werent as i think they would have seriously challenged us. By "team" i mean they play as a team, clear functions throughout the lines, no one player is bigger then any other, they play for each other, have a coherent game plan and they back and support each other. Other counties may have bigger named Marquee players, but dont play as a team. Write Tyrone off at your peril in my opinion, they've proven it again this spring. I thought both teams were fairly cynical last night, we were as bad as ive seen us in a while. But both team well able for it and it was down to who rode their luck better with it. Some stuff was called, some wasn't. If you play the game you take your chances. Ref had a tough job, but thought he was knitt picky for both teams. I wasnt close to the handbags stuff in the tunnel at half time, ive heard all types of things since and seen all the videos knocking around. I dont know what happened and i dont really care to be honest. Im not one that thinks players should be role models, i want them to play football and not run a creche, what happens on the filed is different though, no time for melees or thuggery on the pitch and that the ref domain, I will say this both Tyrone and Dublin are real hardy footballers both can give it and both can take their lumps without winging. Both have immense respect for each other. This was seen in the honor and acknowledgement given to Sean Kavanagh by the Dubs in his last county game. Hopefully if any fans were involved they will reflect and regret today. Im sure it wont impact either set of players and they will move on quickly. Im completely devoid of a moral crisis around it. As for the Dubs im delighted with that game last night, thats what you want in the national league, tough as teak, blood and guts, digging deep andtrying to pull out a result. You can spend however many million you want on your county team but it will come down to hunger in a game like that last night and that is experience and lessons you cant buy for your younger players, will bring the young Dubs on no end. Overall we are not as fluent as we have been and our performances haven't been great. We are struggling in transition and support play up front our forwards have been very hit and miss. There is general sloppiness and lazyness about us both in skills, decision making (looking at you Niall Scully) that has been undermining and this result has been in the post for a few weeks. The defense looks very open to me and when you are not scoring Dublin will be under pressure as e will cough up chances and so it was. I wouldn't panic mind, on a direr day i think we are in with a fair shot winning that game last night. We are up to 30 players now who have played across the five games. Some of that experience for the emerging players has been incredible. I think we have padded out the panel hugely and if we leave the league mid table, with Byrne, Basquel, Bugler, Byrne and the impressive O Shea as championship panel options (I think this will be the case) and no injuries it will have been a very successful league. I think teams are playing fairly close to their championship 15s against us and as we are such a scalp are maybe giving it the extra 10-15% against us, its one of the biggest games for other teams. We have to deal with that, but that he price of immense success lads want to measure and prove themselves off you. All in all, happy enough with last night, excellent experience for the young e player, never any harm to taste defeat, still missing a lot of key players, some good performances and young lads blooded, all good, Next up a tasty encounter Vs our good friends from Meath, let the skin and hair fly, As Always Up the Dubs."
More nonsense spouted from you as per. I highly doubt you were in Omagh. Funny if you were considering you posted on this thread a few minutes after the full time whistle lol. Congrats to Tyrone as they wanted it more.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 01/03/2020 12:00:52

Kerry Vs Tyrone - 3 Like(s)

Replying To TYE08:  "Would say kerry will win with 4-6 points to spare. Under new management tyrone have done very well but they are behind kerry. I had to laugh at eamonn saying that he's 90% sure that on the day of the kerry league game, tyrone had done a heavy gym session then were spotted doing runs in a national park all before the league game. I know he's trying to down play kerry chances but come on, a full gym session, laps and a 70 min league game would be more than enough for a full time professional never mind an amateur sport. Sure I think tyrone only travelled down on the morning of that game. They done well to fit all that in one day lol."
Maybe they ran down from Tyrone too lol.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 03/08/2021 17:17:09

Replying To catch22:  "I see Kerry 5 or so winners of this to be honest with you. They have the forwards that Mayo lacked and could be a long aul day for the Dubs. I can't see it as a surprise at all as some are making out. I'll be collecting on Monday week."
lol so funny. You tipped Dublin on the score thread you set up and kerry here. Make your mind up.

GreenAndGold74 (National) - 27/08/2019 00:22:32

League Panel 2019 - 3 Like(s)
Clifford will return for Monaghan game as he told a few lads last weekend.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - 16/02/2019 10:31:46