Kerry Forum

Popular Posts from Themall1916

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 8 Like(s)
I read David Goughs article in he examiner this morning and also read the shortened version on here and the two are very differently worded. I would recommend you both read his interview in the examiner before ye get up on your high horse.

Themall1916 (National) - 30/11/2019 22:21:29

The Dubs, The Monies & The Prejudices - 7 Like(s)
I really like this Dublin team they play a beautiful brand of football and I for one wouldn't begrudge them the 5 in a row . I'd be jealous and envious of them and I'd love for us to beat them but I do admire them.

Themall1916 (National) - 30/06/2019 16:00:42

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 6 Like(s)

Replying To oneoff:  "What's your view on the posters with low post counts that have appeared on this topic recently? You know seeing as it's normally a very big issue with you."
Il be in trouble so oneof as I only have about 60 posts but I suppose we all have to start somewhere , I'm sure even jimbo had only 60 posts at one stage.

Themall1916 (National) - 09/11/2019 18:10:29

Kerry V Dublin - 6 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "May the best team win At the end of the day Kerry lads Ye aren't shy regarding dishing it on here But as per the norm the toys come out of the pram when you respond in kind and gave a bit of a laugh The butter wouldn't melt holier than thou moral outrage is nauseating It's harmless banter and if yiz want to make bold statements and stick your neck out then you have to expect a little of it back.."
Your posts are very disappointing and I doubt you represent your fellow county men and women if you do then thats sad for all involved.

Themall1916 (National) - 08/02/2019 21:52:34

2019 Division 1 League Final. - 6 Like(s)
Well done to our mayo friends, hearing ye sing the green and red of mayo at the end of the game made the hairs stand on the back of my kneck . Enjoy yer night.

Themall1916 (National) - 31/03/2019 19:26:43

Eoghan O'gara - 5 Like(s)
Ronan O'Gara was a fine rugby player won a few triple crowns a grand slam and two Heineken cups happy retirement Ronan.

Themall1916 (National) - 05/11/2019 20:46:52

Dublin V Kerry - 5 Like(s)

Replying To hamsterdean:  "Ah boy Timmy. I belive Burns is below Tralee RTC. I answered severel. Peter Kane has several stores and players throughout them. Brian Begley works in his Cahirveen stop, A nice lad he is. He helped my husband bring out the groceries when we shopped there in july last year,"
Peter Keane owns one shop and that shop is in killorglin . And I doubt Brian o'beglaoich travels 95km to work in the morning and 95km home again in the evening hamsterdean.

Themall1916 (National) - 28/01/2020 13:38:32

Kerry V Tyrone - 5 Like(s)

Replying To reithi:  "Anyway back to the game in hand which I suspect with the weather predicted won't be a great spectacle probably a scrappy one. Will be a great watch all the same for the intriguing battle it is. I can't wait though already a bit nervous. No surprise to see Clifford back in I like the look of the team named but at this stage you can never believe it till its on the field! Any news on Tyrone line up"
Looking forward to our game with Tyrone tomorrow , I think even with the bad day it'll be a great game , this time last year we were sitting in our armchairs wishing we were in Dublin so I for one am going to enjoy it. A lot of talk about Tyrone on here but I haven't seen anything in the last few years to say this Tyrone team are dirty or cynical, our game is a contact sport and ya you'll have the odd tackle that'll be a bit over aggressive by all teams that can happen but let us all just enjoy the 3 games that or left in the championship season and we'll have plenty of time to dissect them over the winter months. Safe travels to all.

Themall1916 (National) - 10/08/2019 10:38:21

Club Championchips - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Any of ye taking in games over the weekend, Hermit your neighbours have a right cracker in store for Sunday with winner takes all. All the experts had Fossa to head up this group, looks like they were all wrong"
Hello horsebox . I was going to go to the Duagh Valentia game but it's been called off due to valentia cant field a team. You really would feel for them.

Themall1916 (Kerry) - 19/04/2019 16:25:56

Connolly Returns - 4 Like(s)
Great to see dirmuid back and best of luck to him (except against Kerry of course) We want to see the best players play our game.

Themall1916 (National) - 16/07/2019 22:27:01

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 4 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "I'm beginning to think there is just one Kerry fan on here! ;)"
And what you think means didley squat ,

Themall1916 (National) - 02/12/2019 22:52:27

Sherlock Steps Down - 4 Like(s)
Best of luck to Jason Sherlock in his future adventures. Loved his documentary. Could we see him as a future Dublin manager at some stage?

Themall1916 (National) - 08/02/2019 18:02:46

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Ya your field so like a carpet, in fairness though ye mind it, the addition of the training field with the lights above is ideal as it allows you mind and not over play on the main surface. The small lights are a sight when all turned on but I see a lot of locals use the area for walking at night. As for Kilmorna, pass through it regular but like all the roads around there and onto Knockanure they are in bits due to the works."
Ya the roads are in bits and after the heavy rain as well last wekend there nearly worse again if that was possble. The pitch is well taken care of by the lads and the training pitch is a god send, will you be in Listowel on Sunday ?

Themall1916 (Kerry) - 05/11/2019 21:23:57

Replying To Horsebox77:  "When you consider the NK board will charge you prob €10 or €13 for the quarter final plus the score for the county thsts an expensive day out, and thsts before you touch a drop or eat a bite or put diesel in the car"
That's steep all right, I met a guy who was in mountcoal today for the Brosna game which Brosna won and he said Paul Walsh was excellent and had really filled out, 8 euro in to the game.

Themall1916 (Kerry) - 09/11/2019 18:20:17

2019 National League - 4 Like(s)
I fancy us to win this by 2 or 3 points.

Themall1916 (Kerry) - 27/03/2019 19:30:11

All Ireland Championship 2019 - 4 Like(s)
We have a very settled looking team now, remember when we couldn't name 7 players in any one kerry team, now we could name 13/14 and that's good as the more these boys play together the more they'll gell. I believe or team can win tomorrow so come on kerry. Safe travels to all.

Themall1916 (Kerry) - 10/08/2019 10:46:09

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 4 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Congrats David and East Kerry Region, no one would begrudge him a medal in 2019. ;)"
Thanks but this is David's second medal of 2019 to go with his all star award . 1,3 for him today against a very good Crokes team.

Themall1916 (National) - 10/11/2019 21:16:20

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 4 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "Yeah the only "club football" thing I remember well Diarmuid Connolly's All Ireland winning contributions being described as such Funny how selective a person's outrage can be when it doesn't suit them Congrats to David on an excellent performance No doubting his talent I remember Colm Basquel scoring 3-4 against an excellent Na Fianna side a couple weeks ago and 1-4 the other night to follow it up. 4-8 in two games He doesn't get the same hype though..."
4:08 in two games is decent scorin n fairness although I think Clifford scored 4:04 in an all Ireland final a few years back. I was in Killarney yestrday and cliffords point scoring was unbelievable and from tight angles and under pressure as well. Tony Brosnan as well for the Crokes. And Brian Sheehan was a colosus .

Themall1916 (National) - 28/10/2019 23:48:11

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 4 Like(s)

Replying To cavanman47:  "The GAA Hour went through every decision in the drawn game and reckoned he had a very good game. Only really made 2 errors- 1. Penalty should've been retaken 2. Trip on Moran missed in the dying moments"
You are right sure didn't joe brolly write a big article where he questioned some of David Goughs big decisions in the final only for joe to have to back pedal after Gough explained the decisions to him. Again if people would only read the full story in the examiner , it would explain a lot.

Themall1916 (National) - 01/12/2019 19:45:26

Off Season Discussions Thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Lads any update on Peter Crowley"
I haven't heard anything about peter in a while but I take it he'll be right as rain for the league.

Themall1916 (Kerry) - 03/11/2019 17:34:43