Galway Forum

Popular Posts from Belclare

Leinster Football The Reality - 21 Like(s)

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Dublin haven't killed the Leinster championship, it's up to other Leinster counties to give them more to think about and improve and eventually beat them. Look at Cork last night putting Kerry to the pin of their collar. As you say the other teams are doing well in the qualifiers. They need to keep improving and strive to beat Dublin.Dublin have a psychological advantage over some counties who get to games with a 'sure we'll do our best' atitude rather than self-belief that they'll win. Now definitely they are formidable opponents with a great manger but some teams are affectively starting games against them three or four points down. Donegal and Kerry won All Irelands recently so a whole load of positivity in the head might reduce that big gap a bit and it might breed the confidence needed to knock the off their perch."
The GAA have killed Leinster and possibly football in general..

Belclare (National) - 23/06/2019 19:41:45

Mayo V Meath - 13 Like(s)
Handy win for Mayo and in fairness Horan is great for experimenting against smaller counties..

Belclare (National) - 31/05/2021 07:36:16

Support Our Footballers V Mayo - 10 Like(s)
This is a massive game and Mayo will travel in huge numbers. It's time we as a county rally the troops and urge all Galway followers to travel. Fallen star and other lads here must have ideas how we can drum up more support in the coming week..

Belclare (Galway) - 01/07/2019 10:07:42

Move To National Forum Only Model - 8 Like(s)
What's going on here?? Where the Galway Forum? Meath and Cavan ffs two nothing counties

Belclare (National) - 02/10/2021 20:21:01

Mayo V Meath - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Very average?? Why right. Mayo haven't beaten Meath since 1951 in championship. That run will not end next Sunday. This is really a case of two teams heading in different direction, Meath are on the way up (proven by promotion, reaching super 8s and really giving everything for 60 mins v donegal, and mayo ,a aging once great team (the best never to win a All-Ireland) on the way down. While we maybe meeting at a similar level, I can see Meaths youth and enthusiasm seeing them over the line. Hon the royal"
Ease up.. You shouldn't right Mayo off, and remember you still lost yesterday. You beat Clare to get to the super 8s.

Belclare (National) - 15/07/2019 10:31:50

Mayo V Meath - 7 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "But sure mayo beat nobody to get to super 8s. Btw who is Galways next opponent??? :)."
Sad.. waiting for 18 years to have a day out.. Still bitter since Paraic joyce bet ye on his own....

Belclare (National) - 15/07/2019 22:14:29

Connacht Final 2021 - 7 Like(s)
Thankfully I'm hearing moves are been made by another management team to put forward to county board. Galway men but way more experienced then the current crew ..

Belclare (Galway) - 30/07/2021 16:28:16

Likely Football Allstars 2019... - 6 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Agree, look he is unlucky to be playing at a time when Meath were very much in transition, now that is bearing some fruit, I think he is in with a good shout of a all star. It would be warranted."
You've been in transition since 2010..

Belclare (National) - 17/08/2019 10:35:12

Who Are Dublins Challenger Now? - 6 Like(s)

Replying To monaghanmad:  "Donegal have peaked and so have roscommon, they have shown their hands and will not go anywhere this year. Mayo , Kerry and Monaghan are the only teams that can beat he dubs. Tyrone had their chance last year, Learned nothing, no forward etc Galway cant be trusted, no forward who can play, no Keeper, no centre half and no kick out strategy Roscommon, peak too early, man mark cox and pick out holes in their midfield and they will fall. Donegal have peaked too I think, had one big game in them this year, possibly against Tyrone Kerry, any team with their forwards are capable to beat the dubs, haven't showed nothing this year so far Mayo have the desire, will to win and the manager to win Monaghan, any team with Rory beggan and conor mc manus can beat the dubs, have showed nothing this year. If these teams can get through to the super 8s then they can beat Dublin on a given day."
For Gods sake.. Monaghan !!

Belclare (National) - 17/06/2019 22:12:02

Galway V Mayo - 6 Like(s)
The Mayo men and women supporting their team in Tuam last night, who booed , cheered heckled the young lads taking frees and penalties need in future to stay at home. A total disgrace.. Best supporters in Ireland my ass..

Belclare (National) - 14/07/2021 10:19:18

Mayo GAA Thread - 6 Like(s)
I see all the Mayo posters Enda and Aidan on Twitter condoning and laughing off O Donoghue cowardly act yesterday, but they'll be crying foul again when something happens one of their own... Double standards lads #gillmcgearty

Belclare (National) - 26/06/2023 12:30:39

Galway Football thread - 6 Like(s)

Replying To mayo_123:  "will shane walsh get young player of the year"
Will Mayo ever win Sam?

Belclare (National) - 27/06/2023 12:42:04

Galway Hurling thread - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Viking66:  "Well a large element of shadow boxing going on with a few of our best championship starters not even featuring from the bench. Dont think that game will have any bearing on the Round Robin game in the Park in a few weeks."
It's a good preview to show how poor Galway hurling are.. Toothless in attack and going nowhere fast this year..

Belclare (National) - 27/02/2022 15:55:08

Mayo GAA Thread - 6 Like(s)

Replying To yew_tree:  "Good win in 3rd gear. Didn't think we played particularly well and should have been out of sight in first 20mins. Plenty to improve on for this coming weekend."
Plenty indeed.. ye have no defence, no centre back, cleaned out at midfield, and 3 points from yer forwards... Plus o shea up to his old tricks, off the ball hits and diving... Fair play to the ref for seeing through the rubbish

Belclare (National) - 09/04/2023 18:24:10

Thank You Players & Management - 5 Like(s)

Replying To yew_tree:  "I believe we will have a few retirements, I think when we look back on this year, winning the league, blooding 7 new players into championship and reaching a semi final, playing 8 games in 9 weeks...most counties would snap your hand of for that.... But of course we ain't most counties and where we have been since 2011 has been an emotional rollarcoaster. I'm sick as most of ye are we didn't win Sam but such is life...F it. We start building and go again...time to focus on the clubs now and see what happens over the winter period."
Blooding 7 new players?? In most games when the sxxt hit the fan ye brought kn Andy, Kevin, Vaughan... he gave Carr Ruane, Coen. Mc Donagh champ time but apart from Carr and to a degree the other latter two , when the big games came in the 8s they blew hot and mainly cold. Plunkett was the man he should have used in champ but he didn't, a lot of work for Horan to do over the winter..

Belclare (Mayo) - 21/08/2019 14:06:55

Galway Football 2021 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To galwayfball:  "Watching live and listening to Galway bay and they were heavily implying kerry were breaking restrictions and galway weren't. Really unprofessional for 2 radio presenters to be saying crap like that. Its different for us to be chatting on here about it or to our friends. Ollie has no clue what goes on in kerry . Take our beating without the mudslinging"
Agree. Ollie and Kevin are terrible. But in order to be unprofessional you must be professional at times and Galway bay fm sports are hardly that.. In saying that Joyce and Co have now shown that they are way way out of their league managing here.. Things completely wrong in all aspects..

Belclare (Galway) - 15/05/2021 16:08:53

Day Out In An Empty Croke Park - 5 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "I didnt go in for the first game but the Meath and Laois lads i was talking to after said it as quiet for the first game alright, the second game was different though when the Dubs and Kildare lads joined the party, good atmosphere with a full blue wall in the hill and full compliment of season ticket holders in the Cusack by the look of it. The attendance yesterday was up 2k on last years double header at the same stage i believe."
Stop trying to sugarcoat it.. the attendance was shocking and it beggars belief why the GAA open up the stadium. The Dublin public are even bored senseless now with the Leinster championship.

Belclare (National) - 10/06/2019 14:38:48

Connacht FBD 2022 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Gaa_lover:  "A ego trip by John Prenty when common sense option is to play these games outdoors."
Situated in a bog in Mayo... Should be up in the main county of the West...Galway City outskirts.. accessibility for all..

Belclare (National) - 11/12/2021 09:35:01

Not So Super 8S.. - 5 Like(s)
Second year in and last round of games two dead rubbers in one group already, no excitement this year at all, predictable outcomes..

Belclare (National) - 20/07/2019 20:54:30

Likely Football Allstars 2019... - 5 Like(s)

Replying To winatallcost:  "Keogan was consistantly in top 3 performers in every game he played. Remember he played in 8 matches and no player wins matches on his own even M. Murphy. Even against Dublin he marked Kilkenny out of the game who was replaced early in 2nd half. Won penalties against Donegal and Laois after a magnificent catch to win the ball against Laois. Keogan has been one of the best backs, be it in full backline or half backline in Ireland for the last decade. I'm sure Galway would love a back or two that Meath have even with the deplorable defensive system they play. Kerry would also envy some of the backs Meath have."
Clueless. he had a great catch against Laois!! Lol that's it sure give him Footballer of the year as well..

Belclare (National) - 17/08/2019 12:13:52