Fermanagh Forum

Popular Posts from AnCeisCLG

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 3 Like(s)

Replying To rebelrouser:  "Good win for the Rebels in Navan yesterday. I thought Meath would take us but they were extremely poor. That should be enough to keep us up while Meath look in real trouble."
i think meath have found their level in fairness

AnCeisCLG (National) - 12/03/2018 16:42:37

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 1 Like(s)
i could see Offaly beating Westmeath on Sunday as they have all to play for and westmeath need to win by 26 points and hope for a draw in pearse park to go up so they have nothing really to play for. Sligo are battling for their lives too and could easily turn Derry over so any one of 3 could join wexford in Div 4 next year As for us well it will be a titanic battle in Longford come Sunday. Longford are clearly dark horses and have been under estimated too many times already this season it seems.

AnCeisCLG (National) - 20/03/2018 11:28:01

ULSTER SENIOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP 2018 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To BigToeJoe:  "What would be Gallagher's best team pick to face Armagh? Seamus Quigley Sean Quigley Ryan Jones Ruairi Corrigan James McMahon Thomas McCaffrey Che Cullen Lee Cullen Eoin Donnelly Eamon Maguire Ciaran Corrigan Daniel Teague Conor McGee Tomas Corrigan Aidan Breen Paul McCusker Declan McCusker Patrick Cadden Michael Jones Barry Mulrone Kane Connor Conall Jones Cian McManus Thomas Treacy Eamon McHugh Eoin McManus Ryan Lyons Ryan McCluskey Eddie Courtney Lorcan McStravick J Feeley"
aye that would be the team id pick too...put them all on sure

AnCeisCLG (Fermanagh) - 09/04/2018 14:43:31

Look the entry fees are shocking but Id pay double if I thought I might miss out on seeing fermanagh qualify for the ulster final and lets face it if we did get there, we'd have no fear of Donegal or Down. the Monaghan match will be the toughest of all But hell Ive never seen fermanagh in better shape in a long time, we are seriously tight at the back, break well, have 2 serious operators in the middle, are spoiled for choice for free takers and another free taker on the bench, our bench has never been stronger either Monaghan will fancy themselves sooo much in Omagh that I hope its their undoing. they will defo have one eye on the final I sniff a serious chance for us on Sunday but we need to get out in huge numbers to support the boys in green. I can still see Barry Owens flick that goal in Omagh in 08 in me head. You have to hand it to Gallagher he is a serious tactician, and it will be very interesting to see how him and malachy try to out think each other Some posters giving out about Gallaghers antics on the line....I for one was delighted to see the passion in the man, the players take their lead from him and if he riles up the opposition bench or the opposition maor foirne or manager, well and good

AnCeisCLG (Fermanagh) - 29/05/2018 14:26:18

NL Division 3 2018 - 1 Like(s)
I was chatting Rory and suggested he start this team ;-) 1. Cadden 2, C. McManus 3. Cullen #1 4. Connor 5. P. McCusker 6. McMahon 7.D. McCusker 8. Donnelly 9. Cullen #2 10. Mulrone 11. R. Jones 12. Breen 13. Teague 14. S. Quigley the lean one 15. C. Jones Id like to see Sean get 30 mins at CHF as playmaker, and possibly see Eoin Mc get 30mins as a 3rd midfielder and see Eddie C get 30 mins in the corner. Too early to throw Micky Jones or Tomas back in Seamie needs to start banging over 80%+ of the frees too what yiz think lads I dont think we'll miss Ruairi as Teague does that scampering scrounging role well and gets up and down the field seriously well.

AnCeisCLG (Fermanagh) - 26/01/2018 10:45:09

Replying To Rosfan:  "Anyone know what Seamus Quigley did to get cut from the panel last sunday? Big call to cut one of your best attackers out in a game of that magnitude."
he was doing research on the venue for the ulster final in the build up to the semi final, took his eye off the Monaghan match!

AnCeisCLG (Fermanagh) - 06/06/2018 16:35:14

The Super 8 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Anyone else really looking forward to them, i am a huge fan of the new Super 8 format for many reasons: So here we go: Group A - Connacht, Munster, Ulster loser/qualifier, Leinster loser/qualifier. Group B - Leinster, Ulster, Connacht loser/qualifier, Munster loser/qualifier. Order of fixtures in both groups Round 1 Team 1 v Team 2. Croke Park Team 3 v Team 4. Croke Park Round 2 Team 1 v Team 3 or 4. Home advantage for provincial champions. Team 2 V Team 3 or 4. Home advantage for provincial champions. Round 3 Team 1 v Team 3 or 4. Home advantage for Team 3 or 4. Team 2 v Team 3 or 4. Home advantage for Team 3 or 4."
so Dublin leaves croke park for a single match .....oooh major shake up that one

AnCeisCLG (National) - 17/04/2018 13:23:28