Donegal Forum

Popular Posts from rorysboys

Donegal Have The Friendliest Supporters In The Country - 13 Like(s)
What about this great attacking Tyrone team we were promised this year. Donegal weren't long putting yous back in your box, lol.

rorysboys (National) - 16/07/2019 21:47:28

Meath V Clare - 8 Like(s)

Replying To BeJasus:  "Meath couldn't have got a better draw so nothing to fall back on now .. Win and its a good season, however if they blow up again in this game then questions will be asked, confidence will be shot for Div 1 in 2020 A hesitant vote for meath ."
No disrespect to Clare but I can only see one winner. Was impressed by them in both our games this year. Definitely didn't do themselves justice in the Leinster final.

rorysboys (National) - 04/07/2019 21:33:19

NFL Division 1 - 8 Like(s)

Replying To Joxer:  "Let's hope whoever threw the first punch caught a smack anyway. Were any cards handed out I wonder? No panic from the champs. It's only Feb afterall."
How did Padraig Hampsey get a black card for the melee at half time. Is that what the black card is for now.

rorysboys (National) - 29/02/2020 21:50:44

NFL Division 1 - 7 Like(s)

Replying To mightydubs:  "I hope people realise that a Tyrone supporter started that fight in the tunnel at half time"
A Tyrone supporter hard to believe that. Ha ha

rorysboys (National) - 29/02/2020 21:41:57

Ulster Championship 2021 - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Irishcelt:  "Dublin would walk the Ulster championship same way as they walk leinster the proof was last year when they enilitated the Ulster champions"
If Dublin had to go into ballybofey, clones or healey park omagh on a championship Sunday with a full house in a knockout championship match, they would know they were in a game.

rorysboys (National) - 23/04/2021 12:04:33

NFL Division 2 - 6 Like(s)
Meath will beat Clare I've no doubt about it. There the best team we met so far this year. Saw Clare at firsthand down in Ennis they wudnt be at the same level. Fermanagh v Armagh hard to call hopefully Armagh will win but it will be tight. Our game in cork will be tough as well depends a lot on what team we get out and there level of fitness. So at the moment it's meath for me. We have to win our last two with Fermanagh needing to slip up. Being realistic it's a big ask. If my predictions are right I'll be delighted for Meath a great gaa county.

rorysboys (National) - 08/03/2019 14:27:51

Meath V Donegal - 6 Like(s)
At the end of the day if Kerry and Dublin were missing as many players as ye they would be severly weakened too. No team can afford to be missing a lot of players and still be expecting to win. Meath were poor on the day but get a few bodies back and things will start to improve . Must say I enjoyed the day yesterday the result helped but the Meath people all round me were lovely and so gracious in defeat. I always liked Meath football and hopefully the results will pick up for yous.

rorysboys (Meath) - 03/02/2020 11:32:08

NFL Division 1 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To arock:  "Sledging? The rule is quite broad but I suspect that black card happened before melee. If supporters involved the punishment must be swift and severe no place for thuggery and violence from terraces."
I don't know who caused melee but gaving a black card is a complete joke. It's a cop out by referees . If he thought hampsey started it it's a red card all day. . Why single one player out and then gave him a black. I guarantee you they'll be referees giving out red cards today for doing absolutely nothing. It's about time referees and especially linesmen plus umpires do the job there supposed to do and not continue hiding when there a big call to be made..

rorysboys (National) - 01/03/2020 10:03:27

Meath Vs Mayo - 5 Like(s)
Hard luck Sunday,yous really put it up to us. There no reason that yous can't beat mayo. I've been very impressed with Meath all year. Just believe.

rorysboys (Meath) - 16/07/2019 15:12:02

Kerry V Tyrone - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Wally:  "It's clear to see who maurice deegan wanted to see in the all ireland final. Ludicrous referring display."
Take your defeat. Kerry in final on merit.

rorysboys (National) - 11/08/2019 18:55:19

The Donegal/Armagh Row - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Neilmcdonald:  "Not sure but just going by word!! Appeal up soon isn't looking good for armagh!! Hopefully Campbell might get away with it as he didn't punch or get anyone in the headlock!! Thing he done wrong was first on from the sub bench but believe it was more to stop than fight"
Yea he was trying to stop the fight, we can say the same about neill Mc gee he was trying to get the Donegal players to safety..

rorysboys (National) - 07/04/2022 17:20:35

Congratulations Dublin! - 4 Like(s)
Congrats to Dublin fantastic team. After the first 20 min they never looked like losing. You and your supporters are a credit to the game. Well done again

rorysboys (National) - 02/09/2018 19:48:31

Kerry V Tyrone - 4 Like(s)
Get over it lads Kerry are a better team end of story. Never saw as much crying about a ref.

rorysboys (National) - 12/08/2019 10:34:55

All Ireland Final - Who You Shouting For? - 4 Like(s)
Dublin. Nothing against Kerry but this team is brilliant to watch. Really hope they do it.

rorysboys (National) - 28/08/2019 16:15:44

Championship 2020 - 4 Like(s)
Neil Mc gee committing for another year. Good news for Donegal. What a player and what a servant. Still the best full back we have .

rorysboys (Donegal) - 23/12/2020 20:03:51

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 3 Like(s)
Well done Dublin fantastic team who deserve every accolade that comes there way. Success like this comes because of hard work and dedication. Well done again.

rorysboys (National) - 19/12/2020 23:10:45

Monaghan V Meath Div 1, Round 7 October 25Th, 2Pm, Clones - 3 Like(s)

Replying To sourmilk93:  "Best wishes to the legend that is Graham Gerathy. Please god he all goes well for him."
Ah no. One of my all time favourite players, really loved watching him. Please god he'll pull through. Legend.

rorysboys (Meath) - 29/10/2020 10:55:52

Dublin Vs Donegal - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Whammo86:  "I was at the game. Not sure what it looked like on tv but Donegal we're trying to win back possession. Easier said than done."
Was at the game. Dublin are entitled to play out the last five minutes as they done. There's no rule saying you can't. It's not easy getting the ball back esp toward the end on. aWarm humid evening. Must say that the Dublin supporters are real proper supporters sat beside a few and nicer people you couldn't meet. Always liked the dubs and once were out hopefully they'll go on and win this years alll Ireland.

rorysboys (National) - 15/07/2018 13:12:05

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 3 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Bad news reports emerging out of the Tyrone camp with a player allegedly testing positive. Hopefully this doesn't have a huge impact on the rest of the squad. Best wishes to the player involved."
I think that news came out last Saturday Mc kenna saying today it was a squad member but the rest of the squad are ok and haven't to self isolate.

rorysboys (National) - 27/10/2020 20:57:01

Mayo V Dublin - 3 Like(s)

Replying To waynoI:  "Literally. It will make their diving much easier :D"
It'll definitely suit Aidan o Shea, it looked like he was hit by a sniper after donegal scored the penalty. Diving ######.

rorysboys (National) - 06/08/2019 15:02:29