Popular Posts from Breffni40

Is Dublin's 3 in a row Tarnished? - 22 Like(s)
I honestly pity the people on here that are so pathetically bitter that they go to the effort of making threads/posts like this. There is so much more to life lads and lassies.

Breffni40 (National) - 18/09/2017 10:34:50

Graham Geraghty Medals Stolen - 20 Like(s)
They should question Joe Sheridan. He has previous in stealing Leinster medals.

Breffni40 (National) - 18/11/2019 10:44:43

Can Success Be Bought With Money? - 18 Like(s)
When you think back to 1991 when Kerry Group, one of the largest multinationals in Ireland began sponsoring Kerry GAA. They were in the doldrums. Then just a few short years later they're contesting and winning multiple All-Irelands. Pretty sure they sponsored them with money and not magic beans so I'd had say there's merit in the suggestion yeah.

Breffni40 (National) - 12/10/2020 15:22:01

Meath V Dublin - 17 Like(s)

Replying To bdbuddah:  "I wouldn't worry about the Cavan boys posting above. They can't help themselves, they love using the company WiFi while at work, you'd rarely see them posting after work hours."
I'm working from home in Dublin actually, so it's the neighbours wifi I'm using. IN YOUR FACE LOSER.

Breffni40 (National) - 06/07/2021 16:15:26

Stepping Away And Retirements (Early) - 17 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Are you going to tell all the lads over on the tradition thread and all other threads that evolve to other topics the same thing you've told me or will you be a hypocrite? My guess is you'll say nothing. And why do you equate some 1 looking for fairness as whining? What kind of a world would we live in if you were In charge of everything :-)"
You never entertain any of the advantages Kerry have over others

Breffni40 (National) - 26/01/2021 15:48:42

Things That Seemed Ridiculous At Start Of Decade That Actually Happened - 17 Like(s)
That 3/4 Kerry posters would ruin this forum

Breffni40 (National) - 31/12/2019 11:41:57

Meath V Dublin - 16 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "DO WE NEED TO SHOUT ??? I'm just worried that you might not be able to hear us all the waaaaay down in division 4."
You're just glad we're not in the same division as it'd be a guaranteed defeat

Breffni40 (National) - 06/07/2021 16:14:00

We Are Fortunate To See It. - 16 Like(s)

Replying To Jackeen:  "semi professional outfit Explain please?"
I think he's talking about the Kerry Minors

Breffni40 (National) - 22/01/2020 17:41:05

Stay Safe. - 16 Like(s)

Replying To lionofludesch:  "There's some serial abuse of the red thumb on this thread. Time to review whether we need that feature."
Posters reap what they sow.

Breffni40 (National) - 13/03/2020 11:19:46

No More Cheap Shots from Dublin And Kerry - 16 Like(s)
"Cheap shots" or as I call them "Tadgh Kennellys"

Breffni40 (National) - 03/01/2020 17:07:03

Non-Gaa Forum - 15 Like(s)

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Congrats lad. Never in my life have I heard of a parade in an underage match. I have played in 3 senior club finals and an Intermediate in 2 different counties and have attended many finals at underage in senior in various counties and have never seen a pre match parade. They must do things different down there............. Maybe other posters have had the same experience as you................."
11 year old Ormo struggling to stay focused and in the zone following the Artane Boys Band in the East Clare Division 3 u-12 league final

Breffni40 (National) - 27/07/2023 14:18:30

Stepping Away And Retirements (Early) - 14 Like(s)

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "Kingdom would have you want to believe kerry are as disadvantage as the kilkenny junior footballers."
Obviously not all Kerry folk are like this but he personifies that Kerry arrogance. They're entitled to their advantages because yerra. If he was in any way genuine about his selfless pursuit of "fairness" he'd see this. It's entirely self-serving and the forum is suffering badly because of it. His idea of fairness is Kerry winning the All-Ireland and nothing else.

Breffni40 (National) - 27/01/2021 12:21:22

Also he seems to have been empowered and radicalised by the Yerra Mutual Appreciaton Society at the top of the most liked posts table. They have ways of making you think you see :). The likes of CiarraíMick don't toe the party line and are ostracised and undermined. It's quite interesting to watch.

Breffni40 (National) - 27/01/2021 12:28:54

Gods or what - 14 Like(s)
they're hardly in vegas are they?

Breffni40 (National) - 18/02/2009 16:26:39

Ok having read all the posts, yis are right. Kerry have no advantages in Munster at all and Munster is not a hurling province so it's therefore a football province. Henceforth Munster will now be known as the Football Province and if any Munster hurling folk disagree take it up with Oneoff and his amazing duplicitous statistics. I guess this also means that Leinster is now the Hurling province. Another advantage for the Dubs!

Breffni40 (National) - 29/01/2021 13:59:45

How Long Have You Been Posting? - 14 Like(s)
I'm with Mes here, I wouldn't flatter Royaldunne enough to be a wum. Dumb posts are simply dumb posts.

Breffni40 (National) - 07/10/2019 10:53:21

Meath V Dublin - 14 Like(s)

Replying To cavanman47:  "Fairly astonishing that a game expected to be so 1 sided has garnered 75 posts in a few days. Maybe the royals won't lie down this year. ."
But they have James McEntee back. He should be worth 15 or 16 points to them.

Breffni40 (National) - 06/07/2021 14:14:29

Attendances 2020 - 13 Like(s)

Replying To KillingFields:  "Ah this old chestnut again! Petty comments as usual on this site. Doesnt happen on rugby forums about other sports anywhere near like what happens here about rugby or other gaa forums or soccer forums about rugby"
Are you for real? Rugby fans are obsessed with soccer, any mention of rugby online and there is invariably a comment comparing it to soccer ie "this is not soccer". It's like clockwork!

Breffni40 (National) - 04/02/2020 14:34:27

Stepping Away And Retirements (Early) - 13 Like(s)

Replying To oneoff:  "But you get very worked up about it when it's soneone other than Dublin. BTW why is a Cavan man so interested in all things Dublin?"
You'll find I rarely talk about the Dubs. Wanna tell me why a UK man like yourself has such an interest in Dublin and Kerry?

Breffni40 (National) - 28/01/2021 15:13:02

Counties Missed Opportunities.... - 13 Like(s)
Why do yis think Kerry should be excluded from this debate? Don't be so precious,

Breffni40 (National) - 20/07/2020 09:48:09