Club championships 2017

Replying To seanorinn:  "Sean o rinn with his Anti Gaels post! Change the record!
Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts:325 - 12/09/2017 10:26:44 2

REALLY Read back posts made about your Gaels where people stated no one would get within 8 points of them. Did I read recently your reserve team were beaten in a final of all matches jesus this must be hard to take. One trophy you will not have to dust."
Mr O Rinn having spoke to a few people who know you fairly well I have been informed that you barely ever kicked a ball in your life.
Your opinion on this forum is overlooked by those who actually have a clue about the game and that play or have played to a level worth talking about. I watched you at a match recently and you had very little interest on what was going on on the field from what I could see and then commenting on the same game the following day? Give me a break. Entitled to your opinion but so am I and my opinion is that you have zero knowledge of the game of football.

YOUWONTCODME (Cavan) - Posts: 125 - 12/09/2017 11:53:32    2045206

Replying To Breffni81:  "
Replying To seanorinn:  "Sean o rinn with his Anti Gaels post! Change the record!

REALLY Read back posts made about your Gaels where people stated no one would get within 8 points of them. Did I read recently your reserve team were beaten in a final of all matches jesus this must be hard to take. One trophy you will not have to dust."
Why are you so bitter towards Cavan Gaels Sean?"
That bitterness stems back more than 40 years! Plenty of Cork and limerick lads played with the Gaels back in the 70s when posted to Cavan through the Army and Garda.
And they were all great servants to the club.
But Sean o Rinn has a chip on his shoulder about the Gaels .. and always had.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 12/09/2017 12:48:55    2045228

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "
Replying To Breffni81:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "Sean o rinn with his Anti Gaels post! Change the record!

That bitterness stems back more than 40 years! Plenty of Cork and limerick lads played with the Gaels back in the 70s when posted to Cavan through the Army and Garda.
But Sean o Rinn has a chip on his shoulder about the Gaels .. and always had."]The Gaels must have rejected him

Breffni81 (Cavan) - Posts: 181 - 12/09/2017 13:20:23    2045244

Replying To Breffni81:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "Sean o rinn with his Anti Gaels post! Change the record!

But Sean o Rinn has a chip on his shoulder about the Gaels .. and always had."]Why are you so bitter towards Cavan Gaels Sean?"]That bitterness stems back more than 40 years! Plenty of Cork and limerick lads played with the Gaels back in the 70s when posted to Cavan through the Army and Garda.
Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts:326 - 12/09/2017 12:48:55 2045228

Long story mouth piece but let me tell you I have some great gales players and supporters I can call my friend.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 12/09/2017 13:52:59    2045250

Replying To seanorinn:  "
Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "[quote=Breffni81:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "Sean o rinn with his Anti Gaels post! Change the record!

But Sean o Rinn has a chip on his shoulder about the Gaels .. and always had."]Why are you so bitter towards Cavan Gaels Sean?"]That bitterness stems back more than 40 years! Plenty of Cork and limerick lads played with the Gaels back in the 70s when posted to Cavan through the Army and Garda.

Long story mouth piece but let me tell you I have some great gales players and supporters I can call my friend."]Yeah yeah yeah . I know the story!

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 12/09/2017 14:05:51    2045252

Replying To YOUWONTCODME:  "

Mr O Rinn having spoke to a few people who know you fairly well I have been informed that you barely ever kicked a ball in your life.
Your opinion on this forum is overlooked by those who actually have a clue about the game and that play or have played to a level worth talking about. I watched you at a match recently and you had very little interest on what was going on on the field from what I could see and then commenting on the same game the following day? Give me a break. Entitled to your opinion but so am I and my opinion is that you have zero knowledge of the game of football."
Your opinion on this forum is overlooked by those who actually have a clue about the game and that play or have played to a level worth talking about. I watched you at a match recently and you had very little interest on what was going on on the field from what I could see and then commenting on the same game the following day? Give me a break. Entitled to your opinion but so am I and my opinion is that you have zero knowledge of the game of football.
YOUWONTCODME (Cavan) - Posts:27 - 12/09/2017 11:53:32 2045206 (If you are brave enough come and talk to me, I am just over a serious operation but I will be back soon you know where you can meet me most day's.)

I must be hitting a nerve. ?? AS for me not playing the game I will answer it in a short reply serious motor bike accident in 1968 with sever head injuries put an end to any intentions I might have had at moving up the ladder as a hurler for hurling was my game. As for knowledge of the football game I think after watching it and even having done a coaching coarse over the last 60 years I can claim to have some knowledge of our game.

Getting back to you noting me not having much interest in a game remember I do work in the park and cannot watch every kick of the game. If there are two negative games being played I have no interest at all.

A former Meath manager never kicked a ball and look what he did.

So try and get your facts right and please to be fair on everyone else here put my dislike for your club behind you and let's read genuine posts about the games being played and are to be played.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 12/09/2017 14:11:24    2045256

Sorry to change the subject from the army and trophy dusting etc. but a few predictions for the weekend below:

Senior
Cavan Gaels v Crosserlough - Gaels by 3/4
Castlerahan v Cootehill - Castlerahan by 3/4

Relegation play-off
Lacken v Cuchulainns - Cucu's by 1

Intermediate
Shercock v Drumgoon - Drumgoon by 1
Ballyhaise v Belturbet - Ballyhaise by 6

Junior
Drung v Shannon Gaels - Could be another draw but I'll go with Shannon Gaels by 1
Kildallan v Knockbride - Could be another draw as well but I'll go Kildallan by 1

Ballymachugh, Ballyhaise and Ramor to lift the cups.

PatTheDandy (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 12/09/2017 14:15:38    2045257

Replying To seanorinn:  "
Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "[quote=Breffni81:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "Sean o rinn with his Anti Gaels post! Change the record!

Long story mouth piece but let me tell you I have some great gales players and supporters I can call my friend."]Not a long story at all. No story. Its called begrudgery. And we know what they say about those.

YOUWONTCODME (Cavan) - Posts: 125 - 12/09/2017 14:16:33    2045258

Replying To seanorinn:  "[quote=Inaroundehouse:  "[quote=Breffni81:  "[quote=seanorinn:  "Sean o rinn with his Anti Gaels post! Change the record!

Long story mouth piece but let me tell you I have some great gales players and supporters I can call my friend."]Yeah yeah yeah . I know the story!"]Well dont keep the story to yourself

Breffni81 (Cavan) - Posts: 181 - 12/09/2017 14:53:11    2045270

can ye take your tit-tat'ing to another thread and leave this one for chat about this years championships? Maybe open a thread called 'childish squabbles' or something

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1678 - 12/09/2017 21:09:21    2045389

Replying To wishfulthinkin:  "can ye take your tit-tat'ing to another thread and leave this one for chat about this years championships? Maybe open a thread called 'childish squabbles' or something"
can ye take your tit-tat'ing to another thread and leave this one for chat about this years championships? Maybe open a thread called 'childish squabbles' or something

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts:1320 - 12/09/2017 21:09:21 2045389

In fairness you will see in one of my post to take it away from this persons personal issue with me. You have my word he will not rattle me again trophies mean nothing to me yet I won hundreds in my own personal sport and please don't take this as bragging.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 12/09/2017 21:51:49    2045408

Replying To wishfulthinkin:  "can ye take your tit-tat'ing to another thread and leave this one for chat about this years championships? Maybe open a thread called 'childish squabbles' or something"
Well said.
Seanrinn/roundthehouse/breffni81 etc should set my up their own thread for their petty agenda driven squabbles.
Leave the rest of us to talk about the club championship action please

HuddHastings (Longford) - Posts: 144 - 12/09/2017 21:56:35    2045412

Agree & especially with the constant repeating of messages it would wreck anyone's head. Go throw the toys out of the pram somewhere else

bond (Longford) - Posts: 174 - 12/09/2017 22:02:40    2045415

Replying To bond:  "Agree & especially with the constant repeating of messages it would wreck anyone's head. Go throw the toys out of the pram somewhere else"
Ignoring Bond

I say AMEN to above. Lets move on.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 12/09/2017 22:49:17    2045440

Replying To HuddHastings:  "Well said.
Seanrinn/roundthehouse/breffni81 etc should set my up their own thread for their petty agenda driven squabbles.
Leave the rest of us to talk about the club championship action please"
Inaroundthehouse had his own childish Facebook page until he realized Cavan were poor without Terry, then he disappeared with his tail between his legs and resurfaced here again

JamsieMac (Cavan) - Posts: 481 - 12/09/2017 23:07:47    2045452

Replying To JamsieMac:  "Inaroundthehouse had his own childish Facebook page until he realized Cavan were poor without Terry, then he disappeared with his tail between his legs and resurfaced here again"
You got the wrong man there son! No Facebook and never had. Your mixing me up with someone else.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 13/09/2017 09:34:20    2045527

I see county board scored another own goal, 2 champo quarter finals been dragged around the county instead off been in breffni. Surely 1 should have been in there friday night and the other at 5 o clock on saturday in breffni. Its going to take away from the crowd that would have went to the intermediate semis

Breffni81 (Cavan) - Posts: 181 - 13/09/2017 09:57:12    2045538

Breffni might need to be minded a bit. There's a lot of games on it at the minute and I thought it looked a bit mucky in round the goals and penalty spots at both ends.
As long as the alternative venues can hold both home and away fans comfortably then it's not the end of the world that they are not in Breffni.

PatTheDandy (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 13/09/2017 10:22:02    2045553

Replying To seanorinn:  "Ignoring Bond

I say AMEN to above. Lets move on."
Whatever.....I'm not going to get embroiled in your pettiness
Anyway for genuine football supporters on here I would have to say that the two players in my opinion whom have stood out after watching kingscourt a few times in the championship are Joe Dillon & Alan Clarke. I know both have/are involved with the seniors but Dillon was only a bit part player for cavan this year. His power & athletism is serious & would hope he could be coached into a full forward role which has been a problem spot. Also if Clarke could be brought back I think he adds strength, composure & a commanding presence that we lack in centre half back area

bond (Longford) - Posts: 174 - 13/09/2017 13:16:38    2045616

Gaels to beat slough by 5 or 6
Cootehill to beat castlerahen by 2
Mulahoran to beat ballinagh
Cuchualains to beat lacken.

tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 13/09/2017 13:38:40    2045627