Galway v Cavan

This will be a most difficult game for Cavan as it is hard to see where we are going to get enough scores to win.... The system that Hyland is presisting with runs the risk of setting Cavan back years as we have not come up with one decent foreward despite contesting the last 5 ( winniing 4 ) Ulster U-21 titles.. These wins while brilliant they were based on the same boring negitive defencive football which in its nature takes away from produceing any good scoregetters... This has led to our current position where the senior team are struggling and the fans are staying at home.. I hope I am wrong but in time we may look back at this era as been very damageing to Cavan football.... Heres hopeing the players can pull it off tomorrow

Sean66 (Cavan) - Posts: 440 - 14/03/2015 14:23:26    1702518

Fredflint,

You're accusing genuine fans of being happy when we lose, that's hilarious considering you're the very fellow who would be the quickest to find happiness in defeat. "Oh well we lost but at least we tried something new". You are a perennial "moral victory" man, happy when we lose as long as we failed gallantly.

For the rest of us real supporters, we prefer to cheer something tangible.

Ned_Stormcrow (Cavan) - Posts: 1071 - 14/03/2015 14:59:56    1702523

Well put Ned Stormer.
The lad wouldn't know what is inside a ball and probably doesn't even go to the matches.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 14/03/2015 17:18:16    1702569

Well put Ned Stormer.
The lad wouldn't know what is inside a ball and probably doesn't even go to the matches.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 14/03/2015 17:18:17    1702570

Simply not true. I said here how I wasn't happy with discipline but did give credit that management tried something different. Its called being balanced but if you just want to moan stay out of breffni as most fans are sick if listening to ye.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 14/03/2015 18:53:21    1702581

Meath V Laois drew this puts Cavan in second last position Meath have 5 points with the same number of matches played Laois have 3 points but are above Cavan on score difference as it stands, if they finish the same at the end of the season Cavan will be above them on head to head. Cavan have to get something from tomorrows match.

mowbar (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 14/03/2015 21:16:57    1702649

Moynagh and Brady in for Damien Reilly and Killian Clarke the only changes from last week. Confident we can get a result if we play to our best and keep the discipline.

fxhvg (Cavan) - Posts: 38 - 14/03/2015 21:53:37    1702682

Keep the heads boys and let's see where it takes us. A change had to be made in the full forward line you just can't keeping kicking it in and see it come straight back out!

kildare blue (Cavan) - Posts: 578 - 15/03/2015 09:59:36    1702707

Best of luck to the lads today,

goonie (Cavan) - Posts: 308 - 15/03/2015 11:19:17    1702730

kildare blue

Keep the heads boys and let's see where it takes us. A change had to be made in the full forward line you just can't keeping kicking it in and see it come straight back out!

Do you think putting Jack Brady and Mackey in the forward line will be a help, wake up and smell the roses, Cian has no match time and Jack Brady is way over rated. Galway will smother them.

mowbar (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 15/03/2015 11:45:18    1702741

Goals win matches in are case we need them and dunne just missed a pentaly

Cavan_COYBIB (Cavan) - Posts: 62 - 15/03/2015 13:22:10    1702777

why on earth is the lad allowed take them. i don't remember him ever scoring one.

blueskies (Cavan) - Posts: 194 - 15/03/2015 13:38:58    1702785

Well done Cavan. It is nice to get an unexpected win.

marita (None) - Posts: 467 - 15/03/2015 14:23:20    1702803

Therea hope yet currently 3rd after that win and meath and westmeath left westmeath at home and we allways seem to have edge over meath when we play them so who knows

Cavan_COYBIB (Cavan) - Posts: 62 - 15/03/2015 14:27:06    1702804

Great win for Cavan and Dunne made up for the peaalty miss in spades with his points...well done lads

Sean66 (Cavan) - Posts: 440 - 15/03/2015 14:28:01    1702805

Great result lads well done, onwards now. With exception of penalty, Dunne had a good game, I thought he was due one.

shannon414 (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 15/03/2015 14:31:35    1702808

Good win , Its looks like we are better away from home.

goonie (Cavan) - Posts: 308 - 15/03/2015 15:40:07    1702850

Mowbar and gang lets be having yas.

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 15/03/2015 15:58:25    1702864

Fair play to the lads today, they dug deep when they needed to. It must be said in the first half we looked lifeless and full of disbelief in ourselves. We came out a different team in the second half, with obviously a good wake up call given at half time. It was great to see our guys fight to the bone to get the win. Mossy Corr did well as well as Dunne when he came on (penalty aside) and made his point that he should be in the starting 15. Backs were solid throughout and infairness all the lads put in a good shift in the second half. Weak enough Galway side, but it was nice to get one over on the side which left us heartbroken in 2011. All-in-all, we're back on track..... A little belief goes a long way.....
Hats off to the passionate die-hards today.
(Anyone know the extend of Ronan's injury?)

Breifne_Blue (Cavan) - Posts: 214 - 15/03/2015 16:13:21    1702871

sceptical

Mowbar and gang lets be having yas.

I will hold my hands up and say well done to this team they played well to hold Galway scoreless for 20 minuets in the second half. I think our position is all but safe in division2 even if they loose to Meath and Westmeath. A win is a win but I will not get carried away by what I saw today. I did say I would be happy if Cavan held their status in Division 2, I wanted nothing else so that will do. [ I know promotion is still a possibility but that would be expecting too much from this team]

mowbar (Cavan) - Posts: 452 - 15/03/2015 16:41:11    1702885