All change on Cork county board

December 09, 2017

Tracey Kennedy at 2017 Congress

There will be a number of changes to the top table at tomorrow's Cork GAA convention.

While long-serving secretary Frank Murphy has been given a one-year extension in his role, Tracey Kennedy will be elected unopposed as the first female chair in Cork GAA history. The Killeagh woman previously served as PRO and vice-chairperson (outgoing). 

Votes were counted for the elections last night, with outgoing coaching officer Kevin O'Donovan (Kilmeen/Kilbree) defeating outgoing development officer Richard Murphy from Lyre-Banteer for the vice-chair. Fermoy's Diarmuid Gowen will be the new treasurer, while Pat Horgan (Midleton) won the vote for development officer.

Details of the votes will be announced at convention.

Most Read Stories