Dunne injury

Hope the Armagh lads are happy with their win.
They managed to put our top forward in hospital with multiple fractures to both wrist and hand.
Not only that the language used by the Armagh captain towards the Cavan flag barer totally unacceptable.
Fair play to that person didn't move under that type of intimidation.
Sorry our lads fell for it.
Hopefully get another crack at them in the back door!!!!

desagov (Cavan) - Posts: 208 - 11/06/2014 12:43:54    1602070

Hmmm, bit of a rant there.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 11/06/2014 12:51:19    1602077

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRDpEqXDM2g

Fairly conclusive evidence that Dunne injured his hand throwing a punch.

Was positioned close to the scuffle and didn't see him getting knocked to the ground at all, never mind stepped on.

Bananas

Bananas (Cavan) - Posts: 73 - 11/06/2014 18:46:00    1602376

WELL DONE THE TRUTH IS OUT

jfkcavan (Cavan) - Posts: 315 - 11/06/2014 19:49:09    1602406

desagov

Hope the Armagh lads are happy with their win.
They managed to put our top forward in hospital with multiple fractures to both wrist and hand.
Not only that the language used by the Armagh captain towards the Cavan flag barer totally unacceptable.
Fair play to that person didn't move under that type of intimidation.
Sorry our lads fell for it.
Hopefully get another crack at them in the back door!!

So are you going to apologise for this blasphemy that armagh injured dunne when he injured himself??

glad to see some cavan people have the ba**s to admit he injured himself trying to throw a punch and not just blame armagh

goalpost (Armagh) - Posts: 215 - 11/06/2014 21:30:16    1602458

If Armagh had done the decent thing and lined up behind their own flag none of the incidents would have happened.
No apology here.
You won't see the Armagh captain apologising to the Cavan flag barer.

desagov (Cavan) - Posts: 208 - 12/06/2014 14:10:48    1602659

Armagh are past masters at this - a few years ago in Clones as the parade approached the stand they were on the inside, broke early and hit the Cavan players are they did so causing a row. At the start of the game tempers were frayed and within minutes of the throw in Pearce Mc Kenna was sent off after Francie Bellow faked being struck in an argument.
Move on a few years and in a game v Dublin in Croke park they went to the end where the dubs were to warm up causing another row when they emerged from the tunnel
We fell for it again on Sunday - we were niave.
Its time these parades stopped - keep them for finals. Its another distraction - players warmed up, 5 min walking around the pitch, another few min waiting for the national anthem
If you want a parade save it for provincial and all ireland finals only.
I had my 12 yr old daughter and 10 yr old son at the game on sunday. We were sitting about three rows back from where the where the row took place. They were terrified.
Doubt i'll be bringing them to any more games

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 12/06/2014 15:08:28    1602695

Ye are getting a good rep lads brawling after the u21 and now on Sunday

Villatown (Leitrim) - Posts: 902 - 12/06/2014 15:57:50    1602712

Obviously you didn't see the under21 semi final otherwise you wouldn't making these remarks.
Then again you don't get many finals to get upset about anything.
Stick to your own forum!!

desagov (Cavan) - Posts: 208 - 12/06/2014 16:39:03    1602742