Carlow team named

28 February 2013

Carlow's Shane Redmond. INPHO
Anthony Rainbow has announced his starting fifteen for Carlow's Allianz NFL third round clash at home to Leitrim.

There are two changes to the side that narrowly beat London two weeks ago.

Shane Murphy and Shane Mernagh come into the fold in place of Barry John Molloy and Alan Kelly.

One notable positional switch is Shane Redmond at left half forward from full back.

Daniel St Ledger does not feature in the squad despite reports that he would be fit to play.

Carlow (NFL V Leitrim): Trevor O'Reilly; Shane Murphy, Shane Mernagh, Benny Kavanagh; Kieran Nolan, Derek Hayden, Tony Bolger; Darragh Foley, Brendan Murphy; Shane Redmond, Paul Reid, Eoghan Ruth; Brian Murphy, Ray Walker, William Minchin.

Subs: Andy O'Brien, Conor Lawler, Jeffrey O'Donoghue, Kevin Byrne, Martin Doyle, John Murphy, Keith Jackson, Alan Kelly, Ciaran Moran, Jack Kennedy,

Most Read Stories