Team news: Murphy returns for Carlow

December 09, 2018

Carlow's Brendan Murphy.
©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Brendan Murphy has been named at midfield in the Carlow team that will take on Westmeath in their O’Byrne Cup opener today.

The talismanic Rathvilly clubman missed out on the Barrowsiders’ championship campaign in the summer after travelling to the US but is back in the fold for the start of the new season and will partner Darragh Foley in midfield.

Throw-in at Netwatch Cullen Park is timed for 2pm.

Carlow (O’Byrne Cup v Westmeath) – Robbie Molloy; Barry John Molloy, John Murphy, Chris Crowley; Shane Redmond, Simon Doyle, Kieran Nolan; Brendan Murphy, Darragh Foley; Shane Clarke, Paul Broderick, Lee Walker; Conor Crowley, Diarmuid Walshe, Daniel St Ledger. Subs: Craig Kearney, Darren Lunney, Jack Kennedy, Danny Thompson, Josh Moore, Niall Lowry, Niall Roche, Robbie Kane, Robert Sansom, Jamie Clarke, Ciaran Moran.

Most Read Stories