Dublin GAA thread

Job done. Not even going to predict what might happen next but we'll placed. Good performance next week hopefully.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2637 - 11/05/2024 18:14:09    2544132

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "Job done. Not even going to predict what might happen next but we'll placed. Good performance next week hopefully."
Leinster offering plenty of drama Barney! You are in the box seat now!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 12196 - 11/05/2024 19:14:47    2544150

Replying To Viking66:  "Leinster offering plenty of drama Barney! You are in the box seat now!"
They can't say Leinster is boring!

Be brave man make any predictions.

Good day our lads. Next Saturday be interesting

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2637 - 11/05/2024 20:19:19    2544170

Where are all your so called loyal fans today? Croke Park is empty for a Leinster final. No doubt they're all sitting on sofas waiting for Man U and Arsenal. We'll see the same crowd who are absent today all out looking for All Ireland final tickets and yapping if they don't get them for themselves, the wife and kids. Every Dublin fan there today should get a notification that they'll be entitled to a final ticket.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9719 - 12/05/2024 14:36:44    2544273

Congratulations to the Dubs

Good game, all credit to Ger Brennan and his Louth team who played their guts out, deserved to go in ahead at half time, and a 4 point win for Dublin was the fair score.

Good test, good to see many fresh faces starting for Dublin with plenty of talent on the bench

Job done, now onto the business end of things

It'll be hard to do back to backs, not an easy thing to do at all but sure onwards and upwards.

Hard luck to the Louth supporters, but really, yiz did yourself proud there today and I hope yiz can build on that performance

Best of luck

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20605 - 12/05/2024 15:38:43    2544287

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Where are all your so called loyal fans today? Croke Park is empty for a Leinster final. No doubt they're all sitting on sofas waiting for Man U and Arsenal. We'll see the same crowd who are absent today all out looking for All Ireland final tickets and yapping if they don't get them for themselves, the wife and kids. Every Dublin fan there today should get a notification that they'll be entitled to a final ticket."
Go away with your anti Dublin nonsense.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2839 - 12/05/2024 15:45:49    2544288

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Where are all your so called loyal fans today? Croke Park is empty for a Leinster final. No doubt they're all sitting on sofas waiting for Man U and Arsenal. We'll see the same crowd who are absent today all out looking for All Ireland final tickets and yapping if they don't get them for themselves, the wife and kids. Every Dublin fan there today should get a notification that they'll be entitled to a final ticket."
Something you will never have to worry about. No doubt Celtic was one of reasons there was only a handful of Antrim supporters in Parnell yesterday.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2637 - 12/05/2024 16:00:12    2544292

Replying To superbluedub:  "Go away with your anti Dublin nonsense."
Answer the question.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9719 - 12/05/2024 16:21:31    2544296

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "Something you will never have to worry about. No doubt Celtic was one of reasons there was only a handful of Antrim supporters in Parnell yesterday."
No doubt you weren't there either.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9719 - 12/05/2024 16:22:04    2544297

Replying To Ulsterman:  "No doubt you weren't there either."
Now you are just being silly.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2637 - 12/05/2024 16:38:48    2544301

They'd have to get to the All Ireland final firstly ;)

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1925 - 12/05/2024 16:41:41    2544303

Parnell Park Saturday, Croke Park Sunday, some of us do have lives as well.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4903 - 12/05/2024 17:08:42    2544311

I see the hammering the Dubs dished out to Antrim yesterday isn't sitting well with you at all.

Were you in Parnell Park, btw?

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1942 - 12/05/2024 17:41:29    2544316

Replying To foreveryoung:  "I see the hammering the Dubs dished out to Antrim yesterday isn't sitting well with you at all.

Were you in Parnell Park, btw?"
Ha ha yeah right he was on his barstool drinking English beer watching the British soccer over in Glasgow.

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4627 - 12/05/2024 18:11:35    2544324

Jaysus Ulsterman, we're well aware of our bandwagon support. Tepid fans are not going to pay to see a massacre.
Maybe after Louth's excellent showing it'll change.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8603 - 12/05/2024 19:12:53    2544345

Interesting but not unexpected tactics from Ger yesterday, park the big red bus, keep the tempo low and pick off the points with sharpshooters. You can do a lot of damage with a system, a very high level of fitness and a few handy forwards. A different challenge for us following Meath's early surrender. We equipped ourselves well in the end showing a lot of patience. Our full back line was found wanting a couple of times when they got in around the back and Clucko had nothing to do apart from pick the ball out of the net twice. Louth could well get out of their group with a home win against Monaghan. They're good for Leinster. Howard was a strange omission and I still think Paddy is knocking on the door for a start. Jack brought a great injection of pace and as for Con, pure class. What a finish with his left as well. Looking forward to the group matches.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4703 - 13/05/2024 12:17:28    2544474

Thought Louth were great yesterday, really gave it a lash and were decent.

Been very pleased with Offaly and Louth the last two games - hope for Leinster yet, building something. Kildare should take note.

Back still concerns me, Jamsie looked well off it yesterday to me, hopefully, hes building up a base, arguably the living legend to. Fenton is imperious, dont care what anyone says best midfielder of all time. Jack is quality.

Remain concerned about the back - bigger test lie ahead - felt that way this time last year to mind.

Was delighted young McGuinness got on the pitch for his first Leinster - class touch by Dessie - deserved.

The panel is impressively strong and will be needed. Must have been a bad Hammer Young Gannon picked up.

We owe the Rossies one in a couple of weeks, the only team we didn't beat Vs in the Championship last year.

As always Up The Dubs.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4446 - 13/05/2024 12:53:26    2544489